Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Peter Tagtow .
Peter Tagtow
Peter Tagtow  at Griffin Ford
Refer Me
4.9

Peter Tagtow | Page 2

New Car Sales Professional

Griffin Ford

1940 E Main St
Waukesha, WI 53186

Contact Me

Born and raised in Waukesha County and I currently live in the city of Waukesha. I have a wife, two boys, and a chocolate lab. I'm a huge packers fan and I love playing fantasy football. I've worked in the automotive industry for 20 years and have been at Griffin for 16 of them. I enjoy selling cars because of the people that I get to meet. I take a no-pressure approach and make sure that all of my customers leave Griffin Ford happy.

Dealership Experience

20 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

25 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Ford Level 3 Certification

41 Reviews of Peter Tagtow

July 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales person Kirby was extremely helpful in finding me..."

- CLAUDIAVINCENT Verified Customer

Sales person Kirby was extremely helpful in finding me the best deal on my 2020 F150. I came down from Tomahawk, Wi, to buy this truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kirby Lewis, Glen Pavlovich

Jul 21, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Wow! We really appreciate your coming down to Waukesha to do business with Griffin Ford! Thank you (from Kirby as well). Take care on the roads ahead with your new truck, and please don't hesitate to contact us if you need any further help in the future!

July 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is our third Ford Edge that we have purchased from..."

- LOVEKEESUS Verified Customer

This is our third Ford Edge that we have purchased from Griffin Ford. Peter Tagtow has been helpful and informative and we would buy another car from him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 20, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Ah, the Edge is a great vehicle choice! Congratulations on your newest one. Griffin Ford appreciates you continued business with us. And, the shout out to Pete is valuable! Thank you for your recommendation of our services to others. And, take care on the roads ahead.

July 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Griffin Ford performed with their normal efficient..."

- JVHERBRAND Verified Customer

Griffin Ford performed with their normal efficient service. It was quickly performed. All items were completed as I requested. Additional work was performed after technician’s recommendation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Albiona Vinca

Jul 07, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Hi, we're so pleased to hear that everything was completed so quickly and to your satisfaction! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

June 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They are very nice and do not pressure just traded my..."

- LCIHAK3 Verified Customer

They are very nice and do not pressure just traded my vehicle so i have not driven alot so i can only give partial in

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 01, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Hi, we set high expectations for ourselves so it’s gratifying to hear you had a great experience with us. We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

June 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service Work"

- DAVEHAMMOND

Great Experience start to finish,From the person that checked in and sanitized my vehicle to the Service Manager,Jeff Windpassinger everyone was very courteous and helpful.I will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Windpassinger

Jun 29, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Dave, we set high expectations for ourselves so it’s gratifying to hear you had a great experience with us. We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

June 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The staff was very friendly and they got my car in and..."

- crazyadidas Verified Customer

The staff was very friendly and they got my car in and out very quickly. It was also nice to have a complimentary car wash.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 17, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Thank you so much for your business with Griffin Ford. We truly appreciate it. And, we value this feedback and high-star rating from you. We'll see you again!

June 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had 3 issues with my vehicle.From greeter to Service..."

- DAVEHAMMOND Verified Customer

I had 3 issues with my vehicle.From greeter to Service Advisor and Service Manager they took care of me like I was the only one there.All of my problems were takin care of in a very timely fashion. I will be back for whatever I need including maintenance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Windpassinger

Jul 20, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Thank you so much, Dave! Griffin Ford appreciates your kind words and we value your recommendation of our services. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our dealership!

May 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Qualiy Product good People "

- RSTHOS Verified Customer

Have dealt with Griffin for many years and always pleased. The location is handy and the improve facility has turned out well. I think we have purchased 6 units for Pete Tagtow in the past and have alway been pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 19, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Hi, your comments keep us motivated and working hard for all our guests! It means so much to us to have earned your trust in our business! We hope you continue to choose Griffin Ford for all your vehicle needs! Take care!

May 18, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Thank you so much for your business with Griffin Ford. We value your loyalty so much! Pete is a great asset to our team and we love hearing your feedback on him. Please take care until we see you again!

May 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great person and salesmen "

- Craig

This is the 3rd Truck I purchased from Griffin Ford. I had dealt with other sales people from other dealerships, But Salesmen Pete Tagtow is the best i have ever dealt with, He is friendly , helpful and knows his product, If you have an issue Pete will do his best to take care of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 18, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Thank you for saying so, Craig! Griffin Ford (and Pete) love hearing your feedback. We appreciate your continued business and hope to welcome you back to the dealership soon.

May 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Griffin ford was great to work with. Kip and Pete where..."

- DODGECBR02 Verified Customer

Griffin ford was great to work with. Kip and Pete where more than helpful and we’re down to earth and honest. Would highly reccomend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kip

May 13, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Thank you so much for your kind comments. Griffin Ford and our entire staff appreciate them. And, we value your business! So, please let us know when we can do more for you.

11 - 20 of 41 results

Dealership Inventory (289 Vehicles)

used 2014 Ford F-350SD car, priced at $42,995

2014 Ford F-350SD

$42,995

used 2016 Ford F-150 car, priced at $34,999

2016 Ford F-150

$34,999

used 2018 Ford Edge car, priced at $29,999

2018 Ford Edge

$29,999

used 2018 Ford Explorer car, priced at $31,999

2018 Ford Explorer

$31,999

used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $39,495

2018 Ford F-150

$39,495

used 2010 Chevrolet Avalanche 1500 car, priced at $15,995

2010 Chevrolet Avalanche 1500

$15,995