About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Merrie Thomsen.
Merrie Thomsen
Merrie Thomsen, Sales Manager, Schomp MINI
4.9

Merrie Thomsen

Sales Manager

Schomp MINI

1001 Plum Valley Lane
Highlands Ranch, CO 80129

Contact Me

Hi my name is Merrie and I was born and raised in sunny Southern California. I moved to Colorado in November of 2016 with my 3 boys. I have worked for the MINI brand for over three years and love it. In my spare time I love being outdoors exploring Colorado. From the beach to the mountains I feel right at home in nature. Give me a tent and a blanket of stars any day of the week.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 6 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

19 Reviews of Merrie Thomsen

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Noah was awesome! Great car buying experience!"

- Eric S.

Noah went out of his way to find us the exact car we wanted! My wife absolutely loves her new Mini. The whole process was easy and completely stress free. No high pressure sales tactics at Schomp Mini. I would highly recommend Noah and Schomp Mini to all of my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Noah Klem

July 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My family has two MINIs front Schomp now!"

- MINI.Meow

I love the One Price philosophy of Schomp! I found a 2013 JCW Hardtop at a great price, and since it was during their annual Children’s Hospital Sale it was priced $300 lower :-D I’m really happy that part of this sale is going to the children’s hospital. The dealership is a fun environment, there are free snacks and a fridge full of assorted drinks. Great music, everyone is having fun and I got to play with puppies and kittens since Schomp partners with the Humane Society and their adoption van made a visit. Thank you so much to everyone at Schomp! I love my new MINI and would recommend Schomp to my friends and family ^_^

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: TJ Joyce, Nick Bartkus

July 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience and amazing salesman!"

- Baseball Mom

When we were shopping for a new car we were getting discouraged until we called and talked to Austin. He had the car ready for us when we arrived, he was personable, easy to deal with and there was no pressure at all. The follow up he had with us ultimately sold the car. We appreciated the efficiency and ease of the whole process, we were at the dealership a total of 45 minutes all together. He had all the paperwork done and ready for us to sign and grab keys. If we buy a car again, I hope Austin is around to help us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Austin Murphy

June 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great car buying experience"

- Mjsuperior

It took me 6 months to buy a car, and everyone at schomp mini was very helpful and patient throughput the process. Plenty of selection of both new and used Anne clearly explained to me my options with each car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anne Giusti

June 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nick Bartkus and Jehan"

- Minime

I had just purchased at 2018 Mini which was shipped from Washington. My Sales Rep, was on vacation when I picked it up. Nick was assisting me, when I noticed that the car did not have SiruisXM, as I was told it would (and was included in cost) and if I wanted it, I would have to pay to have it installed. Nick spoke with Jehan, who then spoke to other Managers and Schomp did install it at no charge to me. Nick also went through my trade-in car, again, and retrieved a gas credit card, which was missed. He also removed my mini license plate bracket which I had purchased separately (and I had asked previously for it.) Nick was kind, gracious and understanding. I was not his customer, but he traded me as such and with great respect. Jehan, was also kind, gracious, understanding and she has an incredible calming presence. Noah Toro was my sales rep.. He was attentive, fun and knowledgeable. Lastly, I also spoke with Merri, on the phone and via email. She too, was very friendly, and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Bartkus, Noah Toro , Jehan

June 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service "

- CasualClever

From the moment we were introduced to Jason and shook hands with him he was helpful from start to finish… The approval process and the paperwork that is usually so stressful was handled with ease! The dealership is a model for what other dealerships should look like and how their employees should handle themselves! I would recommend this place a thousand times over to anybody looking to buy a vehicle here in the Denver area! Contact Jason and Merrie for anything you need!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Schmierer

May 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Had a GREAT experience with Cat Barbera"

- dkmarble

Had a GREAT experience with Cat Barbera when shopping for my daughter's first MINI. She was very thorough when walking us thru the "required paperwork" and followed-up with us a few times during our first week of ownership to make sure we didn't have any questions or concerns with the vehicle. That said - the best part was that Cat made the buying process fun - you can tell that she really loves her work and she even spent some time with my daughter discussing detailing options to make the car her own. Special thanks to Schomp for their attention to customer service that makes you want to come back for your next car purchase. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying a car is a confusing process"

- mini2018

They didn't necessarily take out the confusion, but they did make the whole thing more comfortable and helped me get into the car I wanted sooner rather than later

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Bartkus, Jason Schmierer

May 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great"

- Minicr

Merrie was awesome. She made everything run smoothly and quickly. We would definitely refer more people to Merrie at Ralph Schomp Mini. Everything from sales to service has been wonderful at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My search was over!"

- ValleyGirl

Merrie was wonderful to work with! Very cheery and friendly-- she navigated us expertly through the process in this very modern, no-haggle price dealership. We are very happy with our used vehicle and will recommend Schomp MINI to friends and family. Our only complaint was it took way too long to get us on the road for our 250-mile journey home. It should not take three hours to pay in cash for a car that has already been driven, decided upon, and has a set price!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (249 Vehicles)

2018 MINI Hardtop

$40,225

2018 MINI Hardtop

$37,900

2018 MINI Clubman

$36,645

2018 MINI Clubman

$43,500

2018 MINI Countryman

$36,300

2018 MINI Countryman

$37,180

2018 MINI Countryman

$35,670

2018 MINI Countryman

$39,030