Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mike Young.
Mike Young
Mike Young at Heritage Toyota Owings Mills
Refer Me
not yet rated

Mike Young

Service Manager

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills

9801 Reisterstown Rd.
Owings Mills, MD 21117

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

24 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

9 Reviews of Mike Young

December 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"High quality service. Well informed about solving..."

- robt456

High quality service. Well informed about solving difficult problem. Will return for routine service. No further explanation required. Mike Young is the man. Okay go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 22, 2020

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills responded

Hi, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

June 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shuttle fail to pick me up at requested time of 5pm as my..."

- Toyota owner

Shuttle fail to pick me up at requested time of 5pm as my work day ends. They driver never showed nor call thankfully my co-worker stayed behind and eventually offered a ride to the service center. I requested to speak with a manager MIKE came out and was totally unapologetic. I explained To him a shuttle was requested at 12pm after The car was dropped off. Given I used the shuttle to return to my office I expected the advisor to place a note in my file but he didn’t and then I was stuck being late for pickup at my kids daycare. And that’s just the beginning, save yourself time and money and find another service center... I Probably not heritage again but it’s the only service center close to work and home where I can use the shuttle service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Bambino

Jun 08, 2020

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills responded

Thank you for taking the time to review Heritage Toyota Owings Mills. Your input and the feedback from all our customers is important to us, as we strive to meet then exceed your expectations. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced with our Service Department and any resulting inconvenience, as this is not our way of doing business at any of our MileOne stores. We value your business and sincerely hope to continue working with you in the future. Should you wish to discuss your experience in more detail or have additional vehicle needs please contact our Service Director, Tony Pulignani, at apulignani@mileone.com or 410.753.8948 so we can ensure your next experience is consistent with the high standards that match our reputation. Again, thank you for your time and valued feedback.

January 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Poor Customer Service/Misdiagnosis"

- TracyO

I brought my car in due to having no heat and asked the staff to diagnose and see what the issue was. I was informed that it was a faulty thermostat. I asked the rep if that would fix the problem. He definitively said yes so I agreed to pay close to $400 to have it fixed. Once the thermostat was in, I was told that I actually need a water pump! On top of that, my key was broken and they tried to cover it up by saying these things happen with older keys. A CHUNK is missing out of my keypad! The rep tapes my key up and offers NOOOO resolve! I speak with Mike the Manager and was asked if I wanted the water pump fixed AFTER telling me that the technician wasn't sure if that is even the problem. Mike the Manager agreed to giving me a new key only after I said that I was coming there today and a key needs to be made available. The lack of professionalism makes me question who let this guy even become a Manager!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Alphonse Warner

June 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unsanitary service and Poor response to clients complaint"

- Pablo

Very disappointing, offensive, and disgusting! Went there for scheduled service. I got my car back with stinky driver's seat, a very offensive body odor coming from someone's behind. It's not very hygienic and very unsanitary to return the car with disgusting body odor. The moment I opened the door the smell was very strong and I refused to sit on it, I went to the staff and the she sprayed a personl sanitizer and told me that she will inform her manager. I pulled off thinking that it would be OK, I wasn't able to exit the parking because the odor was unbearable. I pulled over, got off the car and bought a wipe cleaner and a car freshener at the service center, I cleaned it myself. I felt disrespected by someone who left the odor, I was very angry and the experience ruined my day. I will not ever go back there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Britt Thobe

Jul 10, 2019

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills responded

Thank you for taking the time to review Heritage Toyota Owings Mills Service Center and speaking to our General Manager, Aaron Veerothai. We sincerely apologize for your less than positive experience with your car seat. As discussed with Aaron, we will be doing a professional complete detail to your vehicle and providing you with a loaner for the day. Should you have additional concerns in the meantime, please contact Aaron directly at aveerothai@mileone.com or 410.753.8917.

January 05, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Feedback from Service Manager and Customer Relations Manager"

- gauchau

On 12/22/18 I brought my 1998 LandCruiser in for oil change and tire rotation with my 2 coupons, oil change for $29.99 and tire rotation for $16.99. But when I was called to pay it's around $64.00. The service advisor (Britaney Thobe) said I'm not allowed to use 2 coupons. This is a very deceptive and unethical way of doing business. I've been a 21-year long customer with this dealer when I purchased the 1998 Land cruiser, then the 2004 Corolla LE and finally the 2005 Sienna LE AWD. I know many individuals from the sales, service, parts to the management for a long time, from Jenny, Judy Sutton, to Dan (technician in 4-wheel alignment). I left multiple voicemails to Mike Young and Shirley Kucera trying to inform them about this incident and didn't get a response until 3, 4 days later and I myself had to call again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Whitmore, Shirley Kucera, Judy Sutton

Jan 23, 2019

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills responded

Mr. Nguyen, while many customers would not have taken the time to write, we appreciate the fact you shared your experience with us to help make us better. Also, thank you for conversing with our Service Manager, Tony Pulignani, about your visit. The first impression you receive of our dealership is important to us and we sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations and any resulting inconvenience. We have reviewed your comments with our management team and staff and they will use this information to make the process better. If at some point in the future we may be of service to you please contact Tony at apulignani@mileone.com or 410.753.8948 as we want to ensure your sales or service experience is consistent with the high standards that match our reputation. Again, thank you for your time and your valued input.

November 19, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Very satifying"

- Lteach

My sales person was Jeremiah Calp, and he did an amazing job helping me find the car that best fit me and my needs. He searched until I was satisfied with price and model. Thanks Jeremiah!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremiah calp

Nov 21, 2018

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are glad you enjoyed working with Jeremiah. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

June 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Price and Product and Excellent Customer Service"

- Toyota2018

As someone who works in customer service I appreciate a small, family business which gives you 500% customer service! R and H Toyota was a favorite of mine. I didn't know what to expect when Heritage took ownership of this family business. Happy to say my experience last week was a great one: I walked into the show room hoping to look at a used Prius to replace my older Prius. Carlos in sales was an immediate help. He worked with me for a few hours making sure that I found the best car for me based on my needs and requests. To make a long story short, Carlos recommended I purchase a 2018 Prius 2 instead of a high mileage used Prius! He tried very hard and we looked at many different Prius cars (numbers 3 and 4). Anyway Blake and Jason in sales were fair with me as well making me a fair offer on my older car. Adam took the extra step with my financing by allowing me to change the length and payment amount to satisfy my financial needs. Carlos continued his excellent customer service the following day by making sure I had a loaner car to get to where I work while Heritage installed a satellite radio in my car. In addition Mike Young from Service called and arranged for me to drop my new car off to get my clear, plastic hood protector installed next week. Mike also arranged for me to get a loaner car so that I could get to work that day as well. I will surely recommend Carlos and this dealership to anyone I know searching for an auto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Subido, Adam Harrow, Jason Stine , Blake (Thank you, Blake).

Jun 30, 2018

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills responded

Hello, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

December 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Most pleasant car-buying experience I could ask for..."

- banksysmom

After months of hemming and hawing over which replacement vehicle I was going to get, I finally figured that at as I got older, I wanted something more comfortable--so I chose the Highlander over the 4Runner. When it came to shopping for it, I test drove elsewhere, but only ever imagined buying from Will Brown at Heritage Toyota Owings Mills, based solely on recommendation. I let Will know how I was going to be using my new vehicle and his selection ended up being spot-on: the Highlander SE. It has just what I want out of it without being too much. He even recommended an accessory I wouldn't at first thought I needed, but based on my telling him that my dog(s) would be getting in the back, the bumper protector only made sense. He was patient with my initial non-committal and picked the perfect Highlander for me. Stephanie Thornton was my finance manager and thoroughly explained every protection option to me WITHOUT pressuring me. She made her recommendations that lined up with the ones that Will had mentioned during the sales portion and I made my selections--appearance, maintenance and warranty are no longer worries for me! All in all, I'd recommend anyone to purchase with Heritage Toyota Owings Mills. The family atmosphere is evident at every step and I appreciate the forthrightness and good old customer service along the way. My next Toyota will be from Will and the gang at Heritage!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Floris Chaumat, Stephanie Thornton, Will Brown

Dec 11, 2017

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Safe travels!

September 11, 2017

Dealership Rating

"toyota 207"

- poor

changed sensor $937.00. chocolate spill on seat 2 weeks lights came back service advisor said it would cost $3,500.00. replace 2 convertors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 27, 2017

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills responded

Thank you for stopping in at Heritage Toyota Owings Mills. We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding your latest visit, and are discouraged it was less than positive. We would like to discuss your experience in more detail, to better understand your visit and to help improve our processes in the future. Please contact Tony Pulignani, our Service Manager, at apulignani@mileone.com at your most convenient time. Thank you and have a great day. - Heritage Toyota Owings Mills

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (403 Vehicles)

new 2021 Toyota Prius Prime car, priced at $30,165

2021 Toyota Prius Prime

$30,165

new 2021 Toyota Avalon car, priced at $38,361

2021 Toyota Avalon

$38,361

new 2021 Toyota Camry car, priced at $30,532

2021 Toyota Camry

$30,532

new 2021 Toyota Highlander Hybrid car, priced at $40,944

2021 Toyota Highlander Hybrid

$40,944

new 2021 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $21,048

2021 Toyota Corolla

$21,048

new 2021 Toyota Highlander Hybrid car, priced at $44,315

2021 Toyota Highlander Hybrid

$44,315