About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Patrick Borders.
Patrick Borders
Patrick Borders, Sales Manager, Volkswagen of South Charlotte
4.3

Patrick Borders

Sales Manager

Volkswagen of South Charlotte

9900 South Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28273

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs

Industry Experience

23 yrs, 5 mos

Call
Email

6 Reviews of Patrick Borders

October 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Price delivered NOT COMPETITIVE."

- trock

We leased a Jetta here three years ago. The salesman let us walk out on the first visit. He delivered a price $50/month higher than expected. I called him a week later, and told him I was on the way to a Honda dealership. Now he wanted to do business. Over the course of three phone calls, the price came down all the way to my original offer. This required way too much work. This past week I visited them again for a new lease because it's the closest dealer to my home. I explained that I did not wish to waste time. I gave them my offer. The sales manager, Patrick, came out and delivered a price of $50/month too high. He was rude and would not negotiate. We left. He said he would call me within the hour. He did not. "Amber" called later that evening and, get this, delivered a price $10 higher than her boss had. I laughed out loud. We didn't go back. They contacted us a week later and wanted to do a deal. Ridiculous. This is clearly their sales strategy. Don't bother with these people. We have also had issues with their service department. Good luck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Amber Dowell

Oct 22, 2018

trock responded

I should call you? That says it all in a nutshell.

Oct 17, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

We are disappointed to hear that you did not have a more positive experience with us at Volkswagen of South Charlotte. When you have an opportunity, please reach out to our General Sales Manager, Aldin Sink, at (704) 612-0407 so we can try to restore your confidence in our business. Thank you again for taking the time to reach out to us, and we hope to hear from you soon.

July 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" Our second time leasing a car with Volkswagen of South Cha"

- Breitbart’s

So here we are again with Volkswagen of South Charlotte turning in our 2016 Passat and leasing the new 2018 model. The reason why we are doing this is simply due to the fact we obviously like the cars and selection of models but more important, the relationship with the dealership. Spiros Dedis is a seasoned sales executive that knows his product well. He has looked out for our best interest each time and made sure we were comfortable and knowledgeable regarding each of the features of the cars we have leased. Al in service is spot on with following up on scheduled maintenance and Drew in finance is quite the gentleman to work with. The owner, Mark Cohen, makes sure that we continue to be happy and has been available for any support ( which we have not needed). My wife and I highly recommend them and have sent some of our friends there as well to visit with Spiros for their vehicle requirements. Patrick works closely to ensure that everyone feels they got their “Deal” and leaves with a big smile. By the way- bagels, coffee, and two lounges even with desk areas, to relax during any visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 01, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

Hello, we greatly appreciate you sharing your experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us here at Volkswagen of South Charlotte and positive feedback means the world to our staff, particularly the team member that personally assisted you. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

May 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing experience!!"

- Heatherroode

This has been the best experience at a car dealership I have ever had. I am so in love with our new family vehicle, a 2018 Tiguan. I am literally blown away by all the features. The service is second to none and the sales team here has been so wonderful and helpful. Thank you VW of South Charlotte!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 17, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

We're so pleased we could make this one of the best automotive experiences for you! We try very hard to make sure our customers are happy every time they visit us so it’s gratifying when someone lets us know that we’re doing a good job.

January 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great purchase"

- 2018 Atlas

I came in to purchase a 2018 Atlas. Garrett helped through the whole process. Was very knowledgeable and was able to show me everything about the vehicle. I love my new Atlas!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Hettel, Garrett Benton

December 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Not your typical automobile purchase"

- Rogers2017

Typically, I walk into a car dealership with a certain expectation of frustrations to come. Sam listeed to what I needed and had understanding of what I was looking for and made the experience exceptional. Sam took the time to introduce me to management as well as the service department and provided a top-notch experience. I will be recommending this dealership to my colleagues and friends and encourage those reading to do so as well. Rob Rogers and Lisa Rogers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fadi Saab, Moe Borno, Sam Iam

December 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome Product from a Super Dealership!"

- 2018 Atlas SE

After a month of comparing the SUVs (Enclave, Explorer, Highlander, Outback, Pilot, Forerunner, Sequoia, Traverse, …) we drove off in an Atlas and never looked back! VW’s Atlas checked all the boxes for us. Too many factors to list here but we will mention Atlas’ leatherette seating that actually looks, feels, and lasts much better than leather, cleans a lot easier than cloth, and offers an animal-friendly alternative. Thank you to VW for the choice, just cloth or leather seating from the competition. Atlas also provides significantly more usable cargo space with clever rear seats that fold truly flat and lock down to minimize cargo bouncing (VW designers must be dog owners). Atlas’ driver controls and radio/media/technology functions are intuitive and laid out logically. No afterthoughts in this vehicle. It is an unbelievable value offering the timeless styling, superior fit and finish, stable quiet ride, and confident handling of SUVs priced significantly more yet Atlas’ factory warranty is twice as long! The only way to make an Atlas better is to get it at a dealership that knows its products and is serious about selling vehicles. We did a lot of visiting and comparing. We got to know most of the VW South Charlotte staff. Kwasi was with VW in Germany and knows just about everything on any model VW ever made -- his passion for the brand clearly shows. Jay helped us test drive various models always with a relaxed smile even around closing time or in the rain. One thing we appreciated was that the sales staff “shares” customers so you get the help you need whenever you want it, no waiting. Regarding the price, we always shop around giving each dealership one chance to offer us their best “out the door” price. Many dealerships wait until the end of the month to get serious. Every day is the “end of the month” at this dealership. Moe (Sales Manager) clearly respected our time and our request offering us our best initial price and because of their huge inventory they had the exact Atlas we wanted. We spent a little more time looking at the Highlander and Pilot (just to be sure) but the more we looked, the better the Atlas got. We went back to buy our Atlas but it was sold, disappointing but fair. We started discussing another Atlas in their inventory when Patrick (another Sales Manager we had not met) comes over and joins the conversation to tell us they located at least two more of the exact Atlas we wanted and would have one delivered for us to test drive around noon the next day (this was around 7pm). The team approach of this dealership, at all levels, is unbelievable. They want your business and their effort shows. We can also tell you their service department is super as we have used them to service our two TDIs for over a decade. Joerg from service also gladly answered some of our mechanical Atlas questions before we purchased. We would give this dealership 10 stars (out of a possible 5) if we could!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joerg Kuehni, Kwasi Asante-Ansong, Moe Borno, Jaquan McDaniel

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (215 Vehicles)

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$27,150

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$30,865

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$26,305

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$33,545

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$23,095

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$20,590

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$19,845

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$25,715