Richard Fox
Richard Fox at Mercedes-Benz of Portland
Refer Me

Richard Fox

General Manager

Mercedes-Benz of Portland

1605 SW Naito Pkwy
Portland, OR 97201

Contact Me
4.2
42 Reviews

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

27 yrs, 10 mos

4.2

42 Reviews

Write a Review

42 Reviews of Richard Fox

May 30, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Worst customer service ever, I was over charged for the repair and I was harassed to return the loaner car. They even wanted to come to my job to get the loaner. More

by Koko
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Bella Amador , Nickolas Kalantari, Mekonnen Wossene

May 31, 2024

Mercedes-Benz of Portland responded

Koko, I regret to hear about your experience. We strive for excellent customer service and it sounds like we fell short here. I'd appreciate the chance to discuss this further with you and make things right. Please reach out when you can. Thank you, Eric Trueblood - Service Manager - 503-228-8351.

May 22, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Andy provided great service. I was in and out the same day! Great work Andy! More

by BRANDON.GODBEY
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Acevedo , Nickolas Kalantari

February 27, 2024

Dealership Rating

They were there for me for any questions and concerns They were very nice, accomodating, good costumer service,very professional and did a good job. More

by Rosalinda B.
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mekonnen Wossene, Mekonnen Wossene

Feb 28, 2024

Mercedes-Benz of Portland responded

Rosalinda, we're delighted to know that our team at Mercedes-Benz of Portland was able to assist you with all your questions and concerns. Thank you for acknowledging their professionalism and good customer service! Safe travels, and we look forward to serving you again in the future!

February 27, 2024

Dealership Rating

Fabulous customer service! Went above expectations to deliver my car before I left town! Exceptional More

by repp7625
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Acevedo , I think his name was Andy

Feb 28, 2024

Mercedes-Benz of Portland responded

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Mercedes-Benz of Portland! We're happy to hear that our team provided fabulous customer service, going above and beyond to deliver your car before your departure. Safe travels, and we look forward to serving you again in the future!

December 10, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This is my 4th time working with Dale, he’s simply the best. Mercedes Benz of Portland has great employees, selection and location. More

by MissWhitney
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dale Acelar , Jennifer Joseph, Nickolas Kalantari

Dec 11, 2023

Mercedes-Benz of Portland responded

Whitney, it's fantastic to know that Dale and our team at Mercedes-Benz of Portland have consistently provided you with top-notch service. We appreciate your continued support and look forward to working with you again! Happy holidays.

August 30, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Samuel Kim was awesome with me. The entire staff was amazing. Loved my experience at portland Mercedes 1 More

by AVALONPEAR
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mylee Burns, Jesus Soria , Nickolas Kalantari

Aug 31, 2023

Mercedes-Benz of Portland responded

We loved getting the opportunity to work with you as well! Thank you for taking the time to share these kind words for our team member, Samuel. We will be sure to share your feedback, and hope to get the opportunity to serve you again down the road.

August 02, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great experience working with them I will be returning as a customer. Samuel was fantastic. More

by peterlettmusic
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mylee Burns , Alyssa Jones, Jennifer Joseph, Nickolas Kalantari, Samuel Kim

Aug 03, 2023

Mercedes-Benz of Portland responded

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience at Mercedes-Benz of Portland and that Samuel provided fantastic service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

July 03, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Andrew helped me got a vehicle for my company on time. We did test drive also. And he did text and followed up More

by HTYROGER
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mylee Burns, Andrew Fox , Jennifer Joseph, Nickolas Kalantari

Jul 05, 2023

Mercedes-Benz of Portland responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to share this kind feedback about your visit here at Mercedes-Benz of Portland. We are happy to hear our team member, Andrew, provided you with an exceptional experience. For any future needs, please continue to keep our team in mind.

June 16, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I had an incredibly frustrating encounter with Mercedes of Portland, a car dealership. They sold me a vehicle that necessitated a VIN verification and smog check, which are typically the dealer's responsib More

by RM
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mylee Burns, Andrew Fox , Alyssa Jones, Jennifer Joseph, Nickolas Kalantari, Nick Kalantari

Jun 28, 2023

Mercedes-Benz of Portland responded

Hello, While we appreciate your honest feedback and value your business, I’m concerned to read of the level of care you have recent received. Please consider giving me a call through the number below at your convenience. I hope to hear back soon. 503-525-6241 Duncan Ostrander Sales Manager

Aug 29, 2023

RM responded

Called several times and then also left voicemail. Don’t seem too concerned and receiving same level of care of when purchasing vehicle.

May 04, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Your entire service and sales dept needs to be fired! I was asked to perform sexual services in lieu of payment More

by DNG0
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mylee Burns, Jose Araujo Suarez, Aaron Avanzado, Alex Fox, Andy Acevedo , Alyssa Jones, Jennifer Joseph, Nickolas Kalantari, Alec Wagner

1
...

Dealership Inventory (178 Vehicles)

used 2022 Hyundai Palisade car, priced at $34,998
2022 Hyundai Palisade
used
Rainforest exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2023 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $21,498
2023 Toyota Corolla
used
Ruby Flare Pearl exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2023 Mercedes-Benz GLA 250 car, priced at $37,498
2023 Mercedes-Benz GLA 250
used
Polar White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2024 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300 car, priced at $57,615
2024 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300
new
Polar White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2024 Mercedes-Benz EQE 350 car, priced at $88,255
2024 Mercedes-Benz EQE 350
new
Polar White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $28,498
2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class
used
Mojave Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive