Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Peter Akinti.
Peter Akinti
Peter Akinti at Planet Honda
4.5

Peter Akinti

Sales Consultant

Planet Honda

2285 Route 22 West
Union, NJ 07083

Contact Me
Call
Email

19 Reviews of Peter Akinti

February 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They helped me out it more ways that I can think!..."

- N/A

They helped me out it more ways that I can think! Everyone is very nice and friendly. They tried to get me the best possible price and did everything they could to make it work for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful experience!"

- Kweston

I needed a car so bad since mine was recently totaled. I was shopping around today & wound up driving home in a new 2019 Honda CRV-EX. My salesman was Peter & he was wonderful. He did everything he could to get me my offer. He was able to get it, but just $9 over my budget didn't hurt. The entire team was great. They have vouchers for refreshments at the snack store inside the dealership, a playroom with tv, a lounge with table & chairs with a tv. Even though I was there for a lengthy time, the experience was refreshing & pleasant. And they accommodated me & my family who came with me by letting us buy whatever we wanted for dinner & they paid the bill. Thanks Peter & Planet Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"salesman and credit officer"

- Minkyone1

Excellent salesman who was informative, knowledgeable but not pushy. The “credit guy” was also a great guy. I went in with no intention of purchasing a extended warranty but he got me to buy one

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst experience in my car buying history "

- Jr

I went in to test drive a vehicle and also get a trade in value of my current vehicle . While I was doing the test drive they traded my car without my consent then have the nerve to tell me they can’t reverse it because it’s already process in the system . After hours of going back and forth I was forced to get into car which I leased . They went over the paperwork and contract and then behind my back the added a brunch of extra stuff Again that I didn’t not consent to to raise the payment value. When I went home and realized that this wasn’t the contract I signed I went back there the same day . The finance manager reviewed the contract with admitted that somebody on their end messed up , but even thought they admitted fault I was by Francisco Garay that I’m out of luck . They refused to correct the error that they did even though i returned a few hours after picking up vehicle . I am currently taking legal action . I would not recommend this dealership to my worst enemy .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

June 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful experience with car purchase"

- Avinash

Me and my future wife where looking for a new honda accord in the earliest we could get ..i tried in other honda dealers but wasn’t happy then one of my friend recommended planet honda and refered peter ..it was great experience and we are happy to have the car and would definitely want to get another in future with same dealership ..thank you peter ..awesome work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall experience with Planet Honda has been great"

- cjb

We bought our Honda CRV in August 2017. Our sales person was Peter Akinti. He was a very personable and pleasure to work with. Last week we had our car in for service and the service person was Alan Mine. He was so friendly and he patiently answered our questions and reviewed the maintenance work that had been done on the car. If you intend to buy a car from Planet Honda, I would recommend dealing with this two gentleman. I

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Mine - excellent

May 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Peter Akinti was great"

- MC Verified Customer

Peter Akinti was great to deal with, and the overall experience at Planet Honda was pleasant. I would return to Planet Honda again and would request to work with Peter again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Peter is amazing!"

- ashley.cruz92 Verified Customer

Peter was a great help since we pulled up at the parking lot! Greeted us, showed us any and every car as well as offering a test drive! He got to know us to help us out with a better choice selection. My friend who came to accompany ended up purchasing a car with him as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Martinez

April 26, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Recall for negative battery terminal"

- VINNIEG721 Verified Customer

Great service. Told me the repair may take 45 mins but by the time i bought and ate my bagel my car was finished. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Bonilla, Carlos Crispin, Aladdin Agina, Romney Corvalan, Nicholas Cerame, Erick Bonilla, Diego Apodaca, Neil Allarey, Christian Arrazola

April 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service"

- Ifejikachris Verified Customer

The service I received at the planet service department was quite impressive. I was quickly attended to and all questions quickly answered. I will recommend planet service to people for their prompt services. Regards Christopher I fejika

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny O. Boye, Kelvin Alfred

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (1028 Vehicles)

New 2019 Honda Fit car, priced at $17,910

2019 Honda Fit

$17,910

New 2019 Honda Fit car, priced at $17,910

2019 Honda Fit

$17,910

2019 Honda Fit

$17,910

New 2019 Honda Fit car, priced at $17,910

2019 Honda Fit

$17,910

2019 Honda Fit

$17,910

New 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $22,965

2019 Honda HR-V

$22,965

New 2019 Honda Fit car, priced at $17,910

2019 Honda Fit

$17,910

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $24,640

2019 Honda Accord

$24,640