Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Michael "Hershey" Harmon.
Michael "Hershey" Harmon
Michael "Hershey" Harmon at Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen
Refer Me
5.0

Michael "Hershey" Harmon

Business Manager

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen

15121 Manchester Road
Ballwin, MO 63011

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 7 mos

Industry Experience

18 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

In-Vehicle Technologies, including Bluetooth, AndroidAuto/Apple CarPlay, OnStar, etc.

Association of Finance & Insurance Professionals (AFIP) Certified

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

119 Reviews of Michael "Hershey" Harmon

August 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- jdev

Just bought a Subaru Legacy from Ryan Troll. I have always liked the Legacys 'from afar', now I'm the proud owner of one. We went into the dealership to browse, no real need to have a new car, but we came out with one! Ryan got us a great deal; Michael Harmon closed the deal. Both were pleasant to work with; no pressure, no hype, no hard sell just a darned good deal. My wife is already thinking her next car will be a Subaru from the Dean Team Ballwin! If you're wanting a new or preowned car, start here and you'll probably finish here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Troll

Aug 06, 2020

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Dean Team Subaru! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

August 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went above and beyond for me. Got me in the exact car I..."

- taukistia1

Went above and beyond for me. Got me in the exact car I wanted with bruised credit! Very friendly staff . Highly recommended by me for sure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Biermann

Aug 05, 2020

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

July 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience with Paul and John Biermann at the dean..."

- Iwbowles

Great experience with Paul and John Biermann at the dean team who were able to help me get back on the road quickly after a car accident. My credit union took over 2 weeks to pay them but they let my take the car anyway so I could keep driving. Top notch service from the team who were accommodating to me when I wanted to purchase a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Biermann, John Biermann

Aug 04, 2020

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Iwbowles, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Dean Team Subaru! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

July 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy, breezy, beautiful, CJ."

- Igloo314

For a man who didn't know anything about me or my family, he made me feel at home. He listened to our requests, gave honest feedback, and took care of us like we were related. Hands down, one of the best experiences we've had with anyone. I hope the Dean Team takes care of you, CJ. You're the man.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Corey Dickerson

Aug 05, 2020

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We want all our customers to feel this way when leaving our dealership! Safe travels!

July 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very thorough"

- Leann.chilton

First Ed was our salesperson.. From our entrance into the dealership to the time we left, Ed was terrific. Very engaging. This is my 6th Dean Team car. Must be a reason I keep coming back- consistent, professional engagement by their sales and service force.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Gerardo , Finance manager

Jul 31, 2020

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi Leann! Thank you for your great review and your loyal business. We are glad to hear Ed was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We greatly appreciate you choosing Dean Team for your vehicle needs. Enjoy your upgrade!

July 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gregg from the sales team did a fantastic job. He was..."

- Stlbush

Gregg from the sales team did a fantastic job. He was courteous and very knowledgeable. He was very patient and took extra time with us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Gallegos

Jul 31, 2020

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi there! Thank you for your great review. We're glad to hear Greg was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience! Enjoy your new vehicle!

July 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very knowledgeable and courteous. Excellent overall..."

- Billastroth

Very knowledgeable and courteous. Excellent overall experience! Would highly recommend to anyone who needs a quality car and a quality experience. Everyone was great to work with. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Ostlund, Ed Gerardo

Jul 31, 2020

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi there! Thank you for your great review. We're glad to hear our team was able to provide you with an excellent experience and that you'd recommend our dealership to others. Enjoy your new Subaru - thank you for choosing Dean Team!

July 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good experience. Well run. Great salesperson...."

- paul.zanaboni

Very good experience. Well run. Great salesperson. Responsive to all needs. Dealership followed all precautions to protect themselves and the customers during this pandemic. Would return again to buy another vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Gerardo

Jul 28, 2020

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi Paul! Thank you for your great review. We're glad to hear Ed and Michael were able to provide you with a positive car buying experience and that you felt comfortable in our dealership given the current circumstances. We look forward to working with you again the next time you're in the market.

July 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car buying experience!"

- ColleenChappell

Ryan Troll was great to work with from the moment we walked into Dean Team. He was very trustworthy and helped us get to know the 2020 Jetta. We walked into the dealership late on a Tuesday night and drove the car, Very low pressure to buy, he answers all of our questions, and really did not rush us even with the late hour. We texted back and forth on his day off. Made the deal and completed the financing over the phone and picked it up in person a day later. Ryan made this a great buying experience for us. It was a surprise for our soon to be 16 year old daughter and he even asked us to send him a video of the surprise when we gave her the car. We were pleasantly surprised with how easy the buying experience was and would definitely recommend buying a car from Ryan! The entire team helped make this an extremely positive buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carl Schaeffer, Ryan Troll

Jul 28, 2020

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi Colleen! Thank you for your great review and your business! We're so glad to hear Ryan was able to provide you with such a positive car buying experience. Happy Sweet Sixteen to your daughter!

July 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ed spent the time to really listen to our needs, both..."

- sera1290

Ed spent the time to really listen to our needs, both with our new Subaru and the options we wanted as well as making sure we were comfortable with our trade-in. We felt like we were able to get the exact car we wanted for a fair deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Gerardo

Jul 24, 2020

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Sera, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 119 results

Dealership Inventory (350 Vehicles)

New 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $25,410

2020 Subaru Impreza

$25,410

New 2019 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $27,984

2019 Volkswagen Golf

$27,984

New 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $29,988

2020 Subaru Impreza

$29,988

New 2020 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $27,220

2020 Volkswagen Passat

$27,220

New 2020 Volkswagen TIGUAN car, priced at $26,345

2020 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$26,345

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $37,675

2020 Subaru Ascent

$37,675

New 2020 Volkswagen TIGUAN car, priced at $26,345

2020 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$26,345

New 2020 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,078

2020 Subaru Outback

$37,078