Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Parker Grove
Parker Grove at Paramount Porsche Volvo VW

Parker Grove

F&I

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW

1205 South Center Street
Hickory, NC 28602

4.9
172 Reviews

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

VW Vest Certified, Volvo Certified

172 Reviews of Parker Grove

September 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Since 2009, I have used this dealership for service, but..."

- William McLaren

Since 2009, I have used this dealership for service, but now I am especially thrilled to have purchased my new Porsche from them. Paramount Motors has been in business for many decades and is a model of reputability. First Class all the way. The general manager at Paramount Porsche, Caleb Pletcher, carries on that tradition. He is the most knowledgeable Porsche dealer in the region. He has assembled the perfect staff, who work seamlessly as a team--especially Andrea Rhyder. Andrea is AWESOME. Her multi-tasking efficiency skills are phenomenal. She generously spent loads of time showing us the vehicle features and even set up our phones for us. My spouse and I are in our mid-60s and are both technologically impaired. At one point, I voiced my concern that we were taking up too much of her time--her response, “I’ve got all the time in the world!” and added, “Hey, I LOVE my job.” It clearly shows. Andrea is equal parts kindness and proficiency. Like all the staff at Paramount Porsche, she is hands down the BEST. William McLaren Banner Elk, NC

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Caleb Pletcher, Andrea Rhyder

Sep 19, 2021

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your experience with Paramount Porsche Volvo VW. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

September 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was very pleased with working with Fox at Paramount..."

- HeatherMacaulay

I was very pleased with working with Fox at Paramount Porsche- he was honest, straight forward, communicative, and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fox Guenter

Sep 19, 2021

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that Fox had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else.

September 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service, super friendly staff! The entire purchase..."

- VWBuyer

Great service, super friendly staff! The entire purchase process was quick, but not rushed. No pressure and super professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fox Guenter

Sep 15, 2021

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and that our team could make this a top-notch experience! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to continuing to serve you in the future!

September 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I came in to look at possible trades while my existing..."

- borbonus.m80

I came in to look at possible trades while my existing car was being looked at by service. I met with Jesus and told him what was going on and that I had limited time. He showed me around and we had a car I liked nearly right away. He worked hard and by the end I all the paperwork was signed and the deal done before service had even finished looking over the existing car I had brought there to be looked at. I think all in all it was a total of 3 hours from meet to signing the paperwork and driving away in the new car. Never had a salesman like that before but there certainly needs to be more of them. Great job would certainly recommend to others.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jesus Gomez

Sep 09, 2021

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded

Thank you! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Congratulations on your new vehicle and thank you for choosing Paramount Porsche Volvo VW.

September 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was by far the best dealership experience that I’ve..."

- SC1234

This was by far the best dealership experience that I’ve ever had. It was extremely painless and I was not pressured a single bit along the way. Even the fact that I live two hours from the dealership, it was extremely simple as everything was conducted over the phone and they delivered the vehicle to my home. Every single person I dealt with was extremely professional and friendly, which includes Nick the salesman, Patrick the manager, and Raymond the delivery driver.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicholas Allen , Raymond

Sep 07, 2021

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded

Thank you! It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that we met your expectations. Congratulations on your new vehicle and thank you again for choosing Paramount Porsche Volvo VW. We look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come!

August 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience at Paramount. Brent was very easy..."

- Keeney Jr

Had a great experience at Paramount. Brent was very easy to work with. My wife, daughter and I enjoyed the conversation during our test drive. My daughter even said “ I feel like you would hang out with everyone we met”. Very personable staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brent Phillips

Aug 08, 2021

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded

Thank you for your very kind review. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's great to hear about your excellent experience with Brent here at Paramount Porsche Volvo VW. We hope you and your family enjoy your new vehicle.

July 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best buying experience in our 28 years of purchasing..."

- SusanT

Best buying experience in our 28 years of purchasing vehicles! Patrick went above and beyond to meet our needs and make for a streamline experience. His upbeat personality and attention to details made what is usually. painstaking process a piece of cake! In and out of the dealership in and out of the dealership in a little over an hour!🥳🚗

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Valerie Rorie, Patrick Lewis

Jul 22, 2021

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded

Thank you, Susan, it's fantastic to hear that Patrick provided you with great customer service while assisting you with your new purchase! We truly appreciate the opportunity to do business with you. Thanks for choosing Paramount Porsche Volvo VW!

July 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Accommodated all of my needs prior to sale. Wasn’t pushy..."

- ddvassey

Accommodated all of my needs prior to sale. Wasn’t pushy and let us take our time looking at all the inventory. Best car buying experience EVER! Thanks Brent Phillips!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brent Phillips

Jul 19, 2021

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded

We are very happy Brent provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit.

July 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would give this dealership the highest ratings..."

- Ene

I would give this dealership the highest ratings possible. I would actually give more than 5 stars if available. I have dealt with several dealerships and used car lots in the last couple of years. I have seen the worst and I believe now I have seen the best. Even though we only purchased a relatively inexpensive used vehicle, we were treated with the utmost regard. They made sure we were pleased and that everything was in top shape with the vehicle. I very highly recommend this company. Our salesperson, Andrea, was most helpful, proactive in being sure everything was as it should be for us, very friendly and patient. you won’t go wrong with Paramount or Andrea.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrea Rhyder , Hannah

Jul 19, 2021

Ene responded

You deserved it!

Jul 19, 2021

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded

Thank you so much for your kind words for Andrea and Paramount Porsche Volvo VW. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback!

July 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have bought 3 cars from this dealership and every time..."

- Kelle

I have bought 3 cars from this dealership and every time the experience has been over the top great. My most recent purchase was phenomenal as well. Andrea Rhyder was professional, knowledgeable and patient.( my level of technical knowledge is lack luster) Rudi, Ernie, and Parker also had a big hand in my satisfaction with my purchases over the years. Hats off to a fine team!!! Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 19, 2021

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded

Kelle, thank you so much for choosing Paramount Porsche Volvo VW! Congratulations on your new purchase, and let us know if we can be of any more assistance!

1
...
1 - 10 of 172 results

Dealership Inventory (120 Vehicles)

used 2021 Lexus GX 460 car, priced at $58,500
2021 Lexus GX 460
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $30,855
2021 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
Deep Black Pearl Effect exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2022 Volvo XC90 car, priced at $55,375
2022 Volvo XC90
new
Crystal White Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2021 Porsche Cayenne car, priced at $84,200
2021 Porsche Cayenne
new
Dolomite Gray exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2017 Ford Explorer car, priced at $37,300
2017 Ford Explorer
used
White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $20,500
2019 Volkswagen Jetta
used
Silk Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive