Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Luis Arango.
Luis Arango
Luis Arango at Zimmerman Honda
Refer Me
5.0

Luis Arango

Sales& Leasing Consultant

Zimmerman Honda

7030 44th Ave
Moline, IL 61265

Contact Me

Want a fantastic experience buying your next vehicle--see Luis and you most certainly will!! Luis was born in Mantanzas, Cuba and migrated to the USA in 1962 and attended Mt.Pleasant,Iowa schools graduating in 1965.During that summer Luis applied to work for SS Kresge Corp, now known as Kmart,as a management trainee in the Des Moines, Iowa area and has since retired after 35 years in a management capacity with Kmart. Not content with idle time Luis started a second career some 17 years ago in the auto sales business with Honda vehicles and has been at it since. Zimmerman Honda welcomes Luis to our well-known and respected sales force with the goal of being the very best, having fun and exceeding his customers expectations 100% of the time which is an exact fit to the philosophy of Zimmerman Honda. If you want to work with the best consultant and get the best deal on that new Honda or quality pre-owned vehicle let Luis help you and you'll be glad you did!!! Luis is normally involved wit

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Honda & leasing certified

380 Reviews of Luis Arango

April 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Louis was wonderful. He is the most personable salesman I..."

- higdon_family

Louis was wonderful. He is the most personable salesman I have ever met. He showed his love for fellow man throughout the whole transaction. We were blessed by his care and personal attention.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They made the process extremely easy and enjoyable. I..."

- gigantiashley

They made the process extremely easy and enjoyable. I really like my Ford Escape and would highly recommend Luis Arango, Jeff Dolan and Zimmerman Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Dolan

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Luis Arango was very helpful, answered all of our..."

- Mrs. Arellano

Luis Arango was very helpful, answered all of our questions, had everything ready for us as far as paperwork and gave us as much information as we needed to make a decision on our purchase. We were very happy with him and Honda and we return or recommend both him and the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Ruser

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Luis was absolutely amazing. He took such good care of..."

- bdossett

Luis was absolutely amazing. He took such good care of us. There is no way I wont go back to him for all Honda needs in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Luis Arango was so generous with his time. He made sure..."

- gdwuestenberg

Luis Arango was so generous with his time. He made sure to walk us through the features of our new vehicle, gave us a tabbed and highlighted owner's manual, and sat in the vehicle with us demonstrating how the features work. After hearing how please my parents have been with Luis' service and friendship over the past 20 years, I'm glad to have my own personal - and highly satisfactory - experience with him as well. Jeff Dolan also made the paperwork aspect of the transaction quick and painless. He made our options clear and easy to understand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Dolan

March 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice selections and like the zero percent financing..."

- S

Nice selections and like the zero percent financing option. Luis was very helpful and pleasant to working with on the purchase of my new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They have good, quality used vehicles. This is the 3rd..."

- Jennifer Knuth

They have good, quality used vehicles. This is the 3rd used vehicle that we have purchased from Zimmerman Honda. We have been very happy with all of these vehicles and are still driving all of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Ruser, Rich Nowlin

March 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought a 2021 Honda and leased a 2021 Honda for my wife..."

- teteclong

I bought a 2021 Honda and leased a 2021 Honda for my wife ...both on the same day! The transactions went extremely well! I have owned Hondas from other QC dealerships but any future purchases will be from Zimmerman Honda! I was treated like a Top Priority customer! Luis Arango was my sales associate and he did a tremendous job explaining the whole process to me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Blake Pelland

March 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Super great experience. Couldn't be more pleased with..."

- Paul Fritch

Super great experience. Couldn't be more pleased with everyone my wife and I talked with. Excellent facility. Gave us an very generous price for our Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Fortin, Kyle Ruser

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Luis Arango was very helpful when we purchased our new..."

- Gregbaker695

Luis Arango was very helpful when we purchased our new CRV. The experience was pleasant and fast. We will be going to Zimmerman Honda in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 380 results

Dealership Inventory (332 Vehicles)

new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $25,550

2021 Honda Civic

$25,550

new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $22,400

2021 Honda Civic

$22,400

new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $22,400

2021 Honda Civic

$22,400

new 2021 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $39,975

2021 Honda Odyssey

$39,975

new 2021 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $36,310

2021 Honda Odyssey

$36,310

new 2021 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $39,580

2021 Honda Odyssey

$39,580