About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Michael Abbondanza.
Michael Abbondanza
Michael Abbondanza, Vice President / Dealer Principal, Newton Nissan
4.7

Michael Abbondanza

Vice President / Dealer Principal

Newton Nissan

1461 Nashville Pike
Gallatin, TN 37066

Contact Me

Mike and his wife, Karen, have two beautiful daughters, Molly and Lucy. Originally from Michigan, he gained his passion for cars while attending college at Northwood University. He is a huge hockey fan, and enjoys being on the lake with his family.

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 4 mos

82 Reviews of Michael Abbondanza

June 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another Outstanding Experience at Newton Nissan"

- bjake79

Bought another car from Newton Nissan and was extremely pleased with the experience. Sarah did a great job as out sales consultant - helping pick out the right car and getting it ready for pickup. The staff at Newton Nissan is highly professional and they have a great selection of cars. Highly recommended! Barry Jacobson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Enjoyable car buying experience"

- Ron h

The staff at Newton Nissan was friendly, and very knowledgeable,. The whole process was quick and easy. I wasn't pressured into having to buy this or that. I highly recommend buying a new or used car from Newton Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Davis, Brian Hosier

May 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First Class Treatment! Employees who really care!"

- Hkelley

I had the best experience at Newton Nissan in Gallatin, TN. This was the first time I have ever been in a dealership that did not play what I call "the number game". We agreed on a great price for my trade and their 2018 Armada. They did not have one on their lot but made sure they found me exactly what I was looking for. The paperwork was completed at a record speed. I have purchased several cars over the years and I was expecting to be stuck in the dealership for hours. This was not the case at Newton Nissan. They worked hard and fast to get me out of the dealership as soon as possible. Everyone I dealt with was AMAZING. Jon Swindle was my Sales Specialist. I also worked with Ben, Bruce and JT. I can't brag on these four guys enough. Their finance team was just as wonderful. At every dealership I have used in the past, they really try to sell their additional warranties. I did not have this issue here. No pressure to buy all the extras. It was a very nice change from what I experience from previous dealerships. After the purchase, Mike and Ben reached out to say thank you and how much they appreciated the business. Anyone looking for a vehicle, I highly recommend you give Newton Nissan a try. They will be worth the drive and make your vehicle buying unlike anything you have experienced before.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A great experience buying a new car."

- Stapl58

Mr. Kevin Valentine was very helpful, he show me several cars for me to test drive when I got there at Newton Nissan. I told him what I was looking for and he help me find the car that was right for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Valentine, Dave Holle

March 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mike is the best in the industry "

- Kim harbuck

Mike does a great job start to finish his follow-up is fantastic he has a great product he makes the entire experience awesome he knows the inside from Finance to the cars like the back of his hand I have a lot of respect for him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience!!"

- Red

Purchase a Nissan Titan 2017. My salesman was JT Rosenthal and he was the best! Easy to communicate with and a genuine concern for his customers. And we first saw a used 2017 Nissan Titan which I really did like and we thought it was ours but JT came back and the vehicle was sold, and then another used one came available and we thought that one was ours but it was sold. By that time we said ok we will see what they were going to do and JT found another one at their other store and we said ok good will take it. And the next day JT said that one was sold as well, so we couldn't believe it all three sold......Well JT went above and got us a new one and for a great deal!! This is the best dealership to purchase a Nissan. I will let everyone know, if your looking for a Nissan go to Newton in Gallatin Tennessee and those people will treat you right!!!! hands down. Great Manager and Sales specialists!!! Not to mention I came all the way from Jacksonville Florida to purchase a Nissan Titan XD. I will send all my friends and anyone looking for a Nissan to Newton Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JT Rosenthal

December 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2016 Altima SL"

- SkidRoe

Our recent purchase of a car at Newton Nissan in Gallatin was the easiest and most friendly we have experienced to date. We bought a Certified Used 2016 Altima SL and are extremely satisfied. Collin Gervais was our Sales Associate and his knowledge of all aspects of the Altima was impressive and accurate to the smallest detail. Everyone at the dealership had a smile on their face and enjoyed working there. Closing the deal was effortless, which was far different from previous experiences. I highly recommend buying from Newton Nissan in Gallatin, the prices are the best around and the customer service is what will seal the deal. Roe Massey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Unexpected Experience "

- Kbgriffin

Well, things happened quicker than I had anticipated. I contacted Newton Nissan on Wednesday to talk with them about their trade-in process. I spoke with a very nice guy named Paul Dillard and I told him I would be looking at a Murano later this summer. He advised me that they still had a handful of brand new 2016's on their lot for a great deal. I was intrigued. I met with Paul and was sold. He was so nice and allowed me to ask a lot of questions and always gave me an honest straight forward answer. In the end I feel that I came away with a great deal, a beautiful vehicle that has everything I could ever need in it. Even though it is an older year it had 2 miles on it and looks perfect and should last me for a really long time. Thank you toMike, Paul, Justin and the other Newton guys who helped me out. Thanks, Kim Griffin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome"

- Lyle

I had a great experience working with the professionals at Newton Nissan. They were very knowledgeable and helpful. I would recommend visiting Newton and you will not be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Clark, Dave Holle, JT Rosenthal, Benjamin Stoll

April 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service issues "

- Versa

Need to make sure there employees are doing there jobs had oil changed last two times had bad service no oil sticker showing when due for service had to say something to them there one service advisor talks rude to there customers had to call nissan corp.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 13, 2017

Newton Nissan responded

Hey there, Thank you so much for making us aware of this. That type of service does not reflect what we're known for. Our owner, Mike Abbondanza, just tried reaching you and left a voicemail. He looks forward to hearing back from you. Thanks again for sharing this with us! -Kelsey M.

1
...
1 - 10 of 82 results

Dealership Inventory (502 Vehicles)

2018 Nissan Armada

$53,372

2018 Nissan Pathfinder

$38,227

2018 Nissan Armada

$56,134

2018 Nissan Versa

$14,400

2018 Nissan Frontier

$29,826

2018 Nissan Versa

$14,400

2018 Nissan Versa

$14,400

2018 Nissan Versa

$14,400