Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Pete Johnson.
Pete Johnson
Pete  Johnson at Elk Grove Toyota
Refer Me
5.0

Pete Johnson

Internet/Fleet Manager

Elk Grove Toyota

9640 West Stockton Blvd
Elk Grove, CA 95757

Contact Me

My name is Pete Johnson and I have been with Toyota since August of 1999. I am Toyota Certified and have completed successful stints as an Assistant Sales/Floor Manager and both F & I and Special Finance Departments before settling in to my current position as a Fleet / Internet Sales Manager. I love working here at Elk Grove Toyota, as I am proud to be a part of their excellent customer service philosophies. My favorite aspect of my job is you, our customers, as I absolutely love meeting people and making their day while having a little fun as we find the right vehicle for you. What I can promise you is a completely transparent, full disclosure, easy, simple and fun process. I look forward to meeting and being of service to you. When I’m away from the office, I can be found supporting High School Athletics, Kings games, and pro baseball and football games. I also must confess my love for classic rock concerts and I’ve yet to meet a golf course that I didn’t thoroughly enjoy.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

42 Reviews of Pete Johnson

April 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We enjoyed the excellent sales staff, Pete Johnson was..."

- Don

We enjoyed the excellent sales staff, Pete Johnson was very good, and your financial officer Nai Was excellent also, very professional and personable. We feel like we got a good deal and were treated fairly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nai Saechao

Apr 25, 2021

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that your experience with our Elk Grove Toyota staff was 5-star worthy! Thank you for your business!

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They were very helpful with letting us test drive a new..."

- Mike

They were very helpful with letting us test drive a new car and pointing out the safety features. We went through a few choices in car color and options. Once we selected a car, they came back with a fair price. They got the car delivered that evening so we could pick it up the next day. Very good experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Loftin

Apr 04, 2021

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience! We appreciate your business!

March 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Elk Grove Toyota has excellent customer service and they..."

- lindsey m

Elk Grove Toyota has excellent customer service and they made the buying process quick and easy! Everyone was super knowledgable and helpful, from my first phone call to driving off the lot in my new car and everything in between.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Niazi

Mar 28, 2021

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Thank you for this feedback! We appreciate your business and your kind words!

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Salesman and finance were great.The girl that showed me..."

- Davidbkoff

Salesman and finance were great. The girl that showed me the features on the truck. Synced my and had me sign off on papers. I went to Folsom lake Toyota for explanation of features. She was not good at all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lee Saeteune

Mar 07, 2021

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience! We appreciate your business!

February 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful Dealership! Nobody tried to “sell” me. Starting..."

- t42mike

Wonderful Dealership! Nobody tried to “sell” me. Starting with the first phone call I received from Ruby Malley a few months ago, through the complete honesty and care that Pete Johnson showed me during the negotiations, finally to the finance and warranty options that Chris Her presented to me, This was actually the best car/truck buying experience I’ve ever had. Thank you Elk Grove Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Her, Ruby Malley

Feb 10, 2021

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Hello, Congratulations on your new vehicle. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with Ruby, Pete and Chris. It is an honor to hear you say this was the best car/truck buying experience you have ever had. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Welcome to our Elk Grove Toyota family. Sincerely, Jeannette Blair Customer Relations Manager

February 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I worked with Costco to complete this deal. The process..."

- hpsaldana

I worked with Costco to complete this deal. The process was quite smooth, with no pressure whatsoever ever. The sales representative working with me throughout the whole transaction was very professional and informative.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Sliney

Feb 04, 2021

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Hello, Congratulations on your new vehicle. I am happy to hear that your experience with us was no pressure. We look forward to serving you for many years to come. Thank you so much for your business and your feedback. Sincerely, Jeannette Blair Customer Relations Manager

July 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Highlander"

- Bbbbb

Got color, trim, and seating as I wanted. Price negotiations went well. Everyone was cordial and polite. I would invite my friend and would buy again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Blacksten, Albert Aguilar , James, Jeff.

Jul 30, 2019

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your willingness to recommend Elk Grove Toyota to others based on your experience with us!

July 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service."

- Carnut stockton

My family and I have purchased four new vehicles in the last couple of years,our salesman worked very hard to get us a great deal.Service staff has been very friendly and made service appointments very easy.Great Dealership!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Debbie Jaynes, Justin Leffingwell, Dwayne Reyes

Jul 13, 2019

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Thank you for your feedback and kind words! We are happy to hear your experience was 5-star worthy! We appreciate your business!

July 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Highlander"

- Mark22

Everybody made our experience very easy, and transparent. We have 3 young kids and somehow even they had a good time in there. The energy was great, they took our picture and put it on all the TV's and everyone cheered for our purchased vehicle it was a cool way to finish the process after the wait.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Niazi, Jeannette Blair, Aaron Stumpf

Jul 07, 2019

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience! We're happy to hear it was an easy car buying experience and that your kids enjoyed it too! We look forward to working with you again in the future!

July 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great salesman and great prices"

- 4runnerEd

Their prices and customer service aren’t matched anywhere in the area. 10/10 would recommend to anyone looking for a Toyota. Jeremy and Pete were honest and fare which we all know is hard to find in the industry of buying cars. Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Coffelt, Albert Aguilar

Jul 05, 2019

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words! We are happy to hear your experience with us was a great one! We look forward to working with you again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results

Dealership Inventory (256 Vehicles)

used 2015 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $18,000

2015 Jeep Cherokee

$18,000

used 2018 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $14,400

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$14,400

used 2018 Toyota Camry car, priced at $26,000

2018 Toyota Camry

$26,000

used 2018 Toyota Camry car, priced at $26,500

2018 Toyota Camry

$26,500

used 2018 Chrysler 300 car, priced at $19,800

2018 Chrysler 300

$19,800

used 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $34,000

2019 Toyota Highlander

$34,000