About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Mike Hirlinger.
Mike Hirlinger
Mike Hirlinger, New Car Sales Manager, Hirlinger Chevrolet
5.0

Mike Hirlinger

New Car Sales Manager

Hirlinger Chevrolet

1582 Harrison Brookville Rd
West Harrison, IN 47060

Contact Me

My name is Mike Hirlinger, co-owner of Hirlinger Chevrolet. I am 3rd generation at Hirlinger Chevrolet and have been employed full-time at our dealership since December of 1987 after graduating from the University of Cincinnati with a degree of Bachelor or Arts. I believe in putting our customers first, before everything else. My business is not selling cars, but finding solutions to the everyday problems that keep most people stuck in a car they hate. I'm on a mission to change the world by helping people get the car they want and deserve. When your name's on the door, you've gotta do more!, and that's why I'm here to help you!

Dealership Experience

30 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

30 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Commercial Trucks, Small Business and Fleet Sales

Repeat and referral business

Call
Email

149 Reviews of Mike Hirlinger

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great car buying experience."

- Chuck

This is the third car we have purchased from Hirlinger Chevrolet. You are treated as a friend, not just another customer.This attitude permeates throughout the dealership from Mike Hirlinger on down from the sales and finance divisions to the service department. As Pat, our salesman, stated a number of times," I am here to facilitate in your decision". Doug, the sales manager reiterated the same philosophy, "To do what was needed to make it happen. I especially want to thank Gary Travel. He went above and beyond the call of duty. My wife and I picked out the color for the outside and the interior we wanted for our car along with the LT package. Gary said he could find one and he did. Because of the generous GM promotion for the 2018 cars, it was no easy task. Not many dealers had a 2018 equinox with the LT package on their lot not to mention with the trim and outside colors we wanted. As Gary said he sent out numerous requests. After a few days, he finally found one, not in greater Cincinnati but over 100 miles away and had it delivered to Hirlinger. Customer service and a staff to work with you to make your dream car a reality and later provide the expert service to keep it running properly. People who care about you as a person and not just another sale that is Hirlinger Chevrolet. The home of Waranty Forever who now has a customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very good "

- jholbrock

Thank you Gary you hirlinger Chevrolet you guys are the best Thanks you again I will recommend Hirlinger Chevrolet to anybody had a wonderful experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Trabel, Randy Cornell

Sep 07, 2018

Hirlinger Chevrolet responded

Thanks again from all of us here at Hirlinger Chevrolet! We hope you enjoy the new ride! Also, we want to thank you for taking the time to do this survey. We really appreciate it!

August 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best experience ever!"

- Gloria422

In all the years of buying and leasing cars, this was the best experience. Mike was very helpful in explaining everything and every feature on our new Equinox. I felt like I could ask him anything even if it was more than once without feeling stupid. He made us very comfortable and knew we could trust him. Thank you so much and know we will be back when it’s time to get our next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Hirlinger

Aug 20, 2018

Hirlinger Chevrolet responded

Thanks again guys! We appreciate you coming back and we hope you enjoy the new Equinox. Thanks for taking the time to do this and we'll see you soon!

August 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best New Car Experience"

- bdirks

I've purchased almost 20 new cars over 50 years and this was one of the best new car purchase experiences of all. The crew at Hirlinger, especially Mike, Doug and Randy, couldn't hav been nicer. We're very happy with the new Traverse and have had lots of complements. Thanks guys, Bill

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Cornell, Doug Taulbee

Aug 20, 2018

Hirlinger Chevrolet responded

Thanks again for the new Traverse purchase! We hope you enjoy it and thanks for taking the time to do this survey. We appreciate it!

July 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing service "

- Trimpe, Teresa

Whether I’ve known you, Mike Hirlinger and your brothers and father, for 35 years or just knowing you from purchasing two vehicles, you made us feel special. We thank you for both our new cars and we will definitely be recommending your dealership to everyone we know. Thank you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Cornell

Aug 04, 2018

Hirlinger Chevrolet responded

Thanks again for the new car purchase(s) !! We appreciate the business and it's great to have you back in the Hirlinger Family!! Enjoy the new rides!

July 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service "

- Satisfied customer Verified Customer

A truly great buying experience feom people who made us feel at home in the dealership, They went way over the top in customer service. Thanks for the great experience, we will be back !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Cornell

Jul 25, 2018

Hirlinger Chevrolet responded

Thanks again for the new Colorado purchase! We hope you enjoy the new ride and thanks again for the business!

July 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easiest Purchase Ever"

- Buff Gordan

This is our 3rd vehicle from Hirlinger. Mike and Gary are the easiest guys to deal with. Gary was very thorough on introducing me to my new truck. He also followed up with a few phones calls after my purchase to male sure I was happy. I dont see my wife and i buyi g a vehicle anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Trabel, Randy Cornell

Jul 20, 2018

Hirlinger Chevrolet responded

Thanks again for the new Truck purchase. We appreciate you coming back again and please contact us if you have any questions or need anything else! We appreciate the business.

June 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying a new car"

- Crash

Good people to work with. It's the third vehicle that I have purchased there. Everyone courteous,knowledgeable, and helpful. It is nice to have a dealership like this close to home. Gary, Mike,and Randy are true professionals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Trabel, Randy Cornell

Jun 08, 2018

Hirlinger Chevrolet responded

Thanks again for business! We hope you enjoy the new Equinox!! Thanks for taking the time to take this survey and give us 5 stars!

June 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Hirlinger Chevy makes life easy"

- Hutt

I started shopping for a Camaro in the winter. Called and spoke to at least 10 different Dealerships. No one can compare to Hirlinger Chevy. That's why I came back and this is our second car we have bought here ! 360 mile round trip , the people make a difference. Stan and Lori Hutt Georgetown Illinois

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Trabel, Randy Cornell

Jun 05, 2018

Hirlinger Chevrolet responded

Thanks again for the new 1LE purchase! We hope you enjoy the new ride. We appreciate you coming all the way from Illinois and thanks again for the business!

June 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Smooth, easy, satisfying experience"

- CShammonds

Mike and the whole Hirlinger crew are amazing! They value your time and your needs when buying a new vehicle. They go above and beyond to make your experience the best. No high pressure salesman here, they treat you like family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Cornell

Jun 05, 2018

Hirlinger Chevrolet responded

Thanks again for the new Equinox purchase! Sweet ride! Thanks again for the business and also for taking the time to do this survey! We hope you enjoy it!

1
...
1 - 10 of 149 results

Dealership Inventory (294 Vehicles)

2016 Chevrolet 3500

$50,540

2018 Chevrolet Corvette

$89,980

2018 Chevrolet Tahoe

$74,540

2018 Chevrolet Colorado

$34,775

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$20,440

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$36,195

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$24,740

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$47,545