About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Michael Abbondanza.
Michael Abbondanza
Michael Abbondanza, Vice President / Dealer Principal, Newton Nissan
4.7

Michael Abbondanza

Vice President / Dealer Principal

Newton Nissan

1461 Nashville Pike
Gallatin, TN 37066

Contact Me

Mike and his wife, Karen, have two beautiful daughters, Molly and Lucy. Originally from Michigan, he gained his passion for cars while attending college at Northwood University. He is a huge hockey fan, and enjoys being on the lake with his family.

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 9 mos

87 Reviews of Michael Abbondanza

May 04, 2012

Dealership Rating

"There is a positive feeling when you go into the dealer...."

- uldrich1753

There is a positive feeling when you go into the dealer. Even when I was so upside down on my previous car the dealership did everything to earn my business. I will in the future use Newton Nissan for all my auto needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Walling , ROBERT ULDRICH

April 21, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Mike Abbondanza and Randy Miles were very professional,..."

- gillbill

Mike Abbondanza and Randy Miles were very professional, Would go back and deal with them again. Got a great deal on 2012 Altima 3.5SR If the car runs as good as they say, I probably won't need another one for quite a while.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Miles

April 18, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Having purchased many cars in my life, I felt comfortable..."

- chris mastalia

Having purchased many cars in my life, I felt comfortable as soon as I walked through the doors, Michael Abbondanza is a real gentleman, making me feel he had nothing else to do except talk to me, a real pleasure. Kros Somaru from the first handshake, test drive and paperwork made it a joy to be around. Bruce Moss made me feel like family. Great dealership, great product. Thank you, Chris Mastalia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bruce Moss

August 17, 2011

Dealership Rating

"Overall visit and handling of expectations were leaps..."

- kash4me2

Overall visit and handling of expectations were leaps beyond the past experience with a local competitor. Enjoyed the friendliness and courtesy shown by the salesperson. Was pleased that I had been introduced to the service department, including the service manager. Each step of my purchase seemed to be professional, unlike any other dealership I have shopped or purchased from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Donnie Mallory , Donny Mallory and Michael Abbondanza

August 15, 2011

Dealership Rating

"Sean was great. He answered ALL of my questions, he did..."

- Dgilpin

Sean was great. He answered ALL of my questions, he did not pressure us in any way. The Sales manager, Mike, was courteous. Customer service is indeed a commitment for Newton Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Gerard

May 24, 2011

Dealership Rating

"I have edited my comments previously to reflect the..."

- DUrekew

I have edited my comments previously to reflect the conversation I recently had with Mike Abbondanza regarding the service I received one month ago. After Speaking with him directly I have concluded that the incidents leading to my initial negative opinion of Newton Nissan were due to an isolated incident and that he finds as unacceptable as I do. Furthermore, I have full confidence that he strives to run a tight ship that exemplifies fair pricing and great customer service. I was not bought off or given incentives to resind my initial comments; I have edited this post of my own free will in order to display my gratitude for the follow-up I received from Mike Abbondanza at Newton Nissan. As a result of his care for customer service, I know would like to say that I do recommend Newton Nissan to folks in this area, and if they do experience any difficulties (Which I doubt very seriously will happen again) they should feel comfortable speaking with Mike directly to resolve any issues. Thanks for the renewed confidence Mike! David

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Abbondanza

Jun 28, 2011

Newton Nissan responded

David, Thank you for bringing the issue to my attention. I'm very sorry for the original experience you had with us, but I'm glad that we got to speak with each other and resolve the issue. I guarantee that we will continually strive to exceed your expectations. Thank you for renewing your confidence in us. Sincerely, Mike Abbondanza, General Manager

April 26, 2011

Dealership Rating

"We absolutely enjoyed buying a car from ya'll. and we..."

- sherryldyer

We absolutely enjoyed buying a car from ya'll. and we bought the car from you due to the fact that ya'll helped my daughter who is serving in Afganistan. Thank you so much for your kindness, your politeness, and thoughfullness. God bless you all in your business, I know it will flourish due to your Christ like attitudes, we need more people like ya'll in this world. Thank you so very much for my beautiful car and for being our friends........ Sincerely, Derek and Sherry Dyer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Linda Webb and and the Three MIkes that work there

...
9
81 - 87 of 87 results

Dealership Inventory (608 Vehicles)

2019 Nissan Frontier

$23,562

2018 Nissan Leaf

$31,713

2018 Nissan Leaf

$30,114

2018 Nissan Titan

$43,585

2018 Nissan Rogue

$18,988

2018 Nissan Rogue

$19,125

2018 Nissan Rogue

$18,988

2018 Nissan Rogue

$19,125