Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mike Matteo.
Mike Matteo
Mike Matteo at Kia of Wilmington
Refer Me
5.0

Mike Matteo

Service Advisor

Kia of Wilmington

1603 Pennsylvania Avenue
Wilmington, DE 19806

Contact Me

Proudly chosen to represent KIA Service, after working my way up from the business development center. Service professional since 2014. I enjoy reading and writing, travel, and spending time with loved ones.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 6 mos

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

17 Reviews of Mike Matteo

February 08, 2021

Dealership Rating

"The worst service. My 2017 Kia Sportage has engine..."

- 2017 Kia Sportage

The worst service. My 2017 Kia Sportage has engine issues. The same issues that created a class action lawsuit against kia. There are over 100 complaints of 2017 kia sportage and the engine. We took it to kia of wilmington and they said it was our fault and refused to fix it. They made up whatever they could to take the blame from them. We contacted a lawyer and and I recommend anyone with issues stay away from this dealership. The complaints and class action lawsuit are all over the internet. Do your research. We have all the papers and proof that they are in fault.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 10, 2021

2017 Kia Sportage responded

No you did not build the engine but you are in charge of fixing it. But you lied about the issue, the paperwork proves that and your crappy attitude and customer service proves this is by far the worst service department. But like i said before, you are just putting the blame on someone else. Thank you for proving that also. Thats all i needed.

Feb 09, 2021

Kia of Wilmington responded

Hi, We are terribly sorry for the poor experience. Unfortunately, this is between Kia (The manufacturer) and yourselves. We did not build the engine. Please contact Kia Customer Service at 1-800-333-4542. We're sorry we could not be more helpful.

September 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service department is ABOVE and BEYOND! While..."

- tracey.amyot

The service department is ABOVE and BEYOND! While driving from NY to Rehoboth Beach with my 3 kids, my car broke down at 1 am. After spending a sleepless night in a hotel worrying about how this vacation was going to go, I called 2 nearby dealerships and explained my emergency. Both dealerships told me they were "too busy". I called Kia of Wilmington and spoke with Al. He understood that I broke down in an unfamiliar place with kids who were expecting a vacation. He made sure I was able to get the vehicle to the shop and took a look at it right away. My kids and I walked to get breakfast and before we were finished eating, they had diagnosed my car problem. Al and the staff answered all my questions. They gave me a deal on the repairs AND a loaner car to get to the beach to enjoy my vacation while the repairs were being done. Even gave us tips on where to go and things to do!! Al called me to let me know the car was ready and waiting when I returned. I can't even begin to thank Al and his team for helping save my vacation. I got home safely with no problems. Thank you thank you thank you !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 15, 2020

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you so much for the five-star review!

July 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got It Done."

- Kevin M

I have been returning to Kia Wilmington since 2015, due to their attention to customer service & dedication to quality. I tend toward cynicism; they bend me toward optimism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Price, David Stanton

Sep 01, 2020

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you for the kind words!

April 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just wanted to thank Mike, Kim and the whole team at..."

- Cris

I just wanted to thank Mike, Kim and the whole team at Kia of Wilmington. You guys are amazing! Thank u for everything you guys do at Kia! I always bring my Soul for maintenance there and am always happy w/ the results! You guys rock!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 01, 2020

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you for the five-star review!

July 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service!"

- KiaSoul2

Mike Matteo is an attentive, nice and very professional service employee at Kia of Wilmington. I took my wife's car in, and decided to get a lot of maintenance work done to ensure smooth sailing moving forward. It cost us but we have peace of mind knowing the car is in tip-top shape. The thing that impressed me was Mike cleaning the console and ashtray of my loaner car although I told him the car was okay. You don't always get good service in America any more but Mike is a real asset to the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 13, 2019

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thanks for the great review! I'm sure Mike will like to hear this! Also, regarding our pricing, we aim to stay competitive, but we will pass this info along to our Service Director. Once again, thank you!

June 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We were stranded!"

- shelbymarie92

We came into Kia of Wilmington desparate to get home. We were 8 hours from home and our engine threw a rod. We had no options. We had been stuck there for extra days including a hotel, a tow, and a rental car out of pocket. We needed help. We could not have come to a better place! Every person in this dealership was so kind. They were helpful on every level. They were understanding of our situation and even though our credit was not in great shape and we had very little money on hand to put down due to these extenuating circumstances. We just wanted to go home. We first spoke to the service office and they were very helpful getting our warranty taken care of. They referred us to Drew for sales. Drew was honest, kind, and was working as quickly as possible and going out of his way to get us into a car. We truly appreciate everything Kia of Wilmington did for us. I would drive the 8 hours to buy another Kia from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 13, 2019

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you so much for the great review!

May 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time in 40 years of ever using a Dealer for repairs"

- Ed Turner

I was always raised to never go to a Dealer for car repairs. They charge twice as much as car repair shops. Well I have to say Kia of Wilmington proved me wrong. Mainly because of the customer service I received from Mike Matteo the Assistant Service Manager. In our first conversation he laid out sound reasons for me bringing my 2011 Kia Soul for service. He sounded very knowledgeable and like he really cared for my business not just my money. He went above and beyond during the whole experience. And having a long background in customer service profession I know good CS when I see it. I would have given 5 stars but as Mike knows they have not been able to find out why my car is still stalling out. But I have confidence that they will. I would highly recommend Kia of Wilmington to family and friends. Ed Turner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kimberly Ellsworth

Sep 18, 2020

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you for the great review!

April 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fabulous Service "

- Jessica_mac

The service is always great! Drew has been working with me for about 8 months to see what step I should take in getting a vehicle. I couldn’t decide if I should buy out my lease or purchase a newer Kia Optima. I decided to get a 2019 Optima to own! Drew Baker made sure to set up all my features and to this day still answers any questions I have. He is always willing to go the extra mile!! This is my third purchase from Kia of Wilmington and I couldn’t see myself going to another dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 18, 2020

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thanks for the five-star review!

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car Service"

- rg1936

Mike is a wonderful person .Anytime any day he is ready to help you. Excellent work. I am very happy and as a senior citizen he is very supportive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 29, 2018

Kia of Wilmington responded

We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience! If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Best, Bob Dominick, Client Relations Manager, bdominick@autoteamdelaware.com, 302.656.3100

September 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service, before, during, and after the 30k checkup"

- meinwilmington

Service desk personnel are excellent. Waiting area is comfortable, well stocked with magazines, coffee etc. Van service is excellent. Very happy with the entire experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 18, 2020

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you for the five-star review!

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (142 Vehicles)

new 2021 Kia Sportage car, priced at $31,737

2021 Kia Sportage

$31,737

new 2021 Kia Forte car, priced at $24,502

2021 Kia Forte

$24,502

new 2021 Kia K5 car, priced at $26,402

2021 Kia K5

$26,402

new 2021 Kia K5 car, priced at $25,412

2021 Kia K5

$25,412

new 2021 Kia K5 car, priced at $26,342

2021 Kia K5

$26,342

new 2021 Kia Forte car, priced at $23,647

2021 Kia Forte

$23,647