About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Mike Hirlinger.
Mike Hirlinger
Mike Hirlinger, New Car Sales Manager, Hirlinger Chevrolet
5.0

Mike Hirlinger

New Car Sales Manager

Hirlinger Chevrolet

1582 Harrison Brookville Rd
West Harrison, IN 47060

Contact Me

My name is Mike Hirlinger, co-owner of Hirlinger Chevrolet. I am 3rd generation at Hirlinger Chevrolet and have been employed full-time at our dealership since December of 1987 after graduating from the University of Cincinnati with a degree of Bachelor or Arts. I believe in putting our customers first, before everything else. My business is not selling cars, but finding solutions to the everyday problems that keep most people stuck in a car they hate. I'm on a mission to change the world by helping people get the car they want and deserve. When your name's on the door, you've gotta do more!, and that's why I'm here to help you!

Dealership Experience

30 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

30 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Commercial Trucks, Small Business and Fleet Sales

Repeat and referral business

Call
Email

137 Reviews of Mike Hirlinger

May 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Made us feel like family! "

- Bakers

We came in to get service on my husbands truck and left with a clean serviced truck and a New 2018 Equinox Premier, Mike and Steve were very helpful. They answered all our questions and didn't rush us to make a decision. Thank You Mike and Steve! You guys are Great!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Hirlinger

May 19, 2018

Hirlinger Chevrolet responded

Thanks again for the new Equinox purchase! We hope you enjoy the ride and thanks again for the business!

May 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience. "

- KevinandMichelle

Gary was a pleasure to work with as was Dallas, Mike and Randy. Even on a busy day they quickly moved us along from test drive to signing. Gary was very thorough showing us the features of the new truck. A great experience all around.!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Trabel, Randy Cornell , Dallas

May 07, 2018

Hirlinger Chevrolet responded

Thanks guys! Hope you enjoy that new Colorado! Sweet Truck! We appreciate the 5 stars and great comments.

April 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jim and Linda"

- jemlsm

Very Pleasant experience. Our first lease experience, Gary was very helpful with the entire process. Mike Hirlinger was the deciding factor that made us complete the transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Trabel, Randy Cornell

Apr 20, 2018

Hirlinger Chevrolet responded

Thanks again so much for the new Equinox purchase! We hope you enjoy the new ride! Thanks for the great comments and for taking the time to take this survey! Always good to see you guys!

April 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding customer service and no pressure sales"

- bbclem

Our family has been purchasing cars from Hirlinger Chevrolet for over 25 years because of the excellent customer service and no pressure sales. Gary Trabel has been our sales guy for the 2018 Traverse and we are very happy with the vehicle, so is our grandson who loves the entertainment system. If you want an exceptional car buying experience, we recommend the Hirlinger team. You will be a very satisfied customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Hirlinger, Gary Trabel, Ted Hirlinger, Randy Cornell , Brian Daugherty, Theo Hirlinger

Apr 19, 2018

Hirlinger Chevrolet responded

Thanks again Brenda! We hope you enjoy the new Traverse! That vehicle is awesome looking! Thanks for the great remarks and 5 stars! And,as always, thanks again for the business.

April 16, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Wonderful Experience!"

- ibake4u1510

Thank You so much! I love my Traverse! The customer service was "over the top" No pressure, and so convenient (working around our schedules). We didn't even test drive our vehicle, that's how comfortable we were!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 16, 2018

Hirlinger Chevrolet responded

Thanks again guys! We appreciate the 5 stars and thanks again for the business! Enjoy the new ride!

April 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Dealership"

- Moore, Paul

Mike and the folks at Herlinger Chevy did a great job. Pleasure to work with. Great truck and great people. Will definitely return. Thanks for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 14, 2018

Hirlinger Chevrolet responded

Thanks again for the new Colorado purchase! We hope you enjoy the new ride! Thanks for taking the time to do this survey also!

March 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome experience."

- author

Gary Trabel makes spending money fun. They gave us a great price on our new Traverse. Very easy to work with and they go the extra mile. No complaints but plenty of complements. It's our second car from Hirlinger and I don't see any reason to go elsewhere in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Trabel, Ted Hirlinger

Mar 31, 2018

Hirlinger Chevrolet responded

Thanks again for the new Traverse Redline purchase. That's one sweet ride! We hope you enjoy it and thanks again for taking the time to do this survey! Happy Easter from all of us here at Hirlinger Chevrolet.

March 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasure doing business with you! "

- Kim Greg Wilson

We had already purchased an Equinox from you before so when we were ready for a new one we came back again! The new dealership is beautiful and welcoming! We felt as if we were doing business with friends! Thank you for your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Satisfying & Informative Car Purchase Experience"

- Richard Cornett

My wife and I went to a Toyota and Honda dealership and another Chevrolet dealership in addition to Hirlinger Chervrolet to test drive a Highlander, Pilot, and Traverse. Our test drive experience at all the dealers was pleasant and informative. As far as quality, design, and roominess, we were impressed with both the Traverse and Pilot. But when it came to value, we felt the Chevy Traverse from Hirlinger Chevrolet won by a large margin. The Hirlinger Dealership is impressive, new, and clean with a good selection on the lot. Our salesman was Mike Hirlinger, who gave us a great deal and spent an hour and a half acquainting us with all the design features and operation of the new 2018 Chevy Traverse. The pictures in the 2018 Traverse brochure do not do the fabric interior justice. It looks extraordinary and is very comfortable. The 8 inch information display is sophisticated and easy to use.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Cornell

Mar 14, 2018

Hirlinger Chevrolet responded

Thanks again so much for the new Traverse purchase! We hope you enjoy it and thanks for the great compliments. We do appreciate the business and please contact us if you have any questions or need anything else.

February 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"We've come here for years!"

- Kim O.

Hirlinger always takes care of us. We have both bought and leased from them. The process is low pressure. They are thorough and friendly. The showroom and service areas are impeccably clean.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 13, 2018

Hirlinger Chevrolet responded

Thanks again for the new Equinox purchase! We hope you enjoy the new ride! Thanks so much for the kind remarks and for taking the time to do this! We truly appreciate your business!

1
...
1 - 10 of 137 results

Dealership Inventory (310 Vehicles)

2016 Chevrolet 3500

$57,535

2017 Chevrolet Corvette

$70,540

2018 Chevrolet Corvette

$89,980

2018 Chevrolet Colorado

$43,555

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$51,795

2018 Chevrolet Tahoe

$74,540

2018 Chevrolet Tahoe

$65,070

2018 Chevrolet Tahoe

$73,165