About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Mike Young.
Mike Young
Mike Young, Service Manager, Heritage Toyota Owings Mills
not yet rated

Mike Young

Service Manager

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills

9801 Reisterstown Rd.
Owings Mills, MD 21117

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

22 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

5 Reviews of Mike Young

January 05, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Feedback from Service Manager and Customer Relations Manager"

- gauchau

On 12/22/18 I brought my 1998 LandCruiser in for oil change and tire rotation with my 2 coupons, oil change for $29.99 and tire rotation for $16.99. But when I was called to pay it's around $64.00. The service advisor (Britaney Thobe) said I'm not allowed to use 2 coupons. This is a very deceptive and unethical way of doing business. I've been a 21-year long customer with this dealer when I purchased the 1998 Land cruiser, then the 2004 Corolla LE and finally the 2005 Sienna LE AWD. I know many individuals from the sales, service, parts to the management for a long time, from Jenny, Judy Sutton, to Dan (technician in 4-wheel alignment). I left multiple voicemails to Mike Young and Shirley Kucera trying to inform them about this incident and didn't get a response until 3, 4 days later and I myself had to call again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 23, 2019

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills responded

Mr. Nguyen, while many customers would not have taken the time to write, we appreciate the fact you shared your experience with us to help make us better. Also, thank you for conversing with our Service Manager, Tony Pulignani, about your visit. The first impression you receive of our dealership is important to us and we sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations and any resulting inconvenience. We have reviewed your comments with our management team and staff and they will use this information to make the process better. If at some point in the future we may be of service to you please contact Tony at apulignani@mileone.com or 410.753.8948 as we want to ensure your sales or service experience is consistent with the high standards that match our reputation. Again, thank you for your time and your valued input.

November 19, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Very satifying"

- Lteach

My sales person was Jeremiah Calp, and he did an amazing job helping me find the car that best fit me and my needs. He searched until I was satisfied with price and model. Thanks Jeremiah!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremiah calp

Nov 21, 2018

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are glad you enjoyed working with Jeremiah. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

June 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Price and Product and Excellent Customer Service"

- Toyota2018

As someone who works in customer service I appreciate a small, family business which gives you 500% customer service! R and H Toyota was a favorite of mine. I didn't know what to expect when Heritage took ownership of this family business. Happy to say my experience last week was a great one: I walked into the show room hoping to look at a used Prius to replace my older Prius. Carlos in sales was an immediate help. He worked with me for a few hours making sure that I found the best car for me based on my needs and requests. To make a long story short, Carlos recommended I purchase a 2018 Prius 2 instead of a high mileage used Prius! He tried very hard and we looked at many different Prius cars (numbers 3 and 4). Anyway Blake and Jason in sales were fair with me as well making me a fair offer on my older car. Adam took the extra step with my financing by allowing me to change the length and payment amount to satisfy my financial needs. Carlos continued his excellent customer service the following day by making sure I had a loaner car to get to where I work while Heritage installed a satellite radio in my car. In addition Mike Young from Service called and arranged for me to drop my new car off to get my clear, plastic hood protector installed next week. Mike also arranged for me to get a loaner car so that I could get to work that day as well. I will surely recommend Carlos and this dealership to anyone I know searching for an auto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Subido, Adam Harrow, Jason Stine , Blake (Thank you, Blake).

Jun 30, 2018

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills responded

Hello, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

December 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Most pleasant car-buying experience I could ask for..."

- banksysmom

After months of hemming and hawing over which replacement vehicle I was going to get, I finally figured that at as I got older, I wanted something more comfortable--so I chose the Highlander over the 4Runner. When it came to shopping for it, I test drove elsewhere, but only ever imagined buying from Will Brown at Heritage Toyota Owings Mills, based solely on recommendation. I let Will know how I was going to be using my new vehicle and his selection ended up being spot-on: the Highlander SE. It has just what I want out of it without being too much. He even recommended an accessory I wouldn't at first thought I needed, but based on my telling him that my dog(s) would be getting in the back, the bumper protector only made sense. He was patient with my initial non-committal and picked the perfect Highlander for me. Stephanie Thornton was my finance manager and thoroughly explained every protection option to me WITHOUT pressuring me. She made her recommendations that lined up with the ones that Will had mentioned during the sales portion and I made my selections--appearance, maintenance and warranty are no longer worries for me! All in all, I'd recommend anyone to purchase with Heritage Toyota Owings Mills. The family atmosphere is evident at every step and I appreciate the forthrightness and good old customer service along the way. My next Toyota will be from Will and the gang at Heritage!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Floris Chaumat, Stephanie Thornton, Will Brown

Dec 11, 2017

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Safe travels!

September 11, 2017

Dealership Rating

"toyota 207"

- poor

changed sensor $937.00. chocolate spill on seat 2 weeks lights came back service advisor said it would cost $3,500.00. replace 2 convertors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 27, 2017

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills responded

Thank you for stopping in at Heritage Toyota Owings Mills. We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding your latest visit, and are discouraged it was less than positive. We would like to discuss your experience in more detail, to better understand your visit and to help improve our processes in the future. Please contact Tony Pulignani, our Service Manager, at apulignani@mileone.com at your most convenient time. Thank you and have a great day. - Heritage Toyota Owings Mills

1
1 - 5 of 5 results

Dealership Inventory (70 Vehicles)

2016 Toyota Tundra

$35,775

2017 Toyota Highlander

$32,020

2018 Toyota Camry

$24,697

2013 Nissan Pathfinder

$13,998

2016 Toyota Tacoma

$32,828

2007 Mazda Mazda3

$4,998

2016 Toyota 4Runner

$31,597

2016 Lexus GS

$33,898