Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Richard Gotsch.
Richard Gotsch
Richard Gotsch at Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen
Refer Me
5.0

Richard Gotsch

Sales Manager

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen

15121 Manchester Road
Ballwin, MO 63011

Contact Me

I am currently in my fifth year in the car business and have spent my entire time with The Dean Team. I started out selling VW and while that is still my primary focus, I am able to help with Subaru and pre-owned as well. Prior to joining The Dean Team, I spent 10 years in the wine industry and still have a passion for wine, beer, and spirits. Between my two daughters and work, it does not feel like I get much free time. When I do have the chance I love to get outdoors. I enjoy fishing and exploring the areas trails with my dog. I also am a bit of a foodie and am always up for a restaurant recommendation or a great recipe to try.

Specialties & Trainings

VW Elite Sales Certified

375 Reviews of Richard Gotsch

May 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joe did a great job with every phase of the transaction...."

- tspiii

Joe did a great job with every phase of the transaction. Fastest car buying experience of a lifetime. Would refer them to anyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 07, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience w/ Joe Wicks. He offered professional,..."

- brian.haffner

Great experience w/ Joe Wicks. He offered professional, knowledgable assistance without being overbearing or pushy. I would recommend seeing him for any new vehicle purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Wicks, Kyle Moore

May 05, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi Brian, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

May 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Such an easy stress free purchase thank you. Matt will..."

- Sweissgerber

Such an easy stress free purchase thank you. Matt will help you figure out every need and rich made the numbers work so easily thanks again guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Hampton

May 03, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Dean Team Subaru. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone that my wife and I encountered at the Dean Team..."

- dhill

Everyone that my wife and I encountered at the Dean Team was a pleasure to deal with! It was a great experience! We definitely recommend Dean Team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 28, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi Dhill, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If I could give a million stars, that still wouldn’t be..."

- Geoff Dace

If I could give a million stars, that still wouldn’t be good enough! Matt is by leaps and bounds the best person to ever purchase a car from. We were looking for a reliable car for my college kid, and Matt showed us the Jetta! His knowledge of the vehicle was absolutely on point! He knew everything from reliability, performance, to safety which made me (the Dad) ridiculously happy. His ability to place the correct car to the buyer is what made the typically nerve racking experience a walk in the park. Thank you Matt and the Dean Team for making us part of your family! Go get you a new ride today…from Matt!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Hampton, Kyle Moore

Apr 27, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi Geoff, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

April 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!! Matt Hampton is definitely there to..."

- Sarah

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!! Matt Hampton is definitely there to help you and at no point do you feel like he’s a salesman trying to push something on you. Best experience at a dealership yet! I highly recommend this dealership and Matt if you’re looking for a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Hampton

Apr 27, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi Sarah, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ryan (sales) is just amazing. Told him what i..."

- 6lock4

Ryan (sales) is just amazing. Told him what i wanted/would pay and got exactly that, no run-around, no back and forth with finance. They just made it work. Jason in finance, super friendly and we zipped right through the paper work. GM Richard even came over an said hi...and walked me out to my new truck and answered some questions i had right as i was leaving. In and out in 3 hours! You just don't see this kind of service from dealerships. I ended up leaving my house keys on my old key ring, and Ryan drove out and brought them to me. I would give 10 stars if it would let me. Thank you all for making a usually dreaded/painful experience very pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Moore, Ryan Troll

Apr 21, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jim Happe was fantastic to work with. I've..."

- jaysocampo

Jim Happe was fantastic to work with. I've purchased/leased 6 cars and I can say this is the best experience I've had. Jim found the exact vehicle I wanted, answered any questions, made some great recommendations, and handled all the heavy lifting for me. Along with Jim, everyone I interacted with was great and made the whole experience easy and stress free. Everyone here really knew how to give a great customer service experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Moore, Jim Happe

Apr 20, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi Jay, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

April 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The total experience was no pressure with very friendly..."

- dutchman90

The total experience was no pressure with very friendly staff. This was my second car I purchased here and came back because of the great way I was treated in 2017. Every part from the first email to signing the papers was extremely easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Moore, Ryan Troll

Apr 16, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Dean Team Subaru. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the third car I’ve bought from Ryan Troll at Dean..."

- averbs

This is the third car I’ve bought from Ryan Troll at Dean Team. He seems to really know a lot about the cars and also the right person to go to for any kind of issue that might come up during the process. Speedy transaction and wonderful accommodations for any issue that came up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Troll

Apr 14, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 375 results

Dealership Inventory (342 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $25,345
2021 Volkswagen Jetta
new
Pure White exterior
Manual
FWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $26,045
2021 Volkswagen Jetta
new
Platinum Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $26,045
2021 Volkswagen Jetta
new
Platinum Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,472
2021 Subaru Outback
new
Ice Silver Metallic exterior
Variable
AWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $51,725
2021 Volkswagen Atlas
new
Platinum Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $40,580
2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport
new
Pure White exterior
Automatic
AWD