Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Michael Tovar
Michael Tovar at Skyline's Keizer Ford

Michael Tovar

Sales

Skyline's Keizer Ford

3555 River Rd N
Keizer, OR 97303

5.0
20 Reviews

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

37 yrs, 11 mos

20 Reviews of Michael Tovar

November 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased a Mustang Mach-e from Mike Tovar at Skyline..."

- erictho17

Purchased a Mustang Mach-e from Mike Tovar at Skyline Keizer Ford. The process started about a month before I took possession of the car as stock for this model was pretty scarce at the time. Mike was super helpful and transparent from the beginning and helped tremendously with all stages of the process from my initial test drive of their demo vehicle, to checking factory inventory and reservation of my particular vehicle. Once it arrived at the dealership, Mike helped me to close the deal and to setup all aspects of FordPass and the vehicle's built in technology. Whenever I buy a car, I'm looking for two things - a salesperson who knows what he is selling and that is transparent. Mike was extremely knowledgeable on the tech of this car, and there is quite a bit of it so I was impressed that he knew all of the details. On the purchase side, it was just a price and a transaction - like it should be. No drama, no pressure - just a price, a down payment an interest rate and a resulting monthly payment. That's how it should be. I really appreciated the ease of the process overall and will definitely buy here again if I'm in the market for another Ford vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 15, 2021

Skyline's Keizer Ford responded

Thank you for this very thorough and kind review. Your words mean a lot to us. We hope you have many happy miles in your Mach-E!

May 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I went into the dealership with a particular car in mind,..."

- John M.

I went into the dealership with a particular car in mind, and on a particularly busy day, Mike and Sage made the whole process as painless and quick as possible. Very satisfied with my experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sage Bass

January 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The sales representative and others at the dealership..."

- ks

The sales representative and others at the dealership provided excellent advice and customer service. I will be coming back due the positive experience. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sage Bass

Jan 20, 2021

Skyline's Keizer Ford responded

We look forward to your return. Thank you for choosing us!

December 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike was great! Very nice to work with, and was patient..."

- Nicholaskamis1

Mike was great! Very nice to work with, and was patient with the process. Great Experience, Tha k you! Our family highly recommends this dealership, this is our second super duty we have bought from Michael Tovar at skyline ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 20, 2021

Skyline's Keizer Ford responded

We love to provide a great experience! Enjoy your new Super Duty!

November 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Michael Tovar was very knowledgeable about the cars, let..."

- jccrume

Michael Tovar was very knowledgeable about the cars, let us go on good test drives. He answered all our questions and showed us how the new technology works. He was very patient and good to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 24, 2020

Skyline's Keizer Ford responded

Thank you! Enjoy your new vehicle!

November 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our experience was great. They worked hard to find the..."

- Satisfied customer

Our experience was great. They worked hard to find the vehicle that we wanted and it turned out great. Couldn’t be happier. Mike Tovar was fabulous. Super nice and kind

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sage Bass

Nov 24, 2020

Skyline's Keizer Ford responded

Glad to hear it! We aim for fabulous.

October 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike and Sage were outstanding. The sales and paperwork..."

- Gene51ws

Mike and Sage were outstanding. The sales and paperwork process was seamless. Mike spent as much time as necessary going over everything about the new Escape. We enjoyed the experience. We would recommend them for buying a car.0

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sage Bass

August 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recently traded in two pre owned vehicles and purchased..."

- brandonlemont

I recently traded in two pre owned vehicles and purchased a 2020 mustang GT premium edition. I worked with Mike Tovar and Sage Bass. They went out of their way to get me the best deal possible. They made me feel like I was working with a friend I’ve known for years. There was no pressure to buy which is super nice. Mike was very knowledgeable with all the questions I had about the car. Sage went out of his way to get me my loan through an amazing credit Union. I will be a lifetime customer with Skyline ford. I will be heading back to Skyline ford when the new Bronco releases for my wife.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sage Bass

Oct 20, 2020

Skyline's Keizer Ford responded

We work hard to provide that pressure-free environment! Thank you.

May 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike and Sage were wonderful to work with and I..."

- ashleywaight0918

Mike and Sage were wonderful to work with and I appreciate all they did to get me into a car I love. Thank you both

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sage Bass

Jun 05, 2020

Skyline's Keizer Ford responded

Thank you as well! You were superb! We appreciate your business.

April 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"In this difficult time for everyone, Skyline Keizer..."

- jtwords228

In this difficult time for everyone, Skyline Keizer Ford's sales team made the truck buying experience simple, low-pressure, and safe for everyone involved. Mike (Tovar) listened to what I was interested in without ever once making a sales push or putting me in a position where I wanted to walk away. He explained the incredible deals clearly and helped me understand all the options available so I could pick the offering that best fit with both what I was willing to pay and how I wanted to structure my payment experience. He and the rest of the team kept 6 feet or more of distance the entire time and wiped everything down throughout my visit. The professionalism was exceptional throughout the process and they continued to communicate well after the purchase as I completed the process of adding options. I didn't need a vehicle that day, but I had a hard time passing up these ridiculous deals, and Mike's style and method of presenting the information and options tipped the scales for me. A tip of the hat to Fred in parts, as well. He's low-key and genuine, a very real guy who kept the positive experience rolling. This is one of the few times in my life where I had zero buyer's remorse after purchasing a vehicle. I'd be remiss if I didn't mention Ally Donofrio for her help with my trade in, and the Service Department at Skyline Ford in South Salem. I've trusted Vince Gregson and the team out south for several years to service my Ford vehicles. They always do a great job and give you the respect and professionalism that is normally reserved for luxury vehicle dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fred Roberts , Vince Gregson

Apr 16, 2020

Skyline's Keizer Ford responded

Thank you for this very thorough and kind review! We appreciate you taking the time to work with us. Thank you for your business.

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (155 Vehicles)

used 2020 Ford F-350SD car, priced at $72,995
2020 Ford F-350SD
used
Gray exterior
10-Speed Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $56,180
2021 Ford Explorer
new
Black exterior
10-Speed Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Escape car, priced at $33,175
2021 Ford Escape
new
Brown exterior
8-Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2006 Dodge Ram 1500 car, priced at $12,977
2006 Dodge Ram 1500
used
Silver exterior
5-Speed Automatic
4WD
used 2013 Ford Fusion car, priced at $9,995
2013 Ford Fusion
used
White exterior
6-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2014 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $16,995
2014 Subaru Impreza
used
Silver exterior
CVT Lineartronic
AWD