About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Mike Hirlinger.
Mike Hirlinger
Mike Hirlinger, New Car Sales Manager, Hirlinger Chevrolet
5.0

Mike Hirlinger

New Car Sales Manager

Hirlinger Chevrolet

1582 Harrison Brookville Rd
West Harrison, IN 47060

Contact Me

My name is Mike Hirlinger, co-owner of Hirlinger Chevrolet. I am 3rd generation at Hirlinger Chevrolet and have been employed full-time at our dealership since December of 1987 after graduating from the University of Cincinnati with a degree of Bachelor or Arts. I believe in putting our customers first, before everything else. My business is not selling cars, but finding solutions to the everyday problems that keep most people stuck in a car they hate. I'm on a mission to change the world by helping people get the car they want and deserve. When your name's on the door, you've gotta do more!, and that's why I'm here to help you!

Dealership Experience

30 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

31 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

Commercial Trucks, Small Business and Fleet Sales

Repeat and referral business

Call
Email

157 Reviews of Mike Hirlinger

November 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Blue Bolt"

- blue bolt

Great service, great prices and close location. They have access to the latest technology and understand its ins and outs. Also have access to outside experts to close the circle of knowledge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Cornell

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Hansell Trust"

- Hansell Family trust

Gary Was great as always showing us all the details on the Equinox also your very fine Service Dept. take very nice care of us. We have been coming too Hirlinger Chevrolet for many years and will continue too because everybody knows our names when we walk in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Hirlinger, Gary Trabel, Randy Cornell , Brian Daugherty

Nov 09, 2018

Hirlinger Chevrolet responded

Thanks again for the business! You guys have been great friends and customers for years and we always appreciate you coming back! We hope you enjoy the new Equinox.

October 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Hershey Kiss "

- Hershey Kiss

Gary Trabel has been my personal shopper for years I see him about every two years and he takes care of me and my wife Ruth. Randy Cornell also did a great job on having all the paperwork ready too go. Ted & Mike & Steve always greet me with a smile and call me by name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 29, 2018

Hirlinger Chevrolet responded

Thanks again for coming back! We appreciate your loyalty over the years and hope you enjoy the new Equinox!

October 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional Buying Experience"

- jfausz

The staff at Hirlinger Chevrolet provide outstanding customer service. They know the business inside out and have a long history of making car buying a pleasant experience. My husband and I leased a Silverado pickup. It is a beautiful vehicle and we look forward to driving it for many years. Steve, Mike, Matt, Randy, and Gary all helped us and it was gratifying to know that the knew all of the features of their product and could answer any questions. I would never hesitate in telling anyone who is buying/leasing a new vehicle to go to Hirlinger. We live 60 miles away and we have always found it worth our trip because they make it seem so cohesive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 13, 2018

Hirlinger Chevrolet responded

Thanks again guys! It's always a pleasure to deal with you! We appreciate the repeat business!

October 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service. No pressure atmosphere. "

- G and m Silverado

Hirlinger Chevrolet is a great place to buy a new vehicle. We have purchased 2 Silverado 1500's and a 2500 from them. We were very happy with the no pressure sales experience. Mike is very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Cornell

Oct 13, 2018

Hirlinger Chevrolet responded

Thanks again for the new Silverado purchase. We hope you enjoy it and thanks again for taking the time to do this!

October 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Truck and Car Purchase"

- Satisfied

This was my first experience with Hirlinger Chevrolet. I had a friend recommend them to me. He was happy with his purchasing experience. The team I dealt with was extremely professional and knowledgeable. I would recommend these guys to my friends. Thanks Hirlinger.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!!!"

- dramsey9

Monday 10-1-18 I compared going to a car dealer with going to the dentist. In the past it’s been one of the worst experiences in my life. I cannot stress enough what a pleasant surprise it was to go to Hirlinger Chevrolet. Patrick was our salesman and couldn’t have been more helpful. He took the time to explain everything and then sat in our car to show us how everything worked. Everyone else we had contact with, Randy, Doug and Mike were friendly, never pushy, and very professional. We will definitely go back to Hirlinger’s in the future and recommend them to all of our family and friends!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 02, 2018

Hirlinger Chevrolet responded

Thanks guys! We appreciate the business and hope you enjoy the new fleet of Chevys!! Thanks again for the great review and enjoy the new Equinox and new Silverado!

October 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First Time Car Buyer"

- Mackenzie.ulmer23

The team at Hirlinger Chevrolet are EXCEPTIONAL people! This was my first time buying a car, and the guys at Hirlinger Chevrolet (Mike Hirlinger and Doug Taulbee) did everything and anything they could to make sure I was making a well-informed decision regarding purchasing a new vehicle. I never felt pressured to do business with them, rather, they truly cared about helping me weigh all of my options before I got into a new, 2018 Chevrolet Cruze. I have nothing but positive things to say about the team at Hirlinger, as my family has been doing business with them for several years now. I would never hesitate to recommend the team at Hirlinger to anyone looking to purchase or lease a vehicle. Being only 19 years old, the way the team members talked to me I never felt like I was being talked down to because of my age or my possible "lack of knowledge" on cars and financing. The way I was treated was exceptional, and it was an amazing experience I will never forget. I would recommend any first-time buyer to visit Hirlinger Chevrolet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Taulbee

Oct 01, 2018

Hirlinger Chevrolet responded

Thanks again for the new Cruze purchase and thanks again from all of us at Hirlinger Chevrolet! Congratulations on your 1st new car! Also, thanks for taking the time to take this survey and take the time to write such a wonderful review! We appreciate it!!

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great car buying experience."

- Chuck

This is the third car we have purchased from Hirlinger Chevrolet. You are treated as a friend, not just another customer.This attitude permeates throughout the dealership from Mike Hirlinger on down from the sales and finance divisions to the service department. As Pat, our salesman, stated a number of times," I am here to facilitate in your decision". Doug, the sales manager reiterated the same philosophy, "To do what was needed to make it happen. I especially want to thank Gary Travel. He went above and beyond the call of duty. My wife and I picked out the color for the outside and the interior we wanted for our car along with the LT package. Gary said he could find one and he did. Because of the generous GM promotion for the 2018 cars, it was no easy task. Not many dealers had a 2018 equinox with the LT package on their lot not to mention with the trim and outside colors we wanted. As Gary said he sent out numerous requests. After a few days, he finally found one, not in greater Cincinnati but over 100 miles away and had it delivered to Hirlinger. Customer service and a staff to work with you to make your dream car a reality and later provide the expert service to keep it running properly. People who care about you as a person and not just another sale that is Hirlinger Chevrolet. The home of Waranty Forever who now has a customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very good "

- jholbrock

Thank you Gary you hirlinger Chevrolet you guys are the best Thanks you again I will recommend Hirlinger Chevrolet to anybody had a wonderful experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Trabel, Randy Cornell

Sep 07, 2018

Hirlinger Chevrolet responded

Thanks again from all of us here at Hirlinger Chevrolet! We hope you enjoy the new ride! Also, we want to thank you for taking the time to do this survey. We really appreciate it!

1
...
1 - 10 of 157 results

Dealership Inventory (316 Vehicles)

2018 Chevrolet Corvette

$89,980

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$36,195

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$47,245

2018 Chevrolet Tahoe

$74,780

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$24,820

2018 Chevrolet Colorado

$37,195

2018 Chevrolet Colorado

$43,245

2018 Chevrolet Volt

$40,445