Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Michael Barnard
Michael Barnard at Jackie Cooper Nissan
Refer Me

Michael Barnard

Sales Consultant

Jackie Cooper Nissan

9898 S Memorial Dr
Tulsa, OK 74133

Contact Me
not yet
rated
26 Reviews

I'm originally from Muskogee and have lived in Oklahoma my entire life. Jackie Cooper is a company that I wanted to work for since I was a kid and my parents were customers here. They've always had the coolest cars and a non car dealership culture. I don't think I would do this job anywhere else! I got into this business because I loved the company and the cars. I did not get into it to be the average car salesman shoe-horning customers into a car and playing games. My goal is always to make it as easy as possible, low pressure, and enjoyable since buying a car is always a big deal no matter how much you're spending. Going to a car dealership can be like going to the dentist for most folks, something you avoid until you absolutely have to do it. I will make sure you don't feel that way here with us or with me.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Nissan Certified

Truck Specialist

View more specialties & trainings
not yet
rated

26 Reviews

Write a Review

26 Reviews of Michael Barnard

August 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matt and Michael took great care of us. Michael located..."

- CWSTRAUSER Verified Customer

Matt and Michael took great care of us. Michael located the perfect car and he and Matt worked well with Gayla and I during the sales process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Danzi

Aug 24, 2020

Jackie Cooper Nissan responded

Thank you, for taking the time to leave us a positive review and rating! We are happy to know that you came to visit us and that Matt & Michael were so helpful! We hope that you will come back and see us again! Have a good day! - Chris Martinez, Director of Sales

May 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Credit Union preapproved loan"

- MICHAEL.PALMER Verified Customer

My credit union preapproved my loan. I called my salesman, Michael Barnard, and ask him to contact my cu w/ the amount needed for the check for me to pu my vehicle. He never did. When I got there he started asking questions like I was applying for a loan. Turns out he was having me apply for the loan. It wasn't necessary. The loan was preapproved. Waste of my time and I understand JC Nissan got the little bonus that goes w/ originating a loan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 20, 2020

Jackie Cooper Nissan responded

Thank you for alerting us to this issue, Micheal. Our top priority is delivering 100% Customer Satisfaction and it's concerning to hear you feel your experience does not reflect that. We would really appreciate the chance to speak with you regarding this matter. Please contact us directly at your earliest convenience. We look forward to speaking with you and regaining your trust in our business. - Chris Martinez, Director of Sales

December 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly service"

- TRAINLAKER Verified Customer

Every time I need to take my Altima in for service.... The Service Techs are right there asking questions on what I need to have done, always courteous. I have become good friends with all the service techs. Quick to get my car in and keeping me up to date on what is going on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: MJ Amini

Dec 17, 2019

Jackie Cooper Nissan responded

Thank you for the review as well as the 5-star rating. We really appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you at Jackie Cooper Nissan again! - Chris Martinez, Director of Sales

December 07, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Purchase of new vehicle "

- GJARMON Verified Customer

A new colleague, Joey Simmons, was very helpful in selecting the vehicle I purchased. Joey has also helpful in explaining how the electronic systems work. In addition to Joey, all colleagues were friendly and knowledgeable. Thanks for a pleasant experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 09, 2019

Jackie Cooper Nissan responded

So glad to hear that you are enjoying your experience at Jackie Cooper Nissan! We are glad we were able to help you, and congratulations on your new purchase!

December 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good attention"

- DOMINGO.GUTARRA Verified Customer

The seller Juan was kind and patient, attentive and good personal attention nothing else I have for now there is no more ok please ok

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Fields, Richie Fruechting, JC Dennis, Ghifar Ala Eddin, Kevin Bates, Matt Danzi, Braden Armstrong, Elonte Battle

Dec 06, 2019

Jackie Cooper Nissan responded

Congratulations on your new purchase! On behalf of Juan and the rest of the team, it was a pleasure to work with you and we hope to see you again for all your vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Jackie Cooper Nissan!

October 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service"

- LOCKMAN Verified Customer

I stopped in for an oil change and the service adviser said it would take about an hour and fifteen minutes. It was a lot quicker than that and the service and report was done professionally.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Do not see the name of the service adviser I worked with but he did a very good job and was very friendly.

Oct 30, 2019

Jackie Cooper Nissan responded

We really appreciate that you took the time to write us such a kind review. We do pride ourselves on providing our customers with quality workmanship at competitive prices. Our team members are knowledgable and passionate to ensure that we give excellent customer service at every interaction. Thank you for choosing Jackie Cooper Nissan as the Go-To dealership for all your vehicle needs. We hope to see you soon.

October 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love Jackie Cooper Nissan "

- JRYAN2185 Verified Customer

Never will take my vehicles anywhere else except Jackie Cooper, nissan is the very best, great customer service, and love the waiting room.. thankyou. I'll be returning

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Inman, Dave Fields, Kristen Doyle, Mohamed Nihad Sansoul, Kevin Bates, Matt Danzi

Oct 25, 2019

Jackie Cooper Nissan responded

Thank you so much for your recommendation and five star rating. We do pride ourselves on providing our customers with quality workmanship at competitive prices. We appreciate you as a loyal customer and we cannot wait until with work with you again.

October 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service "

- JEFFFOSTER34 Verified Customer

This is a great dealership with awesome service when I bought my truck a d the service center was very prompt in getting all of my add ons done quickly and efficiently!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Inman , Colton staggs

Oct 25, 2019

Jackie Cooper Nissan responded

Thank you for your recommendation five star rating. We are extremely grateful for our staff and the services they provide. Thank you for choosing Jackie Cooper Nissan for all your vehicle needs and we hope to see you again soon.

October 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleased"

- TRAINLAKER Verified Customer

Everyone is quick to help and make sure everything is being taken care of. No matter what service I am having done.... they are always updating me on the status and ask if there is anything else I need .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mohamed Nihad Sansoul

Oct 22, 2019

Jackie Cooper Nissan responded

Thank you for your five star review. We are extremely grateful for our staff and the services they provide. Thank you for choosing Jackie Cooper Nissan and we hope to see you soon.

October 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hassle free buying"

- BRENTFTAYLOR Verified Customer

I purchased a New Car for my daughter and there were none of the usual tricks car dealerships often use. The process was fair and honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: MJ Amini, Michael Graham

Oct 14, 2019

Jackie Cooper Nissan responded

Congratulations on your new purchase! I know your daughter will be thrilled. We appreciate your feedback and five star rating. Thank you for choosing Jackie Cooper Nissan. Have an amazing day and safe travels.

1
1 - 10 of 26 results

Dealership Inventory (172 Vehicles)

used 2021 Jeep Gladiator car, priced at $57,750
2021 Jeep Gladiator
used
Billet Silver Metallic Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2021 Nissan Titan car
2021 Nissan Titan
new
Red Alert exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2019 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $18,497
2019 Nissan Sentra
used
Fresh Powder exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Nissan Altima car, priced at $25,500
2020 Nissan Altima
used
Gun Metallic exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2015 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $20,500
2015 Nissan Frontier
used
Night Armor exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2019 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $20,999
2019 Jeep Cherokee
used
Light Brownstone Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive