Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Preston Skinner.
Preston Skinner
Preston Skinner at Carl Burger Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM World
Refer Me
4.8

Preston Skinner | Page 2

Sales Consultant

Carl Burger Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM World

8355 Hercules Street
La Mesa, CA 91942

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

34 Reviews of Preston Skinner

March 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The moment we called to get info on a car the service was..."

- hinegrete

The moment we called to get info on a car the service was excellent. Once we went to dealer Jesse Garcia greeted us and provided excellent customer service. No doubt I would buy a car from here again. I’m sad I did not come last year when I bought my Jeep. I will bring my car for service here and will be my dealer of choice. Sales to finance they were all great! Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jesse Garcia Jr., Daniel SantaMaria

January 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jake here, recently purchased my brand new Ram Pro-City..."

- jacobmaxey27

Jake here, recently purchased my brand new Ram Pro-City from Roger, Sonny and Preston there and have nothing but great things to say about their service and expertise. All around pleasure to do business with and I couldn't imagine myself going anywhere else for my future vehicles. These guys definitely EARNED my business and I didn't feel pressured to do anything other than come back for more cars later 💪

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sonny Kareem, Roger Cox

September 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Experience"

- Rob McGrew

So I went to Carl Burger Dodge, Chrysler, Jeep, Ram world with the intent to look only. I wanted to traded in my old Jeep Wrangler and get a newer car. I had spotted my future car online and so me and my family took the jaunt to see it. We were quickly greeted by a salesman, Hector. He was very pleasant and as soon as I told him what I was looking for he set out to find it. Which we did. After examining the car he convinced me that we should at least test drive it before we leave. Well that was it we were sold. The care drove great and it met all your checkboxes. Hector assured us he could get a a quick quote even though we didn’t bring my Wrangler. So we went in and went through the motions. Hector was true to his word it did go quick. And that was good because another couple had come to purchase the same car we came to look at. Hector, Preston and Sonny in Finance were totally awesome through this whole process. They were helpful, honest and worked with me and my family to get the car. Once we got to the final stages we were with Sonny in finance. Sonny is a great guy. He immediately put us at ease. I have had experiences in the past were the finance guys acted all hardass and tried to shove extras at me. Sonny was quite the opposite. He offered us suggestions, told us how he could make it work and ended up giving us a great deal and a great deal on extras. My family and I were so happy with our experience that we will bring our new Jeep Compass Trailhawk to have it serviced and taken care of. I will also bring my other Jeep to them as well to have it serviced there as well. This was by and fare my best experience with car buying. Everyone was friendly and helpful and they earned my business. I would definitely recommend buying a car from Carl Burgers Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram World. Well done boys. Sincerely, Rob McGrew

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sonny Kareem , Hector (Five Stars)

July 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"FANTASTIC!!!!"

- Rocki2019

We had been loyal to another Chrysler/Dodge/Jeep dealership closer to our home in the past. We bought quite a few vehicles from them. Service there was below par so we started taking our vehicles to Carl Burger, where we get AMAZING service. One day while waiting to turn one of our vehicles in, I saw an amazing new PowerWagon. We had an older model one. Mikhael Mikhael saw us looking and came out to chat. Next thing you knew we traded in the old for the new. His outstanding customer service and knowledge of the vehicle was exactly what we expected after spending so much money on their products in the past. So when I needed a new Jeep Rubicon after my 2014 was just totaled in a head on collision. I was still using the other dealership to find my new Jeep. It was taking way to long for them to find me what I wanted. None of them were in the State of Cali. On a whim I called Mikhael at 8pm at night and told him my frustrations and dilemma. He took notes on what I wanted and said he was "on it!!". The next morning, after tapping into his extensive contact list, he called me to confirm he found 2 vehicles within 60 miles that matched my list. I confirmed the one I wanted, my husband and I went in to the dealership, while we signed the paperwork, Mikhael personally drove to LA and picked up my new 2019 Jeep Rubicon and drove it back to San Diego. ALL of this happened in less than 12 hours.!!! I still hadn't heard back from the other dealer and it had been a few weeks. With the accident being so traumatic, the fact that I am still hurting, the emotional fact of having to total my amazing Jeep I spent 5 years building up with after market items, buying a new vehicle was not in the cards. So when Mikhael said he "got it!!" and took all the work and worry out of my hands, there are no words to describe my appreciation. The professionalism, dedication to the job and customer service and the "you are family" atmosphere was above par. We will never go anywhere else again for our new vehicles and service. Thank you Mikhael, Preston Skinner, Tony Bonano and Mike K. for all your help through this stressful and painful time. I love my new Jeep olllllllo We appreciate you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Kaziyev, Tony Bonanno, Mikhael Mikhael

June 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Ram Purchase "

- Bgaines Verified Customer

The team at Carl Burger Dodge made my trade in and purchase easier than I could have imagined. They took great care of me and my family and I would highly recommend this dealership above any others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jacob Miller

April 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No pressure buying experience"

- shiveljl Verified Customer

I really just stopped by to test drive a new JL and see what features were offered. Preston made me a deal that I couldn't pass up. No pressure sales approach made me even more willing to do business with Carl Burger. I would buy another car from Preston anytime and would also recommend him to friends and family. Great experience. Thanks Preston

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Kaziyev

April 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car"

- maraevg Verified Customer

Overall I like the car. I will like to get info about vehicle maintenance requirements and will be helpful if we can access or use the online, video delivery checklist online support plus, I don’t think we have a chance to see those.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sonny Kareem

February 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What a great experience."

- jrmurdock Verified Customer

We needed to get 3 new vehicles. Honestly, I thought the experience would be scary and challenging. It wasn't. It was by far the best car buying experience I've ever had. Low pressure, patience, and dedication to make sure we got the deal we were looking for and the vehicles we needed. We are so pleased with the cars and truck and very happy with how hard everyone there worked with us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fernando Vidana, Daniel SantaMaria, David Chapman

February 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Really good ....very professional"

- TYBROCK10 Verified Customer

The sales staff where friendly and eager to make a deal.....while all the way making you feel welcome at the dealership.... Got the color I wanted at the price that seemed reasonable....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barrett Pricor, Mike Kaziyev, Tyler Chapman

January 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Appreciation for Mr. Preston Skinner"

- cv621 Verified Customer

Having the Experience, professionalism and Knowledge, plus people skills that Mr. Skinner demonstrated while assisting us with the purchase of our 2017 Nissan Ultimate, will prove to be an asset for others to buy from your dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Thiem, Tyler Chapman

11 - 20 of 34 results

Dealership Inventory (296 Vehicles)

new 2021 Chrysler Pacifica Hybrid car, priced at $41,919

2021 Chrysler Pacifica Hybrid

$41,919

new 2021 Dodge Charger car, priced at $41,919

2021 Dodge Charger

$41,919

new 2021 Ram 1500 Classic car, priced at $39,919

2021 Ram 1500 Classic

$39,919

new 2020 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $41,919

2020 Dodge Challenger

$41,919

new 2020 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $43,919

2020 Dodge Challenger

$43,919

new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $69,919

2021 Ram 1500

$69,919