Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Richard Pagliaro.
Richard Pagliaro
Richard  Pagliaro at Legend Nissan
4.3

Richard Pagliaro

Pre-Owned Manager

Legend Nissan

268 Jericho Turnpike
Syosset, NY 11791

Contact Me
Call
Email

20 Reviews of Richard Pagliaro

October 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience"

- Jason Elias

What a Great dealership and amazing team from the Sales associate Mike, the used car manager Rich and the loan specialist!! All outstanding....Went above and beyond for me,and i was so happy to drive off in my 2107 certified Rogue! Never felt pressured and felt like i was treated like family! Legend customer for life here!-Jason Elias

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gina Rampello , Mike in sales

Oct 04, 2019

Legend Nissan responded

Hello Jason. Thank you for leaving us a wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear you had such a great experience working with Mike, Rich and our staff. We are happy you are a part of the Legend family and we hope you enjoy your Rogue! We hope to see you again! If you need anything, please don't hesitate to contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Enjoy your week & remember to drive safely! Rep: Legend Nissan #legendnissan member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

September 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding experience & car, pleasant & helpful staff"

- Iulia Ch.

We walked in requesting a CPO - for which Alam and used Car Manager Richard Pagliaro did a great job. They found the exact car we needed, provided all the info required and more, and even repeated the same info a few times, which was very helpful. We realized that a Lease would actually serve us better and Alam shifted gears very quickly and delivered there as well. Reserved the car we wanted over the phone, had it ready for us to test drive and advanced the paperwork. Once we had to make a final decision, we were met by the pleasant and collected Dwayne Evans, who also was patient to explain the various choices, numbers and paperwork. If I ever have a dealership, I would (try to) recruit them to my business. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashraful Alam , Dwayne Evans

Sep 24, 2019

Legend Nissan responded

Hello Lulia. Thank you for taking the time to share your in depth review. We are very happy to hear Alam, Richard, and Dwayne were very helpful and provided you with a wonderful experience. Enjoy your new lease! We hope to see you again! If you need anything, please don't hesitate to contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Enjoy your week & remember to drive safely! Rep: Legend Nissan #legendnissan member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

September 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"communication"

- EC

Spoke to richard pagliaro ( used car manager) the beginning of the week about a used truck....I asked him a few questions about the vehicle,also would he take a look at it for me to see the condition . I live out of town. Said he would do it by the end of day. I called the next few days left messages with his voice mail and reception desk...still no return call..if he is that busy turn it over to someone else.. purchased many vehicles before from dealers who were more than eager to help.Rchard is not really concered about the customer.......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 13, 2019

Legend Nissan responded

Hello EC. Thank you for writing in. We understand your frustration and when we tried reaching out to you the number you provided us was incorrect. And when you called in about the Pre-Owned truck on Wednesday Richard was off Thursday and did not receive your messages until the next day. We now have the correct number and will have someone reach out to you shortly in regards to any information. If you will like to reach out before, please contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com, 8664505902. Enjoy your week and remember to drive safely! Rep: Legend Nissan #legendnissan member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

February 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience I have ever had!"

- Sjones

Alam is the best! He answered all of my questions with patience and consideration. No unexpected surprises when we arrived to pick up my car. I highly recommend working with him if you have the opportunity!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashraful Alam

Feb 27, 2019

Legend Nissan responded

Hello Sjones. Thank you for sharing your wonderful review and recommendation. Alam is our very best and we are thrilled you had an amazing experience with us. Congrats on your new car! We hope to work with you again soon. In the meantime, if you have any questions, suggestions, or concerns, please reach out to us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Have a wonderful week & remember to drive safe! Rep: Legend Nissan #legendnissan member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

January 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car buying experience"

- AMW

My lease was almost up and I needed to get into a new car Pretty quickly. I unfortunately had a medical issue that made this more complicated time wise than most car buying experiences. I spoke to Alam told him upfront what I wanted and what I expected. He came in on his day off to meet with me to make this happen. He was upfront about the charges And there were absolutely no surprises. He went to Heroic methods to get the car ready for a quick pick up. I have already recommended lLegend Nissan and Alam to a friend and will probably be a lifelong customer there. My new rogue is great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashraful Alam

Jan 31, 2019

Legend Nissan responded

Hello AMW. Thank you for your review. We are very glad that you had a great experience working with Alam and that your are enjoying your new Rogue. We hope you are feeling better and plan to see you again soon! If you have any questions, suggestions, or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Have a wonderful remainder of the week and stay warm! Remember to drive safe! Rep: Legend Nissan #legendnissan member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

January 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Evan C.Nissan Murano"

- Ecrowder00

Alam and the team made it very easy for me to find my new car. Financing was fast and easy. I am very happy with my experience at legend Nissan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Shellock, Ashraful Alam

Jan 19, 2019

Legend Nissan responded

Hello Ecrowder00. Thank you for your review. We are very glad that you had a great experience working with us. We hope to see you again soon! If you have any questions, suggestions, or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Have a wonderful New Year and stay warm! Remember to drive safe! Rep: Legend Nissan #legendnissan member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth and professional "

- Blackbird5150

My experience was excellent everyone working here is very polite and professional. This is my second time doing business with legend Nissan. ALAM is my man. No haggle, no pain. Thanks to Peter R, Richard Paggs and Dwayne Evans. You guys rock.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashraful Alam

Sep 13, 2018

Legend Nissan responded

Hello Blackbird5150, Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review. We are happy you have such a pleasant experience working with some of the gang at Legend Nissan. We hope to work with you again in the future! In the meantime, if you ever need anything please contact us at customercare@legendnissan.com. Have an wonderful rest of the week and remember to drive safe! Rep: Legend Nissan #legendnissan member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A pleasant experience at Legend"

- Gmz813

I cannot say enough good things about my experience at Legend Nissan. Chantelle and Alam were an absolute pleasure to work with making one of the fastest lease transactions I ever made. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chantelle Thol, Ashraful Alam

Sep 01, 2018

Legend Nissan responded

Gmz813, Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review. We are happy you have such a pleasant experience working with Chantelle and Alam. We hope to work with you again in the future! In the meantime, if you ever need anything please contact us at customercare@legendnissan.com. Have an wonderful Labor Day weekend and remember to drive safe! Rep: Legend Nissan #legendnissan member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

July 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrible Shopping Experience at Legend Nissan"

- Rahul

Our terrible car shopping experience at Legend Nissan at Syosset NY 11791 today 28th July 2018 from 2.45 PM to 6 PM is described below. We visited the Legend Nissan located at Syosset NY 11791 showroom today to buy one Nissan rouge, many of which are listed online at the dealers’ website and autotrader at a very competitive price. Before starting for a 3 hour journey to showroom, we confirmed both rates and availability of cars by Gina at the store who greeted us at the store at 2.45 PM and introduced us to Carlton (goes by “Carl”) at the store. From this point onwards, the visit was a combination of deception, confusion, aggression, weird, upsetting, mis-treatment, misbehavior and possibility of ongoing racism the store. We saw a few cars in the lot and like one of them which was listed at $13,990 on the website (LegendNissan stock#12358P). We test drove the car however, later at the desk we found out on car fax that car had an accident on we asked to look at other cars. We quickly zeroed in on another Nissan rouge (Legend Nissan stock#12413P) listed online at $14,990. We tested drove this car and started to talk about buying options for this car. Throughout this period of test drive and understanding about the cars, Carl acted clueless and surprised for every question we ask, and many times he would not answer and respond with a personal questions like of no relevance to question being asked about the car – why are asking this question, you came here in a Mercedes, what was the race of last car sales man when you bought your last car. When asked about the price, he started added a lot of extra money -e.g. 995$ for certification that we did not want, 895$ for dealer prep fee and + tax at 6.35%, he asked for CT rates and asked his computer google voice search what is the CT rate and DMV fee. I confronted him on this DMV fee and he said its $250 and we will return you left over money. We asked him to remove the certification; he mentioned he needs to ask his manager professionally this time. He goes the manager and comes back with manager who was introduced as “Joe” to us. Joe said he has no right to force us to buy the certification so he will remove 995$ and said cannot reduce the price any further. We agree to the deal and asked him about any addition fees. He mentioned there are no more fees with anything else including financing charges etc. I wanted him to clarify DMV when he brings his paper back for pricing and financing deal. He said its 400-500$ (instead of $250 mentioned by Carl), we were ok with that. They (Carl and Joe) wanted us to fill paper for credit application to proceed to next step for financing to ensure there is no further catch in the pricing; we requested to understand financing terms before we take the loan since we were also ready to pay all the money via bankers check. They were extremely rude in responding to this question and did not want to us understand or explain the financial terms or even talk to anybody before they wanted down payment etc. from. He brings a piece of paper which has fees for registration at $ 587 (instead of $250 by Carl – his excuse was that he did not know we were from CT even though he was with us for more than 2 hours and heard our 4 hours commute to car shop and asked his google voice about CT taxes, range of $400-500 and another doc fee of 75$) which has absolutely no clarity about financing terms or loan details. At this time, the car is already 2500$ more than its listed price with an unknown financing catch that we have no clue about. They start screaming at us when we requested if we can take the car today if we finish paperwork today and introduced us to a new person name “Rich (Richard)”. This person comes back and tells us that he cannot honor any one of the terms agreed by his staff (Carl and Joe) and car will now be $2000 more expensive (so next $4500 more than listed price) and we must get financing from them which is at least 80% of car price (restricted our ability to add down payment from $8000 to $3500 max to the loan) and need to at least 60 mos loan (we were asking for 36 mos loan) and must pay interest for at least 1 year before we can repay the entire loan. His excuse was that he does not care what other people at store committed to us (Carl and Joe) told us, this deal did not make sense to him so he will not approve it. At this time, the car was $6000 more than its listed and confirmed online price (which included cost of this imposed loan and its terms). Rich was very calm about his demeanor as if he is an expert of cold blooded mean acts and can do and say whatever he wants because it’s his shop and he can make rules any time he wants, tell his staff to tell us whatever he wants and walk back on all of it whenever he wants. Our experience with three people Carl, Joe and Rich at Legend Nissan was worst in 15 years of car or any dealing (even grocery shopping, which is a lot cheaper) in this country we have been –We were lucky we did not sign a deal with such a dealership because god knows what else would be in store if the deal had actually gone through. PLEASE NEVER EVER GO TO THIS STORE, THEY WILL DO WHATEVER THEY WANT AND KILL YOUR TIME SO THAT YOU GIVE UP TO THEIR RIPP OFF SCHEME TO PERSONALLY ATTACK YOU AND FRUSTRATE TO CORE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Carl McCray, Joe Florio

Jul 31, 2018

Legend Nissan responded

Hello Rahul. Thank you for your feedback. We understand you were very dissatisfied about your visit on July 28th, 2018 based upon your lengthy and finite detailed review. To address some of your points: “Carl,” your salesperson is an ordained minister and a father, and we can certainly assure you ‘racism’, in any regard is not in his best interest, nor is commonplace whatsoever at our dealership. Carl may have been easing ongoing tension – perhaps some of the questions you asked, were ones he wasn’t familiar with. Making small talk and conversation was possibly his way of trying to defuse any awkwardness that he may have felt might have been growing. We are certainly apologetic towards the lack of mutual agreement and understand the distance factor from Connecticut, could make anyone annoyed. Some car salespeople are not fully prepped with information regarding all out-of-state deals and a little bit more time is needed to oversee such negotiations. As our best practice, we do not pressure any customers towards any decisions and surely would not prevent our clients from comprehending any familiarity with financial terms. Each experience is obviously different, and we cannot attest for all instances. Our dealership has been awarded Dealer Rater’s Best in Consumer Satisfaction for 2018 and we absolutely try to go out of our way to make every customer feel comfortable. To rip people over with shady activity, to kill people’s time, and ultimately having these same people give up is not how our car dealership managed to stay in business for several decades. We strive to do right by our customers and leave them happy. Please contact us at customercare@legendnissan.com so we can accurately pinpoint specific reasoning’s you have suggested and to help us better address the inconsistencies. Have a wonderful rest of the week and remember to drive safe! Rep: Legend Nissan #legendnissan member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

April 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"One of the best"

- Tashc

It was my first time dealing with the dealership & by far the best. Alam is great & the team as a whole just made made everything flow so smoothly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashraful Alam

Apr 20, 2018

Legend Nissan responded

Hello Tashc. Thank you for your review! We are very glad that you found your experience at Legend Nissan so great! Alam is a genuine salesman who cares deeply about making his customers happy. You are lucky to have worked with him. We hope to see you again in the future. In the meantime, if you ever need anything, please do not hesitate to contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Have a wonderful weekend & remember to drive safe! Rep: Legend Nissan #legendnissan member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (574 Vehicles)

New 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $35,292

2019 Nissan Rogue

$35,292

New 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $35,292

2019 Nissan Rogue

$35,292

New 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $35,292

2019 Nissan Rogue

$35,292

New 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $35,292

2019 Nissan Rogue

$35,292

New 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $35,292

2019 Nissan Rogue

$35,292

New 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $35,292

2019 Nissan Rogue

$35,292

New 2019 Nissan Kicks car, priced at $21,534

2019 Nissan Kicks

$21,534

New 2019 Nissan Maxima car, priced at $36,211

2019 Nissan Maxima

$36,211