About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of John Thorpe .
John Thorpe
John Thorpe , Sales Manager, Elk Grove Toyota
not yet rated

John Thorpe

Sales Manager

Elk Grove Toyota

9640 West Stockton Blvd
Elk Grove, CA 95757

Contact Me

I have worked for Elk Grove Toyota since I turned 18 years old. I have worked my way up through every department to become a sales manager where I truly feel I can help people the most. I enjoy the people I work with. Most of all I enjoy helping people make one of the biggest purchases they may make in their lives.

Dealership Experience

14 yrs

Industry Experience

14 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

TQFM, Master Certified Sales Manager

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

37 Reviews of John Thorpe

January 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New 2018 4runner"

- KK

I had an incredible experience at E.G. Toyota. Nai was professional, friendly and extremely helpful. He really made my financing experience easy and straight forward. I'll definitely ask for him again when my lease is up. John Thorpe and Chris (sales) were amazing. They really made me feel comfortable about my purchase and gave me all my options. John is very professional and knowledgeable. Car buying can be extremely stressful and John really eased my fears. I drove off the lot that day with my brand new 4runner and no regrets. Thank you John, Nai and Chris for treating me like a person not a bank. I'll recommend E.G. Toyota to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nai Saechao , Chris (sales)

Jan 30, 2018

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Congratulations on your new 2018 Toyota 4Runner. We hope you are enjoying many new adventures in your new vehicle. I am thrilled to hear that Nai, John and Chris all took part in making your purchasing process enjoyable. We greatly appreciate your business, your wonderful review and for recommending us to your friends and family. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Jeannette Blair Customer Relations Manager

January 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bad Experience Everence"

- MartinV

I would give less than one star if I could.  As I promise I will give a big negative review for John Thorpe, the manager at the Elk Grove and he didn't even care. What is a lie and he didn’t stand up for his words. People, need this warning about him and his ethical. We love Toyota, All our family and friends have Toyota. My first car in High school was Toyota Camry. Now We wanted a Prius. Walked into the dealership with a family and test drove one.  Love the Prius but they didn’t have the Plus version. He said they only had Premium so give the price to us but we still want to get the Plus version. He gave us the last price for Premium and when we live the price go with us. As that time we totally understood and respect his word. But when we left by the door, he try to push one last price. We love it and agree that price and accepted, but we still want to check how the Plus look like. Keep in mind "We already accept the price". We said we still want the go to Lodi, and take a peak Plus since they don't have it. We might regret if we don't take a look at the Plus. He didn't say anything and let us go see the Plus with a welcome. We came to Lodi, and they don't have the Plus. So they said come back to Elk Grove. We call Elk Grove and we came back for the premium. They say just come and they will have it for us. Here is the BIG LIE starting. John dishonors the price that he gave last for the Premium. Instead, he raised the price even more. If they have the plus, there will be no question to ask to compare the two. Both dealers just didn't have it and make us drove back and forth. I didn't know we have miss communication. His lie makes us so mad at his own word. He also pushed to Justin's false (manager pushing game). No apology to our family. Why is he still in business and promote to manager. The man lives? without? his word and ethical. I even said I will meet halfway and he doesn’t keep his promise. BIG FAT LIER. Family and Friend, stay away from this guy. Honestly only $125 different from the price, they just raise because of the pride. But pride will get you negative and lose the family and friend referral?s. We will never buy Toyota again until they need to understand how important customer service experience is. Now we will switch to Honda from now on over just $125 LOL. Bottom line:  Stay as far away from John Thorpe, as humanly possible!  They will take advantage of you any way they can.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 15, 2018

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Hello Martin, I want to again apologize for your experience. I am happy to hear that you decided to purchase your vehicle from us since we did have the best price. I was also happy to find out that John offered you a price that beat Lodi’s. I understand that John had then offered you another incentive to not to go to Lodi. When you got back from Lodi we had still beat Lodi’s price. There seems to be some miscommunication and I truly do apologize for that. We absolutely value your business and your feedback. Sincerely, Jeannette Blair Customer Relations Manager

December 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- JacquieC

I had a awesome buying experience with Sami. He was extremely patient in answering any and all questions when he took me out for a test drive, and during the purchasing process. The only time I felt any pressure was with the financial officer. Too many choices of add ons and it was the only process that made me uncomfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Samir Khan , John Hilscher

Dec 28, 2016

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review us here online. I am happy to hear Samir was extremely patient in answering your questions. I do apologize that you felt uncomfortable with the finance process. I will address this issue with our Finance Director. Thank you again for reviewing us here online. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Jeannette Blair Customer Relations Manager

August 16, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Daughters first car"

- DavidVene

Thank you for a positive car buying experience. John Thorpe and Patrick Sliney were professional, non aggressive and and even a little sympathetic. These are rare qualities to find at a car dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Sliney

Oct 24, 2016

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience here online. I am happy to hear you had an enjoyable visit with us. Congratulations on your daughters first car. We wish her the best in her new adventures with her new car. I have shared your review with John Thorpe and Patrick Sliney. Thank you for your business and the 5-star review. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Jeannette Blair Customer Relations Manager

August 01, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Toyota For life"

- YeniseiA

I had the pleasure of Purchasing my new 2017 from Elk Grove Toyota. This is now my third Toyota and I wouldn't have it any other way. Toyota has always been good to me and on top of the quality of the car, the quality of the customer service is phenomenal !! John made sure I got the car I wanted and even had it transferred from Vacaville because he knew how important getting a white Camry was to me. I'm so excited about my new car and couldn't have asked for a better team. All the guys were so friendly and helpful. Not to mention, everyone kept telling me "congrats on your new car" and I thought that was very thoughtful. I will recommend Elk Grove toyota to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Chhim, Patrick Sliney

July 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best buying experience!"

- AlyT

Mom and daughter shopping for affordable first car. Went online and my email was promptly replied to. All questions answered and price set ahead of time. Easiest and most pleasant car buying experience EVER. If you do your homework and know what you want going in this is by far the way to buy a car. Friendly staff and no high pressure tactics! Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Chhim, Patrick Sliney

June 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Adam worked patiently and diligently for us!"

- Dan

My wife and I wanted to trade in our two older vehicles and lease or purchase a new vehicle. Adam took a great deal of time to give us a clear understanding of our options and thanks to his diligence and patience we were successful in obtaining an even better car than we had hoped for! Thank you Adam Niazi and John for all your help and good humor through the process! I especially appreciate Adam being so helpful in making us feel comfortable with his caring and respectful attitude as he explained all the available options. He went out of his way to help carry our belongings from our two older vehicles into the new one and brought drinks to us more than once. He went above and beyond the call of duty in answering all our questions and allaying any fears we might have. He made clear we should feel free to call him with any later questions or issues. All in all it was a very good experience in dealing with this Toyota dealership and we both left happy and very satisfied. Thank you again Adam!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Niazi

Aug 09, 2016

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Hello Dan, Congratulations on your new car! I am thrilled to hear Adam Niazi went above and beyond to make sure you had an enjoyable experience. Our customer satisfaction is important to our company and our staff. Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership here online. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Jeannette Blair Customer Relations Manager

June 10, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Outstanding dealership"

- Ronn

Recently leased a new Corolla from Adam Niazi, Sales & Leasing Consultant, and had the best no pressure experience in leading my new vehicle. This. Dealership takes great pride in making sure their customers leave satisfied!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Niazi

Aug 01, 2016

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Congratulations on your new Corolla. I am pleased to hear you had an enjoyable no pressure experience with Adam Niazi and John Thorpe. I will be sure to pass your kind review to them both. Thank you for taking the time to review us here online. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Jeannette Blair Customer Relations Manager

March 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing!!"

- Mollythao_92

We've been looking around for the perfect price along with the perfect car and Elk Grove Toyota was able to do that for us. James was absolutely hands down amazing. He treated us like he would his own family. We cannot wait to be purchasing more cars from him!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James McGaha

Mar 14, 2016

Elk Grove Toyota responded

I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience here at Elk Grove Toyota. I am also happy to hear James McGaha treated you like family. We hope to make all of our customers feel this way when they visit our dealership. I will be sure to share your review with James McGaha and John Thorpe. Thank you for taking the time to review us here online. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Jeannette Blair Customer Relations Manager

December 16, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Best buying experience ever"

- Gaylachevymalibu

Thank you, Justin, John, and Baljinder You all provided the best buying experience ever.Elk Grove Toyota is the best dealer around.It was a breeze, it went smoothly. I was attended to with care, and I greatly appreciate the care and attention shown to me while I was at elk Grove Toyota, and through my telephone conversation prior to my arriving to elk Grove Toyota. Through My emailing also..I was not left hanging they responded to my needs right away. And I drove away with a 2015 Chevy Malibu. Still smiling from ear to ear. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 18, 2015

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us here online. Congratulations on your new car! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience with Elk Grove Toyota Scion from start to finish. I will be sure to pass your kind words onto Baljinder Singh, John Thorpe and Justin Leffingwell. Thank you again for reviewing us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Jeannette Blair Customer Relations Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results

Dealership Inventory (538 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$47,344

2018 Toyota Rav4

$35,413

2018 Toyota Camry

$33,119

2018 Toyota Sequoia

$50,379

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$47,054

2018 Toyota Tundra

$40,164

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$47,054

2018 Toyota Corolla

$24,399