Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Randy Dunn.
Randy Dunn
Randy Dunn at Wilde Toyota
3.0

Randy Dunn

Pre-Owned Sales Manager

Wilde Toyota

3225 S. 108th St.
West Allis, WI 53227

Contact Me

randy.dunn@wildetoyota.com 414-329-6010

Call
Email

17 Reviews of Randy Dunn

April 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tire Tread "

- Joe

Randy Dunn, thank you much! It’s a pleasure working with someone like yourself who can understand the issue, figure out a resolution, and follow through to closure. You clearly see the big picture and understand the importance of customer service.. Good job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 31, 2019

Wilde Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Joe! It is wonderful to hear that Randy could be so helpful and could exceed your customer service expectations! It was a pleasure to serve you, and we look forward to working with you again in the future!

April 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"used car purchase"

- RAV4 buyer

Very pleased with the quality of car and service. Jim was a great help in finding a good vehicle. He was very responsive and accommodating. I never felt pressure to purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Blake

Apr 24, 2019

Wilde Toyota responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated! We are thrilled to hear that Jim and our team could help. It was wonderful working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

March 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Overall Experience"

- SusanDavid81

I was very nervous walking into this process because I've always been skeptical of dealerships. Originally I was referred to Randy Dunn. I spoke with Randy to set up a day to come into the dealership to speak with someone. When I came in I ended up working with Jamie Shay. He was friendly and informative, and went over the best options for me given that my credit is not very good. He wasn't at all pushy or aggressive as I expected a sales person to be. He was honest and upfront about where I fit financially and gave his full attention to my needs. He really took the time to listen to what I wanted, but also gave me the best advice and offered his suggestions to what was suitable for my situation. He turned me around on my fear of dealerships. He proved that he really wanted me to be happy with my purchase and he went above and beyond my expectations. I ended up leaving the lot with a 2017 Corolla and I'm so happy to finally have a dependable vehicle. Chris Walczak helped me with the final paperwork and he was wonderful to work with as well. I would recommend this dealership and Jamie Shay to any skeptics or anyone looking for a new car that wants someone who will put the effort to get you what you're looking for. I appreciate the overall service and care in my experience with Wilde Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Walczak, Jamie Shay

Mar 12, 2019

Wilde Toyota responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated! We are glad to hear that Jamie, Chris, and our team could help make your car buying experience so memorable. It was wonderful working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde Toyota!

October 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Greatly disappointed "

- Vinpau

I was never treated so badly during any of my vehicle purchases, not only were they unwilling to contact my bank where I arranged my own financing but the used car manager Randy Dunn was outright disrespectful. He insulted my wife and refused to work with my financial institution USAA which is a armed forces based institution. A real nice thank you to this country’s veterans! I just wanted to buy a car, I am pre approved so money’s not the issue, Randy Dunn just refuses to work with USAA for whatever reason. He even went so far to say the three customers they send to him isn’t worth it, WOW Randy Dunn, you must be doing really good to turn down twelve customers a month!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: David Johnson

July 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Never Again!!!"

- Unsatisfied

On the evening of July 10th my wife and I had to desperately find a car due to my son's transmission failing. Unfortunately for us it was getting dark and really couldn't get a good look at the body of the Nissan we were told several times after asking more than twice if it was clean. We were not able to take it home that night due to the time, so we came back the next afternoon at 4:30 or so. Weirdly there was someone almost waiting for us. We even moved in the lot to go into a different door and were followed by the same gentleman. He asked who we were looking for and took us inside. We did all the paperwork and still asked about the integrity of the car. Clean car fax is the answer we always got. We took the car home and unfortunately the next morning, not even 12 hours after signing a 8 point deer hit the passenger side of the Nissan. When I got to work and the sun was out I could see what was sold.to me. I've hit many deer in my life and know the damage that they can make but never have had 1 to 2 square feet of metal quarter panel taken off. Well it just so happens that the rear passenger quarter panel was patched with more than a quarter inch of bondo and I also discovered that the whole passenger side has been repainted unprofessionally!! I sent photos to the salesman and called him immediately after discovering all this and got a answer that it was primer. I've never seen primer applied that thick in my life being a sheet metal shop foreman. He then said a manager would contact me very soon. After an hour or so I finally got a call to here from him to tell me that 65 to 75 percent of all used cars go to the body shop and legally they don't have to disclose that to the buyer. I realize that as a buyer you have to be aware of what you are purchasing, but I also think that honesty in a large corporation is expected. Everyone that saw my car that day was floored that it passed there so called inspection by there certified mechanics. There was still pieces of masking tape on the lower bumper and the rear window from the poor paint job along with over spray on the door handles. Customer service later that day after 30.minutes of conversation told my wife "Mam it is your car now and your problem" wow!! There deal to me was to claim it on insurance and they would then inspect the car again to determine if they would buy it back from me. The body shop repairs totalled over 4500 and at least 1/3 of that cost was due to 12 hours of work on the quarter panel with the bondo. Why would I go back and risk them telling me the car was worth less than the original deal. All I wanted was for them to take the car and fix it however they wished, which we all know is cheaper for them, and give me my trade in and deposit back. That wasn't the case!! They never said the didn't know and never said they did but anyone who could of seen this vehicle in daylight would have known. Lesson learned is don't buy in a panic and never buy when it is getting dark and even when you asked for honesty you more than likely won't get an honest answer. At least I guess I have the side of the car that was hacked together repaired professionally. I will never go back, not even for the maintenance plan I also purchased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 07, 2018

Wilde Toyota responded

Your satisfaction is important to us. We are concerned about your comments, and would like to get in touch with you to personally discuss your experience. At your earliest convenience, please contact me, Rachel Pigo, Customer Service Advocate, at (414) 329-6006.

January 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not so Terrible customer service (part two) update "

- Unhappy with dealer

The good and the bad After I sent out my original review Wilde Toyota reached out to us about our problems that we've been having. I really appreciate the effort that they made to make the issues right. Randy Dunn, Rachel Pigo, and PJ O'Rourke were very professional, apologetic and respectful of my wife and myself. They were very patient with us and answered our questions. They also left it so if we have any more questions to contact them freely. Now the bad. The night we came to Wilde Toyota to get our questions answered the first person to come to us was Jeff Klawitter from finance. The same person who was incredibly rude to my wife over the phone. (The same person who I wrote the review about originally) Once again he was rude and aggressive when talking to us. I got up in the middle of the conversation walked away and strongly requested someone else to talk to. He was not even sympathetic or apologetic he was just plain mean and confrontational. Jeff Klawitter was even a bigger JERK in person then he was on the phone. If this was my store Jeff Klawitter would either be going through some major customer service retraining or would not be employed. We have a problem with the car that we brought from Wilde and tried get help but Jeff wouldn't even give us respect. We first called and he said he would call us back in 15 minutes. 4 hours later he called back. He was nothing short of being a JERK to my wife. Our family has purchased 5 vehicles for the past years from Wilde and have never been treated so poorly. For us to reach out to Wilde and get treated so terribly is disgusting. As of now we will never purchase another vehicle from this company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Klawitter, Rachel Pigo , PJ O'Rourke

October 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Above and Beyond"

- sheanna

Brad came in on his day off for me to pick up my new vehicle. Unfortunately the bank we had secured the loan with had errors in the contract and the contract had to be redone. The process took hours. Brad was very gracious, patient, and kind through the whole matter. Thank you Brad for making the experience of buying a vehicle as painless as possible and being so respectful in your manner. Thank you for going above and beyond!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Walder

Nov 03, 2016

Wilde Toyota responded

It was truly our pleasure, sheanna, and thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are so happy to hear that Brad made your experience so pleasant and we look forward to our next opportunity to serve you.

September 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I couldn't have asked for this to go any easier!"

- Rav4!

My experience was very positive with Wilde Toyota! I leased my new Rav4 within an hour of being there! My salesman did not pressure me and gave me all the options for leasing. My hardest decision was picking my car color! This was by far my easiest experience with a car dealership. I will be a return customer when my lease is up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Blake, Phil Lo

Oct 05, 2016

Wilde Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience, RAV4, and congratulations on your new lease! It was a pleasure working with you and we hope to be of service again soon.

August 26, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience with Kevin Nelson was excellent. "

- camryaug24,2016

I had recently been in a car accident that leftmy car totalled. Although I did get an insurance settlement for my totalled car I did not have a lot ofmoney to spend and was nervous about buying a new car that I would not be able to afford or that would leave me with car payments. both Kevin Nelson and his boss Randy Dunn mademe feel very comfortable and worked with me to get a really great car that I could afford. I am very pleased with my experience and would highly recommend Kevin to anyone looking for a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Nelson

Sep 01, 2016

Wilde Toyota responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, camryaug24,2016. We are sorry to learn about your recent accident, but we are pleased we were able to help get you a great, affordable replacement. It was truly a pleasure serving you and we look forward to being of service again soon.

July 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Great Car Buying Experience"

- Gregory

We dealt with Brad Walder and could not have been more pleased with our experience. Buying a car is not our favorite thing to do and we often cringe at the thought of having to go through the process. Brad Walder has changed that for us with his pleasant, calm non-pushy manner and demeanor. He was such a pleasure to work with and we would highly recommend Brad for anyone who wants to be treated properly and respectfully when buying a vehicle. Thank You Brad and keep up the excellent work !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 27, 2016

Wilde Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Gregory. We are so happy to hear that Brad impressed you with his laid-back manner and dedication to your satisfaction. It was a pleasure working with you and we hope to be of service again soon!

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (770 Vehicles)

New 2019 Toyota Land Cruiser car, priced at $78,246

2019 Toyota Land Cruiser

$78,246

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $42,053

2019 Toyota Highlander

$42,053

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $45,185

2019 Toyota Highlander

$45,185

New 2019 Toyota Sequoia car, priced at $63,933

2019 Toyota Sequoia

$63,933

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $40,637

2019 Toyota Highlander

$40,637

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $42,336

2019 Toyota Highlander

$42,336

New 2019 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $21,313

2019 Toyota Corolla

$21,313

New 2019 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $22,733

2019 Toyota Corolla

$22,733