Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mike Hirlinger.
Mike Hirlinger
Mike Hirlinger at Hirlinger Chevrolet
Refer Me
5.0

Mike Hirlinger

New Car Sales Manager

Hirlinger Chevrolet

1582 Harrison Brookville Rd
West Harrison, IN 47060

Contact Me

My name is Mike Hirlinger, co-owner of Hirlinger Chevrolet. I am 3rd generation at Hirlinger Chevrolet and have been employed full-time at our dealership since December of 1987 after graduating from the University of Cincinnati with a degree of Bachelor or Arts. I believe in putting our customers first, before everything else. My business is not selling cars, but finding solutions to the everyday problems that keep most people stuck in a car they hate. I'm on a mission to change the world by helping people get the car they want and deserve. When your name's on the door, you've gotta do more!, and that's why I'm here to help you!

Dealership Experience

33 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

33 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Commercial Trucks, Small Business and Fleet Sales

Repeat and referral business

Call
Email

236 Reviews of Mike Hirlinger

February 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place to do business, they take the time to explain..."

- jimioriinsurance

Great place to do business, they take the time to explain everything in detail and make sure you are completely satisfied with how your vehicle works and, the benefits available to you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"”Working with Gary was an absolute pleasure! Gary is..."

- Tara9978

” Working with Gary was an absolute pleasure! Gary is extremely patient, I never felt pressured to make a decision, and most importantly, a professional - who knows the car business inside and out. The best part – Gary stayed in touch with me the entire time which only made the buying experience even more enjoyable. I highly recommend you talk to Gary if you are considering buying a new automobile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike was awesome to work with! He was very thorough in..."

- Scottjlutz

Mike was awesome to work with! He was very thorough in showing us all of the features. The bow was such a nice touch for the surprise! Thanks Mike!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike and the whole team at Hirlinger are so helpful and..."

- amariebro

Mike and the whole team at Hirlinger are so helpful and made the car buying experience so much better! They took the time to really explain our options and there was no pressure to make a decision. They are all very friendly and it was overall a great experience! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Cornell

January 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"CLEAN AND BEAUTIFUL FACILITY ,VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND..."

- rmason45244

CLEAN AND BEAUTIFUL FACILITY ,VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND FRIENDLY PERSONNEL. MIKE HIRLINGER KEPT ME INFORMED AS TO THE STATUS OF MY ORDER, DUE TO THE DELAYS (I.E. GM STRIKES AND THE CORONAVIRUS). MIKE WAS A REAL TROOPER, AS I PLACED MY ORDER JAN. 02, 2020 AND RECEIVED THE C8 CONVERTIBLE, JAN. 07, 2021. IT WAS WELL WORTH THE WAIT AND WE NOW THINK OF MIKE, AS PART OF THE FAMILY!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Moving from 1200 miles away and needing a new vehicle was..."

- Jschlachter

Moving from 1200 miles away and needing a new vehicle was plenty stressful, especially when I couldn't really see the cars. Gary and the team did a great job listening to my needs and finding a great car at a great price. Two thumbs up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It is always an absolute pleasure coming to Herlinger..."

- korriwood

It is always an absolute pleasure coming to Herlinger Chevrolet. We are always treated like a member of the family. We've always felt secure knowing we are treated fairly and never cheated or taken advantage of. I highly recommend coming to Herlinger Chevrolet knowing they can be trusted to treat you fairly and honestly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Hirlinger, Matt Pisarsky

January 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gary went above and beyond to make my buying a new car a..."

- Vicki.schmalle

Gary went above and beyond to make my buying a new car a great experience and will always remember This dealership is just amazing. It really is . They make you feel very comfortable every time you go in and have been going there for over 40yrs. And the service is always above and beyond always.thank you for my amazing experience buying my new Chevy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very nice people with whom to do business. I enjoyed the..."

- Cslaven1

Very nice people with whom to do business. I enjoyed the entire experience, but was disappointed with the Costco program. Gary, Steve, Mike, Randy, Andrew, and Ted were all great. And.. The deal was also good with the exception of the possible trade in value. Gary's class was useful, and I may need a refresher. The redline package is a real value. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"5-stars indeed! Just a wonderful experience throughout..."

- Randy Mills

5-stars indeed! Just a wonderful experience throughout the entire process. We can't say enough good things about every staff member we interacted with. Everyone we met was courteous, knowledgeable, & very professional . No fluff, straight-forward with no B.S. Absolutely the best customer experience we have had in a long time! They make it easy to want to be a member of their "family:" Thanks Mike, Ted,,Steve, Steve Genetti (sp?) . Your CSI has to be the highest in the Zone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 236 results

Dealership Inventory (168 Vehicles)

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $29,000

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$29,000

used 2014 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $7,995

2014 Chevrolet Equinox

$7,995

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $29,462

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$29,462

used 2016 Chevrolet Colorado car, priced at $24,995

2016 Chevrolet Colorado

$24,995

used 2014 Chevrolet Impala car, priced at $12,695

2014 Chevrolet Impala

$12,695

used 2015 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $11,700

2015 Chevrolet Trax

$11,700