Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Michelle Shealy.
Michelle Shealy
Michelle Shealy at Honda of Cleveland
4.9

Michelle Shealy

Business Development Account Manager

Honda of Cleveland

2701 South Lee Highway
Cleveland, TN 37311

Contact Me
Call
Email

15 Reviews of Michelle Shealy

October 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A wonderful experience "

- Trublu106

The people at Honda of Cleveland are very friendly and helpful. Made my car buying experience a pleasure. Michael really worked hard for me, and I truly appreciate him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Brookshire, Michael Ray

October 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst Decision I Ever Made"

- JEvans4714

This is my third attempt at leaving a review. This experience has gone from sublime to nightmarish. At this point, I know there is no hope for a resolution, so I will write this review and leave it where it is. And again, I say to the dealership, when you try contacting me after the fact, or leave some snarky response trying to dismiss me, the opportunity to correct and fix was there. I purchased a vehicle 9/14/2019. This vehicle was being transferred from a different dealership as Honda of Cleveland did not have the vehicle I wanted. When I arrived three days prior to make the deal, I wasn't given the opportunity to test drive any vehicle as Jeff took me to one Pilot and the power was disconnected. I was asked for a deposit to hold a vehicle and they would obtain the vehicle I desired. Saturday rolls around, and I show up. I don't see the vehicle and am not given the opportunity to look at it or test drive without signing the purchasing paperwork. I point out three times there is a form stating the vehicle is correct no issues, so on and so forth. I advise, as does my wife, that we don't want to sign this form until we've been given the opportunity to inspect and drive. I was assured by Jeff and by Jerry that if there were any issues we didn't have to keep the vehicle. Paperwork is finished and then the nightmare begins: huge scratch down the passenger door, the key fob doesn't respond to commands, the transmission catches, features promised were not present in the vehicle. I point all of this out, and immediately rather than even trying to present alternatives, Jeff acts like I am making this up. Rodney would rather talk about everyone else's experience with a Pilot than acknowledge my issues. I am made to be the outlier. I've noticed that with this dealership. Look at their reviews on here or Facebook. If someone says something negative, the response is always the same, dismiss that person and point out how everyone else had a positive experience so that person complaining must be the problem. And this narrative continued throughout this awful process. I go to my local Honda in Chattanooga and describe my problem. I'm told to contact a Chris Harris, as he is the general manager of the Cleveland store. What does he proceed to do, half fix one problem and distance himself from anything else. Literally this guy kept repeating, "I hope you know I did everything I could." Took no ownership of the problem. The transmission still has issues, even though they kept my car for a week and never once acknowledged the problems or bothered to test drive it with me or anything. It still hasn't been discussed despite me telling three people. And that is another thing. I was told the car had parking sensors. Drive away. They aren't there. Rather then even just saying hey our bad, we will fix it. First the proposition is I pay for the whole thing. Then it is we will cover half. Then it's we can't do it but we still put the part in so you are responsible for it. Truly what happened. Three people, Rodney, Greg, and Chris, yes you Chris as you continue to lie and distance yourself, all told me to my face the parking sensors would be integrated OEM into the car. When it wasn't done and I brought this up, the narrative was changed to it couldn't be done and they claimed no one told me it could be done. This despite Rodney standing with me in the service area saying he learned something new. Chris then told me I had to pay for it despite the job I request, and the job they promised not being completed. Then proceeded to look me in the face and say he did everything I asked. No, guy, you didn't. Showed the scratch to the dealership the day I drove away and despite them having my car for 5 days, they still didn't fix the scratch. It wasn't until I complained again that it was finally corrected. No accountability. Literally a bucket of lies is what I'm driving. Jerry pressures me into getting a car warranty by saying 1. I couldn't buy the warranty elsewhere and 2. it would be more expensive if I didn't include it with financing. Both are lies. They go through AllState extended care which will sell you a warranty direct at a fraction of the cost with less of a deductible. When I went back to cancel the warranty, two different finance people refused, one literally blew in my face at the notion. Still waiting for the funds to be returned. That was six days ago. I simply asked to be sold the car I requested or give me my trade back. They wouldn't even entertain the notion at fixing the problem. Rodney kept reiterating, we don't usually take them back, which indicates you would, but simply don't want to. If anything, I am grateful for this experience as it has been the worst of my life. I have learned about fraud and shady business practices and tactics. I will be better prepared in the future for tactics awful dealerships such as this employ to trick people into purchasing vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

April 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought 2018 Honda Accord"

- Hondalibby

Fred Stewart helped me and my husband. We drove two cars and chose the color and interior we wanted. He helped us pick out exactly what we wanted and helped us get a good deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a CR-V"

- Cotton11

Buying a car the way it used to be. No hassle. I got the best price within a 100 mile radius. They were so easy to deal with. NICE PEOPLE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Robert is great!"

- Happy New Accord Owner Verified Customer

Robert Lawson has been the best. He was there to answer questions but never pushy. He listened, found the car I wanted, and went out of his way to be helpful. I was not inundated with pushy emails or phone calls from Robert or anyone else at Honda of Cleveland. Robert made it his mission to help me find the right fit and to be sure I was taken care of. He even mentioned that he tried to treat me in the same way he hoped someone would take care of his daughters or granddaughters if he weren’t there. That speaks volumes about his character. I had to tell another dealer to stop cyberstalking me because every time I looked at a car on their website, they were calling me, even when I left no name, number, or email address. My experience with Robert and Honda of Cleveland was vastly different and one reason I chose this dealership and this salesman over anyone else I’ve dealt with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Lawson, Mike Hamby

April 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy to work with! "

- MEGANVONHOLT Verified Customer

I drove up from Atlanta to purchase a hard to find Sequoia. The staff was great and easy to work with. However, there were some minor issues with the car that should have been resolved prior to putting it on the lot. It took hours to get those issues resolved. Though it was no fault to the salesman or finance staff. My. cash purchase that should have taken an hour took five. However, I got an amazing truck at the price I wanted and felt like family after leaving.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Hamby, Jaime Burns

March 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recent purchase"

- Rpaul2018

This gentleman was an outstanding sales associate!! He was knowledgable and extremely helpful!!! I would absolutely recommend this dealership This was my fourth Honda Accord

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Covington, Corey Choate, Mike Hamby, Greg Lee, Stephen Hailey, JD Cowart III

January 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car shopper "

- Q

I have been to a few dealerships the past few days. I wanted to look for cars cause I'm in need of one when I get my taxes back. Bottom line is that the sales people I have talked to were not interested in helping me knowing I wasn't buying that day. When I went to Honda of Cleveland i was wore out. But I meet JD Cowart on the lot. At first I figured he would be like the rest of the people i talked to that day. However, I was mistaken. He spent two hours getting to know my needs and helping me find the right car for ME instead of trying to push me onto other cars. I will 100% go back when the time time comes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Brookshire, JD Cowart III

January 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best car buying experience I've ever had!!!"

- T-Lo

I have never had a better experience in buying a new car. From the first phone call to Michelle in internet sales who helped us with exceptional customer service and answered all of our questions which gave us a reason to visit Honda of Cleveland to begin with, to our salesperson, Ty Edwards, who was not pushy, treated us like we were family through the entire process and as if we were his only customers, to Mike Hamby who made the financing process as painless and positive as possible. The icing on the cake was when the purchase process was over, the announcement that I was getting ready to drive off in my brand new car and all of the salespeople went out with their spray and cloths to make sure my car was as clean as possible. I've never had that experience before...all of the sales team actually work as a unit and do care about each other. I will highly recommend Honda of Cleveland to my family and friends. Thank you for a great experience!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Hamby, Scott Glass , Ty Edwards

August 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"excelent"

- jes

Kendric was very personable and attentive. He explained and showed us everything about the auto. said to call him with any questions at any time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kristina Lowe, Kendric Finch

1
1 - 10 of 15 results