Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Mike Jakubowski.
Mike Jakubowski
Mike Jakubowski at Wilde Toyota
not yet rated

Mike Jakubowski

Pre-Owned Sales

Wilde Toyota

3225 S. 108th St.
West Allis, WI 53227

Contact Me

mikejakubowski@wildetoyota.com 414-545-8010 Ext.6413

Call
Email

40 Reviews of Mike Jakubowski

July 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not good"

- Barb

I needed to buy a car after my Yaris was totaled. I felt like I spent hours there test driving at least 6 red cars (my favorite color). Mike, the sales person, was very helpful and patient. Financing went well. The problem i have is when I picked up the car the inside looked like it was not given a good cleaning especially the windows. They were covered with a film of dirt. But the worst was i was told the scratches would be buffed out and they were not. I was told i could bring it back to have it done for free. Not acceptable. Everything should have been done when i put a deposit down. The more i thought about it the more angry i got. Then after 2 months the oil and filter light went on. WHY? Everything under the hood should of been checked, fluids changed etc. This tells me no one looked under the hood. I was apprehensive about buying from Wilde and turns out i was right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 07, 2018

Wilde Toyota responded

Your feedback is important to us, Barb, and your satisfaction is always our top priority. We are concerned by your comments and would like the opportunity to speak with you personally to learn more about your experience. At your earliest convenience, please contact me, Rachel Pigo, Customer Service Advocate, at (414) 329-6006.

February 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing! "

- Cgeller17

Mike takes his time and finds the right car for your price range. He has great customer service skills and super friendly. Go to him if you want someone who cares and doesn’t push you to buy just any car! We have bought 2 cars from him already and will continue to buy cars from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 01, 2018

Wilde Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Cgeller17! We are happy to hear Mike could make such a great impression, and that your recent experience was so memorable. It is always a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde Toyota!

September 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honest Great Service"

- JenandJayA

Majority of people probably feel that buying a new car is not a fun experience due to budgets or the fear of being swayed into a bad decision or deal. I had this feeling pulling into Wilde Toyota this week. BUT due to my surprise this was quickly escalated from a dreadful trip to a fun exciting trip. I felt that Mike Jakubowski actually cared about my wants and needs and budget. His patience with my ADD decisions making was amazing! Also his opinion was honest when I had a question or concern which made me at ease that I actually enjoyed picking out a new car. I would recommend anyone looking for a new/used vehicle to go to him. When my car selection was finally made the finance team really did "WOW" me. Once again my nerves were jilted thinking about interest rates and credit history, but Phil Lo reassured me they will search and find me the best results per my husband and my credit situation. My nervous jitters turned to total excitement when I saw the loan and rates that they found for me!!! Now we just had to sign the paperwork which normally is the boring part.... but again I was wrong! PJ Rourke really made the boring finance stuff fun . His energy is so catching and his presentation with all the extra warranties and paper work made complete understanding and kept me awake. I could not have had a better experience and I got a GREAT car also!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Lo, Sean Rourke

Sep 15, 2017

Wilde Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, JenandJayA! We are delighted to hear Mike, Phil, PJ, and our team could help make your experience so memorable! It was a pleasure serving you, and we hope to be of service again soon!

August 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike Jakubokwski was awesome"

- jaydougher

We dealt with Mike Jakubokwski in buying two new cars. He was great. Super easy going and easy to deal with it. He allowed us to take the time to make our own decisions and wasn't pushy. We appreciated his demeanor and I would recommend him and the dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 16, 2017

Wilde Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, jaydougher! We are thrilled to hear that Mike was able to make your experience and memorable one. It was a pleasure working with you, and we hope to be of service again soon.

August 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy going and helpful salesman."

- purchasers

Jako was pleasant and helpful. He carefully learned just what we wanted in a vehicle and quickly found us just what we were looking for. We are pleased with our new rig. John was also pleasant to deal with and got us through our mound of paperwork as best he could. The only regret I do have is that we were not more thoughtful in our purchase of the extended warranty. We had the service department apply the auto and seat coatings before we drove it home, which made sense, except that we then experienced buyers remorse about purchasing this warranty. However, since we had already put a thousand dollars into it, we decided not to cancel the rest of it. No one to blame but ourselves, but it did take some of the delight out of having a nice new car at a better than expected price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Morgan

Aug 15, 2017

Wilde Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the to share your experience, purchasers! It was a pleasure working with you, and we hope to be of service again soon.

June 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love Jako "

- Kristie

Jako is the best car salesman I've ever known. He was extremely knowledgable and helpful. He wasn't pushy at all and even bought us coffee. I would recommend him to anyone I know. He is hands down the best car salesperson I have ever met! Love him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 26, 2017

Wilde Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing experience, Kristie. We are happy to hear that Jako impressed you and made your time with us so memorable. It was truly a pleasure working with you and we hope to be of service again soon.

June 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Personable...comfortable experience"

- New RAV4 buyer

Initially, my wife and I met with Mike Jakubowski, who was friendly and, answered all of our questions. After checking out a couple of other dealers/options, we were talking and we said we wanted to buy a car from Mike. The night I returned to Wilde Mike was not available and he texted me that I should talk with Mike Seawright. I shared with Big Mike what we wanted to achieve in terms of the model, options and price and he just moved the process along. Really enjoyed getting to hear his story...made the process very comfortable . David Volpano stopped over during the process...he had recognized my name as he knew one of my sons back in high school...fun to catch up on him as our families had not been in touch for over 10 years. At the end of the process, met John Morgan and even though it was late in the evening, he walked me through the final closing....again, friendly and worked with me to make sure we had properly protected the vehicle. At the end of the evening, I drove off with the vehicle we wanted at a price that met our needs and met the initial goal we had established. All of that is great....more important, had a wonderful buying experience because of the way we were treated by everyone we met at Wilde...that's what we will remember most.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Seawright, David Volpano, John Morgan

Jun 14, 2017

Wilde Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience, New RAV4 buyer! We are so pleased to hear that Mike, Big Mike, David and John made your time with us comfortable and wonderful. It was truly our pleasure working with you and we hope to be of service again soon!

May 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wilde"

- Jake 357

Great expirence and excellent people. Jako was very helpful and curtious. Walked away feeling like I got a great deal. Eric Schossow and John Morgan made the deal quick and painless! Will be going back next time and every time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Schoessow, John Morgan

Jun 12, 2017

Wilde Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience, Jake 357. It was truly a pleasure working with you and we hope to be of service again soon.

April 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"3rd. purchase=3rd.pleasant experience"

- 3rd Wilde purchase=3rd GREAT experience!

We just purchased our third Toyota Camry from Wilde. We have all of our service work performed at Wilde also. Mike worked extra hours on two separate days to accommodate our schedules. Mike even took a call about our purchase while on a golf outing on his birthday!! Sorry for interrupting your day Mike.......Once again, Wilde and the team members have reaffirmed our belief that when looking for sales or service, look no further, GO TO WILDE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 28, 2017

Wilde Toyota responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and congratulations on your third Toyota Camry purchase. It is so wonderful to hear that our staff impressed you with their dedication to your satisfaction and we hope to be of service again soon.

April 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service"

- Mary30

Mike helped me find exactly what I was looking for in a car. He was patient and gave me honest advice on different car models. I would highly recommend going to Mike for your next vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Schoessow

Apr 21, 2017

Wilde Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience, Mary30. We are so pleased to hear that Mike was so helpful. It was truly our pleasure working with you and we hope to be of service again soon.

1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results

Dealership Inventory (781 Vehicles)

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $42,053

2019 Toyota Highlander

$42,053

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $45,185

2019 Toyota Highlander

$45,185

New 2019 Toyota Sequoia car, priced at $63,933

2019 Toyota Sequoia

$63,933

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $40,637

2019 Toyota Highlander

$40,637

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $42,336

2019 Toyota Highlander

$42,336

New 2019 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $21,313

2019 Toyota Corolla

$21,313

New 2019 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $22,733

2019 Toyota Corolla

$22,733

New 2019 Toyota Camry car, priced at $33,723

2019 Toyota Camry

$33,723