Mike Hepperle
Mike Hepperle at Bob Penkhus Volvo Mazda Volkswagen
Refer Me

Mike Hepperle

Sales

Bob Penkhus Volvo Mazda Volkswagen

1101 Motor City Dr
Colorado Springs, CO 80905

Contact Me
4.7
80 Reviews

Mike has been in automotive sales for over 30 years and what a fantastic addition to our staff he has been! He is certified to assist you with your Mazda, Volvo and Volkswagen transportation needs. His goal, with every customer, is to service each one with respect, care, professionalism and dignity, at all times.

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

40 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Volvo

4.7

80 Reviews

Write a Review

80 Reviews of Mike Hepperle

December 29, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

As I reported earlier, Danielle is an asset to the service department. She was excellent at her job. Her customer service skills are commendable. She did a lot to temper my attitude and assuage my ne More

by ?
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Study, Danielle Brown

December 27, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Danielle was awesome. She went a long way in softening my disappointment in the Penkus dealership and my Volvo, and making positive suggestions for me to go forward. I More

by ?
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Study , Danielle, 5 stars, excellent ambassador for Volvo and Penkus

Dec 27, 2022

Bob Penkhus Volvo Mazda Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the positive feedback about Danielle. We will make sure to forward this message to her. We appreciate your business!

November 26, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Hugh and Mike were great to work with and we were very happy with our purchase More

by Emilybrands3
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hugh Yousif

Nov 28, 2022

Bob Penkhus Volvo Mazda Volkswagen responded

Emily, thanks for the 5-star review! We're happy to hear you had a great experience with Mike and Hugh.

November 14, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Mike is one of the best salesman I've ever worked with. If I can help it I won't buy a car from anyone else but him moving forward. Thank you Mike. More

by Tyler Willett
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 14, 2022

Bob Penkhus Volvo Mazda Volkswagen responded

We're so glad to hear about your experience with Mike! Enjoy your new vehicle!

October 22, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Vehicle was purchased on 10/07/2022 as certified pre-owned (CPO) (https://www.bobpenkhus.com/penkhus-care-plus.htm) and fully inspected. What I was told had been done to the vehicle was an inspecti More

by kristopher75
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tadd Wells, Ryan Burnett

Oct 22, 2022

kristopher75 responded

We have also filed a claim with both the Better Business Bureau & the Auto Industry Division with the Colorado Department of Revenue.

Oct 22, 2022

kristopher75 responded

As of ~20 minutes ago, I was contacted by Tadd Wells. His attitude was much different than my previous calls where he attempted to push blame onto myself in not finding the issue and insisting the issue did not affect the drive-ability of the vehicle. He informed me that their team that did the detail did in fact notice the carpet damage and attempted to 'fix' the damage. Since it was caught and not revealed to me, I was told that they would contact the Lexus dealership directly to pay for the cost of the repair. If this is indeed the case, I will update my review, although the length of time taken + the attitude of the dealership is still of concern - had the detail team not been honest, the response could have turned out quite differently.

October 07, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very helpful, upfront with all the information he answered all questions and explanation. Thank you More

by Rita
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 11, 2022

Bob Penkhus Volvo Mazda Volkswagen responded

Rita thank you for the 5 star review.

September 20, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

From start to finish, everything went well. The reception, sales, and finance departments were all very efficient, courteous, and eager to help. I am very happy with my new (to me) V90 Cross More

by A. Lane
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 26, 2022

Bob Penkhus Volvo Mazda Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new Volvo. Thank you very much for coming to see us for your car shopping needs. We are pleased to hear that our team could help you drive away in the right car for you. Come see us again for any other car needs.

August 25, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Appreciate Mike’s knowledge and wisdom of his experience. Pleasurable experience and good guidance with information. More

by dbengecs
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hugh Yousif

Aug 30, 2022

Bob Penkhus Volvo Mazda Volkswagen responded

Thank you for coming to see us for your car needs. We appreciate you giving Mike a shoutout. Come see us again soon.

August 13, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Torrell was amazing. He was patient and very professional. He answered all my questions and helped me get the car of my dreams. More

by So
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bruce Leiva, Bryn Reynolds, Robert Gentry, Emily Porter, Marvin Banks, Torrell Crowell , Blake Ayotte, Julio Salazar, Amber Sherban

Aug 15, 2022

Bob Penkhus Volvo Mazda Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the kind words. We will be sure to share them with Torrell. Come see us again soon.

August 05, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Absolutely wonderful experience. He was willing to answer any questions without a condescending tone. He wasn’t pushy at all and let me take my time as needed. I would highly recomme More

by Angelbrugetti
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 08, 2022

Bob Penkhus Volvo Mazda Volkswagen responded

Angel we are honored by your recommendation. We will be sure to let Mike know he did a great job. Come see us again soon.

1
...

Dealership Inventory (258 Vehicles)

new 2023 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $45,630
2023 Volkswagen Atlas
new
Deep Black Pearl Effect exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2017 Toyota Sienna car, priced at $28,799
2017 Toyota Sienna
used
White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2023 Mazda CX-50 car, priced at $39,717
2023 Mazda CX-50
new
Wind Chill Pearl exterior
AWD
used 2022 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $40,999
2022 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport
used
Pyrite Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2023 Mazda CX-50 car, priced at $35,257
2023 Mazda CX-50
new
Wind Chill Pearl exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2023 Volvo XC40 car, priced at $51,117
2023 Volvo XC40
new
Thunder Gray exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive