Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Rich Barfknecht.
Rich Barfknecht
Rich Barfknecht at Lexus of Wayzata
5.0

Rich Barfknecht

New Vehicle Sales Manager

Lexus of Wayzata

16100 Wayzata Blvd
Wayzata, MN 55391

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

22 Reviews of Rich Barfknecht

June 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unbeatable Buying Experience!"

- Vinny

It all started with an email to every Lexus dealership within a 5 hour drive from me. Rich Barfknecht did not try to persuade me to buy a car on the lot. He understood from the get-go I wanted a Special Order and took me seriously, unlike the other dealerships. We got the Special Order from Japan moving very quickly and it arrived 4 months later! After waiting for 4 months, I drove 300 miles one way, 600 miles round trip for a total of 9 hours to pick up my Special Order. I was transferred to Stacy Kritsas, but then he was promoted to a manager position, so then I was transferred to Zach Polsfuss. Zach was a pleasure to work with and is very fast at responding and answering my questions even after the sale!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 10, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Vinny, thank you so much for your 5-star rating and thoughtful review! Our team strives to ensure you're always taken care of, no matter where in the purchasing process you are. We're happy to show you vehicles without pushing them on you. We highly appreciate your business and would appreciate the opportunity to serve you again in the future! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

March 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing "

- CASTILLO3ANDREINA Verified Customer

We went there asking for a fair deal and we got it in a very satisfying way. In a very professional manner they provided us with the car we really wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Baumann, Brian Itman, Zach Polsfuss

Mar 25, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback about your most recent visit! Our team is dedicated to finding you the perfect vehicle and a price that won't break your wallet. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience, and we hope you'll come see us again soon! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

February 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Relaxed atmosphere, professional sales team , great follow u"

- BRAD.REDENIUS Verified Customer

Stacy was a true professional and very knowledgeable. He met me at the dealership the following Saturday on his day off to finalize our deal!! Everyone was very polite and helpful. Looking forward to enjoying my first Lexus!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Itman, Stacy Kritsas

Feb 25, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Brad, thank you for letting us know about your experience! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed working with Stacy and the rest of our team. We're happy to go above and beyond your expectations to ensure you're always taken care of. Thank you for choosing us for your vehicle needs, and welcome to the Lexus family! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

February 08, 2019

Dealership Rating

"The sale person didn't let me have a choice to pick a car."

- CEAM39 Verified Customer

The sale person just grabbed another car for me to test drive. I've bought car before. They show me around and have me pick the car than tell me the price and about the car and let me test drive with that car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Sergio Pena

February 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service "

- PKUJATH Verified Customer

They were able to custom order my wife’s new RC300 with the exact configuration that she wanted. They supplied us with a new loaner IS300 while we are waiting for her car to arrive from the factory.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stacy Kritsas

Feb 13, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you for leaving us feedback about your most recent visit! Our team is fully dedicated to listening to your needs so we can help you find a vehicle that's perfect. We're happy to help you custom order the perfect one and provide you with a loaner while you wait. If there's anything else we can do for you, please reach out! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

January 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Review "

- PKLATT Verified Customer

The process was smooth. I have been a customer for 29 years and value the way I am treated. I would recommend and have recommended to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 21, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you for leaving us a 5-star rating and review! We are incredibly appreciative of the business you've given us over the last 29 years. We've always enjoyed working with you to help you find the perfect vehicle. If there's anything else we can do for you, please reach out! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

November 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great new car purchase"

- TOMNEUMANN0 Verified Customer

The dealership had an ample supply of vehicles and a very competent well spoken staff. You were made to feel important and not rushed. All staff worked together as a team making a pleasant experience for it's customers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jake Blomquist, Becky Stenson , I don't know he name but she is the cashier in service

Nov 27, 2018

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you for letting us know about your experience with our team! We aim to keep a wide variety of vehicles on our lot so each of our customers can find the perfect one. We're so thrilled to hear you enjoyed working with our entire team, and we hope you'll come see us again in the future! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

October 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best place for car lovers like me."

- Suraj321 Verified Customer

Best staffs tonns of inventory. Good deals on every type of vehicles either certified pre owned or brand new or any you want. Good place to be

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Itman, Joshua Carpenter

Nov 26, 2018

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you so much for your 5 star rating and comments! We're so happy you've always been able to find something in our inventory that perfectly aligns with what you're looking for. If there's anything else we can do for you, please let us know! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

October 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful"

- SANDYI Verified Customer

Very knowledgeable about the car we purchased. We purchased two the same day. Welcome us when entering the dealership. They were very helpful when we had a problem with our prior Lexus. That is why we have come back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Ziton, Eric Baumann, Doug Evans, Brian Itman

Nov 26, 2018

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Sandy, thank you for leaving us a 5 star rating! Our team strives to make sure all of our customers have a fantastic experience. We take pride in fully knowing the vehicles on our lot so we can best help you find the perfect one. We appreciate your business and can't wait to see you again! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

October 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good Experience"

- TKENEALY Verified Customer

Everyone was very helpful and knowledgeable. Rich worked with us on the pricing to our satisfaction. Sergio was very pleasant and helpful. Becky was very efficient with the paperwork. All in all a good experience. We look forward to working with Sergio in the future regarding any problems we may encounter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 21, 2018

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you very much for leaving us 5 stars! Our team strives to provide a great experience for all of our customers, regardless of the reason for your visit to our dealership. We're glad you enjoyed the time you spent with Sergio and hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (148 Vehicles)

New 2019 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $56,813

2019 Lexus RX 350

$56,813

2019 Lexus ES 300

$49,851

2019 Lexus RX 450H

$61,663

2019 Lexus RX 350

$56,813

New 2019 Lexus GX 460 car, priced at $59,628

2019 Lexus GX 460

$59,628

2019 Lexus GX 460

$59,628

2019 Lexus LX 570

$98,509

2019 Lexus UX 250h

$39,037