Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Rich Mahoney.
Rich Mahoney
Rich Mahoney at Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett
Refer Me
4.9

Rich Mahoney | Page 2

F&I Director

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett

3383 Satellite Boulevard
Duluth, GA 30096

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

English English

75 Reviews of Rich Mahoney

August 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike Harris - Best Salesperson at Hennessy Lexus"

- jpavey

Mike was highly recommended by my service tech, Drew Wagner. He said he will treat you with respect and is not pushy at all. So… I contacted Mike, told him what I was interested in and he emailed the information on the cars so I could review them at home. I scheduled an appt to meet with Mike and test drive the 2020 RX 350. I was immediately impressed with Mike’s kindness and making me feel at ease. There was no pressure at all to “hurry up and purchase” a car. I don’t like pushy salespersons and have walked away from making deals when I feel pressured. We worked on a deal which I took home to think about and contacted Mike the next morning to finalize the deal. He worked very hard to get me the best deal possible and I’m very pleased with the outcome. When I returned to take ownership of the car, Mike had everything preprogrammed - door locks, lights, radio, seats, climate control, nav system, and even connected my phone before I left. He went over everything in the car and answered any questions I had. I could not have asked for someone going over and beyond with superb customer service to make their customer happy with their new purchase. Mike is professional, thorough, knowledgeable & very patient and cares about his customers. Mike is outstanding in selling cars, but he believes in making a friend and not just a deal. If you want a genuine trustworthy person to work with, then I suggest you contact Mike – you won’t be sorry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Harris

Aug 10, 2020

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Thank you for the positive review and rating! We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful car-buying experience with us and with the help of Mike who provided outstanding customer service. We will make sure to share your kind words with him and we hope that you will continue to choose us as your dealership. Enjoy your car!

July 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Buying Experience! 🚗"

- GirlsFly2

My recent buying experience from Hennessy Gwinnett was such a pleasure! I wasn’t sure which model I wanted, and Michael Wiggins was very patient during my initial test drives. Michael then ordered a car so that I could get exactly what I wanted and he provided updates while my car was being made and transported. Finally, it was a smooth and easy delivery process. Jeff Smedley and Brad Zeller worked up great pricing on both the new car and my trade-in. My previous car was serviced exclusively there and my new car will also be handled by my fantastic Service Advisor CJ Agri. Every interaction I’ve had at the dealership has been a great one. This is my second purchase from Hennessy and I remain impressed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Smedley, Michael Wiggins, Danie Parker , Brad Zeller

Aug 01, 2020

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Hello, thank you so much for trusting us with two great car-buying experiences! We are so happy to learn you drove away both times with exactly what you wanted, and that you had a smooth and enjoyable process. We plan on continuing to deliver top-notch service with each visit. Have a great weekend!

July 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I tried to buy a Mercedes and Volvo car. However, the..."

- Grace

I tried to buy a Mercedes and Volvo car. However, the dealers' service was not good and even they did not understand their car. I really disappointed. Because no matter how good the car is, if the service of the working people is not good, who will buy the car and manage it? But the Lexus team provided immediate answers and good services. Andy quickly and accurately knew and responded to what I wanted and how to help me. Great the Andy Nguyen working to me. Thank you for providing good service and helping me buy a good car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Nguyen

Jul 27, 2020

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

.

Jul 27, 2020

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are happy to know that our team provided you with great customer service, especially Andy. We hope that you will continue to visit us in the future!

July 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Best Dealership EVER!"

- unbeeweave

My first Lexus purchase w/Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett was in 2004. The best car and service I had ever had. Then traded up in 2008 for the next RX 330. Then traded up again for the Rx350 in 2011. Kept that car until 2019-traded in for RX 350 F SPORT...what a beauty. I have never had such an amazing experience with car buying than with Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett.. Joe Gaunt, head of service dept is absolutely the best ever. Britt Kaminsky, car sales consultant, is A+. Rich M in financing is great and the GM, Hugh is great too. The customer service is nothing you will ever find anywhere else. Trust me...they are the best of the best. Your Next Lexus purchase must be at Hennessy of Gwinnett.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Britt Kaminsky, Joe Gaunt , GM-Hugh

Jul 22, 2020

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

We loved reading about your 5-star experience with Britt, Rich, and Joe! Hearing that you had an “amazing” experience is the best thing we could hope for! We would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review!

June 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nick was the ultimate salesman. I'm in the auto industry..."

- Melodie

Nick was the ultimate salesman. I'm in the auto industry and have seen many salesman. Nick is one of the best out here. He made purchasing my beautiful Lexus a wonderful experience. I look forward to sending customers his way. I also look forward to purchasing my next vehicle from him. Thank you Nick!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danie Parker, Nick Despo

Jun 22, 2020

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Melodie, thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review! We are thrilled to hear you're satisfied with the high level of customer service you received with Nick and with your purchase! We appreciate your positive feedback, and we look forward to working with you for years to come!

June 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"FORCED FINANCING. Refused to verify my credit unions..."

- hhowell

FORCED FINANCING. Refused to verify my credit unions check, wanted me to prepay for a car & come back in five days. Or pay using my credit unions check AND have their contract as a “back up”. Two loans on one car?! Or after two hours (I was basically paying cash), be forced into signing a Lexus contract to leave with the car. They used my sons graduation present, him buying his first car and financing through our credit union, against us. Actually REFUSED a valid bank check. You can’t walk in with your own financing there, they won’t let you leave unless they COMB THROUGH your credit report. I won’t ever purchase from here again. The Vice President of my bank is now involved, to try to work this out for me. THAT is customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dylan Saunders , Brad Used Car Manager - 1 Star

Jun 06, 2020

hhowell responded

Hello Customer Care, I sent an email to the Lexus customer service, the general manager, the used sales manager and the finance manager two days before I sent this review. It’s their “policy” to have a back up contract when bringing a bank check. They should post that on their website. I have not heard back from anyone.

Jun 06, 2020

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Hello, We are concerned to learn about your disappointment regarding the finances for the vehicle in question. Your feedback is important to us and we would like the chance to discuss this with you. Please reach out to us at you own convenience. Thank you. Best, Customer Care Team

May 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful and knowedgable"

- Marty

Keith was extremely helpful in narrowing our search to the perfect car for us. He was able to talk through all the features of the various models and was very patient in demos and test drives. The dealer also had a good inventory of cars for us to choose from. and Keith made the whole process very easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Perkins

May 26, 2020

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

We couldn’t be happier that Keith provided you with a great car buying experience. He is a true asset and we are lucky to have him on the Hennessy Lexus team. We hope you are enjoying your new Lexus, and we look forward to serving you for many years to come!

May 22, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Brian and thenLexus team are very easy and pleasant to..."

- john.wise2@outlook.com

Brian and thenLexus team are very easy and pleasant to work with. This is my 3rd Lexus and I plan on my future cars being a Lexus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Gust , CJ Agri

May 23, 2020

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Thanks for your business! We hope you enjoy this Lexus as well and we look forward to providing any future assistance, John!

May 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"High Class & Great Experience "

- Rebecca Meade

I recently bought my very first car, a Lexus Es350. I reached out to the dealership online and Austin was very helpful in the days leading up to my purchase. He asked a ton of questions to make my overall experience quick and easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Austin Marmontello

May 13, 2020

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

Congratulations on your very first car, Rebecca! We are so delighted to know that your experience working with Austin was such a pleasant one. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you enjoy your Lexus!

March 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding dealership and customer service"

- Kim

If you are in the market for a Lexus, Hennessy of Gwinnett should be at the top of your list! Britt Kaminsky was outstanding and we couldn't have been more pleased with the whole experience. I highly recommend Britt and the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Britt Kaminsky

Mar 18, 2020

Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett responded

We are sure that Britt will really appreciate the recommendation. Thank you for sharing your outstanding experience, Kim! We wish you congratulations on your vehicle. Please take care!

11 - 20 of 75 results

Dealership Inventory (297 Vehicles)

new 2021 Lexus ES 300h car, priced at $44,352
2021 Lexus ES 300h
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Lexus ES 250 car, priced at $42,367
2021 Lexus ES 250
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Lexus NX 300h car, priced at $44,085
2021 Lexus NX 300h
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Lexus ES 250 car, priced at $45,430
2021 Lexus ES 250
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Lexus GX 460 car, priced at $59,224
2021 Lexus GX 460
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2014 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $18,990
2014 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD