Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Brian Hackenberg.
Brian Hackenberg
Brian Hackenberg at Carl Burger Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM World
Refer Me
3.7

Brian Hackenberg

Assistant Sales Manager

Carl Burger Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM World

8355 Hercules Street
La Mesa, CA 91942

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 10 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

85 Reviews of Brian Hackenberg

December 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Spectacular selection. Brian and David we’re outstanding...."

- navy_mountaineer Verified Customer

Spectacular selection. Brian and David we’re outstanding. I wasn’t put out by it but it might suit you guys better if somebody was waiting at the doir when customers arrive. We thought you were closed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Thiem, David Flores

October 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a 2020 Ram 2500 and the TPMS sensor light went on..."

- Giovan Tarantino Verified Customer

Bought a 2020 Ram 2500 and the TPMS sensor light went on the next day. They had my tires set to 96psi and wanted to keep my truck for 3 days to change the sensor. Ended up driving to Anaheim to get the sensor because it was back ordered. After 4 days of back and forth with the dealership they finally changed it. They low balled me on my trade. Said they would only be able to sell it for $36,000 and they have it listed at $44,000. Typical salesman always trying to screw you somehow. I’m just the sucker that bought into it. This is my third truck bought from Carl Burger and it will be my last. Every truck bought there has been nothing but issues. Be warned.. don’t buy from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Every single one of the salesmen I encountered were very..."

- Ximena

Every single one of the salesmen I encountered were very helpful and honest. After going to several other dealerships, I actually felt comfortable with the people at Carl’s Burger. Our main salesman Brian was so friendly and made sure we were happy with the purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sonny Kareem, Brandon Mierish

July 06, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Amazing service as always. I will continue to recommend..."

- MOVIEFLICKFREEAK Verified Customer

Amazing service as always. I will continue to recommend my friends, family, and colleagues to come to Carl Burger in La Mesa. I love my new Truck and left feeling like I was taken care of. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought truck had scratch and a ding and step was removed..."

- ericj090 Verified Customer

Bought truck had scratch and a ding and step was removed at purchase told it would be fixed never got call and have emailed and called over several weeks no response

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Mierish

May 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience I’ve had. I’m in sales. I..."

- Stacia OShea Verified Customer

Best car buying experience I’ve had. I’m in sales. I (along with the majority of people) don’t want to be sold to. No BS. No “reduction to ridiculous” closes. I hate that xxxx. LOVE my new Wrangler :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 21, 2020

Dealership Rating

"They are very nice and patient They are very caring..."

- C3DSNLRHOME Verified Customer

They are very nice and patient They are very caring about people They make you feel important They make you you want to come back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Flores

March 20, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Jesse Garcia was outstanding, answered all my questions,..."

- monty8581 Verified Customer

Jesse Garcia was outstanding, answered all my questions, & was very helpful in completing sale. All people involved were very professional & helpful . I would not hesitate in recommending dealership & sales people

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Flores, Jesse Garcia Jr.

March 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best customer service I’ve received at a dealership. They..."

- kalbert2242

Best customer service I’ve received at a dealership. They were straight to the point on my deal and got me out the door and in my new car in no time. Highly recommend!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fernando Vidana, Carlos Hernandez

March 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience far exceeds any expectations; The level of..."

- speedldr

My experience far exceeds any expectations; The level of customer service and knowledge from Brian, Jack and Sonny tells me that they have experience and take pride in professionalism. Feeling like part of the Carl Burger Family now that we made our first 4x4 purchase, it was super easy, and the Fella's made it too fun to shop. Sonny in Finance, I would give him 10 stars if possible he is so delightful, I can't wait to buy our Jeep next. I highly recommend that if you want a vehicle Carl Burger Dodge will make it happen. See Brian or Jack for your next ride home..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sonny Kareem, Jack Ford

1
...
1 - 10 of 85 results

Dealership Inventory (305 Vehicles)

new 2020 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $27,419

2020 Dodge Challenger

$27,419

new 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $32,919

2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$32,919

new 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $33,919

2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$33,919

new 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $33,919

2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$33,919

new 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $33,919

2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$33,919

new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $64,919

2021 Ram 1500

$64,919