Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Randy Hill.
Randy Hill
Randy Hill at Zimmerman Honda
Refer Me
4.9

Randy Hill

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Zimmerman Honda

7030 44th Ave
Moline, IL 61265

Contact Me

Randy has lived in the Quad-Cities all his life, has been married to Joann for 28 years and they have a son, Andrew, who is attending college at the University of Kansas. Randy has been in sales his entire working career and knows his Honda product, and the value associated with owning one, exceptionally well and also what it takes to deliver the level of customer service needed for you to make an informed decision in your purchase of that perfect new Honda, top quality pre-owned or Certified Used Honda vehicle from the vast inventory at Zimmerman Honda. Randy's philosophy of 100% customer satisfaction goes hand in hand with the long standing Zimmerman Honda tradition now in its 60th year! Contact Randy and let him exceed your expectations with your transportation needs and you'll be grateful you did-he guarantees it!

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

118 Reviews of Randy Hill

November 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The salesperson, Randy Hill, is totally awesome. We..."

- Happy_132

The salesperson, Randy Hill, is totally awesome. We wanted a new 2021 Honda CR-V so we swung by for a test drive the 2020 model. When the 2021 arrived, we just exchanged a couple email messages on the price. Once that settled, we just agreed on a date and time to pay for and pick up the car. Absolutely painless! Randy is friendly and very knowledgeable about Honda cars and all of the new technologies. It was the best experience I've ever had on purchasing a new vehicle. I would go back to Randy and Zimmerman Honda if I have a need for another Honda vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always fun to deal with this group! We will keep coming..."

- Droby21

Always fun to deal with this group! We will keep coming back, they are always friendly and accommodating! AJ gets things done and always helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Dolan, AJ Castor

August 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had great experience #4 with Randy. I had been on the..."

- Scott Klarkowski

Had great experience #4 with Randy. I had been on the Honda website looking at the new safety features yesterday morning. I thought... I wish Randy would call me and trade my car out. 7 hours later, Randy called me! Randy produced the information that I needed to make my decision. 1.5 hours I drove my new car home. Thank You, Randy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Randy Hill was very helpful with our new vehicle..."

- Mary T

Randy Hill was very helpful with our new vehicle purchase. I had warned him I had done my research on the vehicle and other dealerships. We have dealt with Zimmerman for over 11 years with their service department. Brent and Aussie are too notch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We purchased an HRV and Jeep Renegade through Randy Hill...."

- chris904

We purchased an HRV and Jeep Renegade through Randy Hill. Great service and good deals! Any problems we had with the cars were taken care of. Very friendly staff that cuts out all the bs. The next car I purchase will be through Zimmerman Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Dolan

July 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of Certified Pre-Owned Honda 1916, CRV"

- Diane1105

I have been a customer of Zimmerman for 7 yrs. My service manager, Brent Staner (always receive top-notch & honest service from Brent) recommended that when I was ready to purchase another car to contact Randy Hill. Over the past 5 days, I have made several 60 mile trips & phone calls to Randy looking to trade my 2007 CRV with 234K miles . Randy was easy to work with, a professional & someone dedicated to make sure I left the dealership comfortable with whatever decision I made. As a single, retired grandmother, the guidance I received from Randy was invaluable. He listened to me, worked with my needs and made all our conversations, easy & painless. His knowledge & experience was top notch. He worked through so many options to try & find a car that would fit my slim budget and my needs, while respecting my age and my needs. Never did I feel that my dignity was less important as a car I might purchase. Once the purchase was completed, Randy went through the auto from inside & out and with some reading and driving I feel comfortable with my new CRV. Also, during my experience, Randy introduced me to Sean Fortin, so that I would have another name & face to work with in case of his absence. Sean was very helpful, when I spoke with him. My financial experience with Jeff Dolan was a very smooth process. He helped me over a couple of bumps but with the upfront work that Randy did, there were no surprises. Overall, my experience was somewhat painless and if I do purchase another vehicle, it will be from Zimmerman. I look forward to a good professional relationship with Brent as I continue to bring my 2016 CRV to him for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A place that feels like family!"

- Victoria T

The people at Zimmerman Honda are genuinely magnificent. I was looking to lease a new vehicle that would be safe, comfortable, and reliable on all of my 200-mile drives to and from school. Randy Hill lead me to a 2020 Honda CR-V, and I could not be any happier! During my time at Zimmerman, I met Mr. Zimmerman and Kyle Ruser, who made the process exceptional. Every employee of this establishment is friendly, transparent, caring, and on their A-game! Buying/trading/leasing a car can be scary and stressful, but I felt confident in every decision I made because of the people I met! If you are browsing for a new vehicle or are committed to adding a dependable Honda to your life, Zimmerman is the place to go!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Ruser , Mark Zimmerman

July 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2018 Honda C-RV"

- rmclausen71

My son and I had a fantastic visit with this dealership. Randy taught us so much about the vehicle we were interested in buying and made us feel so at home there. We were very impressed with how everything worked out and, besides that, came home with a vehicle that impressed both of us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Blake Pelland

July 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Work and Great Experience"

- John A Davisson

I came in with out any real hope that a deal good be made considering my situation but Randy and Jeff really worked hard and I got a very good car on excellent (for me) terms. Thank you guys!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Dolan

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have purchased 3 vehicles from Randy Hill and he is..."

- iowareiter

We have purchased 3 vehicles from Randy Hill and he is absolutely THE BEST!! Honest, knowledgeable, and no pressure. Works hard to satisfy the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 118 results

Dealership Inventory (385 Vehicles)

new 2020 Honda Fit car, priced at $20,015

2020 Honda Fit

$20,015

new 2020 Honda Fit car, priced at $17,945

2020 Honda Fit

$17,945

new 2020 Honda Accord car, priced at $27,935

2020 Honda Accord

$27,935

new 2020 Honda Fit car, priced at $17,945

2020 Honda Fit

$17,945

new 2020 Honda HR-V car, priced at $25,240

2020 Honda HR-V

$25,240

new 2020 Honda Civic car, priced at $21,755

2020 Honda Civic

$21,755