Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Oscar Sanchez.
Oscar Sanchez
Oscar Sanchez at Russell Westbrook Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Van Nuys
Refer Me
4.7

Oscar Sanchez

Sales Consultant

Russell Westbrook Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Van Nuys

6110 Van Nuys Boulevard
Van Nuys, CA 91401

Contact Me

I've been in the car buissness for a short time, but i just want to say that i love the buissness. I get to help a lot of people, find and finance the car of their likes & needs. Before the car industry i was working in the food and beverage industry, a little over 10 years.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs

Industry Experience

3 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

Bilingual English and Spanish, FCA certified, friendly

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

163 Reviews of Oscar Sanchez

June 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am very satisfied with my experience at Russel..."

- Ramon Lucas

I am very satisfied with my experience at Russel Westbrook. I came in with hopes of leaving with my dream car and Rene Robles did everything possible to make sure I left with it. He gave me gave me great customer service. The manager Reza Shahriar also helped me and assured me they were doing everything possible to help me. Overall it was a great experience and I will definitely be recommending my friends and family to come here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would like to start off by saying I am very happy by..."

- BM717031 Verified Customer

I would like to start off by saying I am very happy by the level of service received by the sales, finance, cleaning team at the dealership Mike from Finance, Oscar of sales and everyone was a dream to work with very happy with them still.The sales department even when out of their way to compensate me for LYFT and UBER expenses before RECEIVING the My Dodge Challenger Widebody I was and still am very very impressed with them total amount was $282.00. Their service department is where they failed me. IF ANYONE HAS A VALID COMPLAINT (CONTRACTUAL OR OTHERWISE HERE IS THE FORM AND WEBSITE. https://www.bar.ca.gov/Consumer/Complaint_Process_and_Form/ https://www.dmv.ca.gov/portal/uploads/2020/03/inv172a.pdf ( I bought car almost 3 and half weeks ago and this how they treat you after What a poor show and a sincere disappointment they are ( service department ) very slow and very far from the level of service that the sales department gave me. They seem to have blocked my number from calling. No backbone. VERY DISAPPOINTING AND SUBPAR SERVICE FROM THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT On June 19 2020 I had talked to Mike director of service to discuss my tire situation I had informed I called service department on June 13 2020 to purchase a stock tire but were unable to do same day because ordering delays, THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT also neglected to inform me that I could've filed a claim at their store for the presumed defective tire; because of the tire change I requested for the replacement tire to be filled with nitrogen (a $500.00 PACKAGE I PAID FOR IN THE PURCHASE CONTRACT) THE NITROGEN PACKAGE DOES NOT HAVE ANY DISCLOSURES OR LIMITATIONS LISTED I HAVE THE CONTRACT AND ALL OTHER PAPERWORK. I also had asked for him to check the tire pressure on all 4 tires and I inquired about an alignment (which i would pay out of pocket for). THEIR EXCUSE IS THAT THEY DON'T WANT TO ACCEPT ANY LIABILITY SINCE I REPLACED THE TIRE. THEY ARE SERVICING ALL MAKES AND MODELS NOT LIMITED TO THEIR OWN BRANDS AT THIS TIME AND DURING THE TIME I PURCHASED THE CAR; IT IS A HUGE LIABILITY AND AGAINST THE LAW NOT TO CHECK ALL 4 TIRES AIR PRESSURE IF REQUESTED, AND ITS A LIABILITY TO LEAVE A CUSTOMER HANGING THIS WAY WITH ALL OF THESE IMMEDIATE SAFETY CONCERNS REJECTED , ITS COMPLETE HYPOCRISY AND BS. My reasoning to take care all of these things was out fear for my safety and the safety of others on the road, I've contacted Pirelli Tire US LLC after the fact and they concluded as well that it was and IS not safe to be driving the car in its current state. To my shock I was declined of all the services and requests I made for immediate safety by Mike Director of the service department. VERY DISAPPOINTING AND SUBPAR SERVICE FROM THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT Because I was overwhelmed and concerned by the immediate danger created as a result of the denial of these services me and Mike Asatryan the director of service and I had a lengthy discussion about this which apparently led me to be banned from the Dealership???? I just bought the car on May 27 and now I'm banned? This is very concerning. I've contacted FCA, and will contact the DMV Investigations (INV 172A) regarding the failure to fulfill service(s) purchased and outlined in the Purchase agreement, as well as look into the safety concern(s) that were ignored by the Service department. VERY DISAPPOINTING AND SUBPAR SERVICE FROM THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 26, 2020

Russell Westbrook Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Van Nuys responded

Hello, This review is completely false. You visited us to replace a tire on your vehicle. Instead of showing us the tire.. you showed us a picture of a tire. You had another tire placed on your vehicle from another shop, which was the wrong size and filled up with nitrogen. We're not sure why... but you demanded we take responsibility for another service center's tire. We logically denied the request. At this point you decided to use profanity at our team. This is why you are banned form our dealership. We treat customers with respect and expect the same respect back.

May 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Oscar desde que entre al dealer me trato muy amable..."

- jquevedo677@gmail.com Verified Customer

Oscar desde que entre al dealer me trato muy amable siempre muy respetuoso y muy profesional gracias por su alluda gracias por ser muy profesional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Can’t get a supervisor to call me back, don’t think any work"

- TEWSUPER Verified Customer

There are scratches along the driver side of my brand new truck that they dont seem to care about or want to deal with. Won’t return calls. Salesman never contacted me again after the sale even though he was supposed to set up the repair work and he kept my second key.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 04, 2020

Russell Westbrook Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Van Nuys responded

Hello, We know your time is valuable, and are disappointed to hear you had trouble reaching us. I'd like to learn which phone numbers you called and the details of your visit. Please reach out to me when you find the time. Regards, Vikas Mehandroo General Manager vikasm@russellwestbrookcdjr.com

March 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just get the run around "

- TEWSUPER Verified Customer

Charged me 200 dollars to check passenger headlight leak, truck 2019 less than 5000 miles. Never took it apart , said it was damaged in previous accident, not under warranty. Accident didn’t involve front or passenger side at all. Supervisor never answered phone or messages. Now having trouble with truck just bought 1 week ago.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Armenak Galstyan, Mike Asatryan

March 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My goodness, Oscar Sanchez was divine to work with. He is..."

- LorenW2424

My goodness, Oscar Sanchez was divine to work with. He is very nice and answered all our questions with a smile. He has amazing customer service. Oscar, made our shopping experience delightful. Thank you Oscar !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing customer service! Oscar and the team extended not..."

- fitnita

Amazing customer service! Oscar and the team extended not only the highest courtesy but also — EXTREME PATIENCE and persistence with the management of my financing. Thank you!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodrigo Mancilla, Gio Briseno

February 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I asked if they were going to do a hard or soft inquiry...."

- Jbergystrand

I asked if they were going to do a hard or soft inquiry. Raza said just one hard inquiry. There were a total of “5” Hard Inquiry’s done on my credit. That is ridiculous. Never again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Reza Shahriar

Feb 25, 2020

Russell Westbrook Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Van Nuys responded

Hello. It is never our intent to mislead a customer. If your experience did not live up to that standard, I would like to know more about the details. Please reach out to me when you find the time. Regards, Vikas Mehandroo General Manager vikasm@russellwestbrookcdjr.com

February 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, funny and very helpful people. Paper work..."

- D.Monroe Verified Customer

Friendly, funny and very helpful people. Paper work process was a little long but over all it was a good experience. Dealership is also clean.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leslie A.

February 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Could have been a little bit quicker (was almost 4..."

- almonroe.am

Could have been a little bit quicker (was almost 4 hours), but I am still satisfied with my purchase! Great service from Oscar and his team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 163 results

Dealership Inventory (1258 Vehicles)

New 2018 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $45,890

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$45,890

New 2019 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $79,888

2019 Dodge Challenger

$79,888

New 2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $31,355

2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$31,355

New 2018 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $32,357

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$32,357

New 2018 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $29,888

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$29,888

New 2019 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $37,688

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$37,688

New 2020 Jeep Gladiator car, priced at $43,834

2020 Jeep Gladiator

$43,834

New 2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $36,888

2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$36,888