About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Rob Corder.
Rob Corder
Rob Corder, Sales Department Manager, Beaverton Kia
not yet rated

Rob Corder

Sales Department Manager

Beaverton Kia

12520 SW Canyon Rd
Beaverton, OR 97005

Contact Me

Where were you born? Portland, OR Previous Occupation? Car Stereo Installer What do you like to do outside of work? Camp, boat, ride atv's Favorite thing about Beaverton Kia? The family owned environment. Favorite thing about your current position? Helping people grow in their careers. Favorite movie? Days of Thunder Favorite Food? Hamburger What's something quirky about you? Do not like chocolate.

Call
Email

3 Reviews of Rob Corder

February 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A happy home for my “new to me” car."

- Sue’s Mali-Boo

I had been looking for almost a year for a car I could afford and with less miles than my van (237,000). I found my Chevy Malibu online at Beaverton Kia, and decided to drive from Vancouver to see it. I loved it from the test drive. John Paz and Paul Kim both did an amazing job and stayed very late to make the paperwork go smoothly and assure me that I purchased a great car from a great family owned business... Bob Lamphere automotive group. They were patient with my questions, putting me a ease with my first Car purchase. Thanks guys, I love my Mali-Boo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Kim , John Paz

Feb 19, 2018

Beaverton Kia responded

Congratulations on your FIRST car purchase, Sue! We're so honored to have helped you out with such an important decision! Thank you for your kind words about Paul and John, too!

October 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Satisfactory - UPDATED 10/16/17"

- whitneyhm88

UPDATE 10/19/17: I'm blown away by Rob, the service manager. My silly self locked my keys in my car on Tuesday...and Rob came out and got me back into my car at no charge. Thank you so much for taking care of my issue so quickly! UPDATE 10/16/17: I was contacted by the GM, Bill Stallard, on 10/6/2017 shortly after I posted my review. We had a conversation about my experience. He was very polite and professional, and offered to do his best to fix my situation and make me a happy customer. He had the service manager, Rob Corder, call me and set up an appointment to drop my Sonic off at Kia for them to take to Chevy. I dropped it off on 10/10/17 and was given a 2017 Kia Optima service rental at no charge to me. Kia took my car to Chevy on 10/11/17. Rob communicated with me via text. I picked up my car from Kia on 10/13/17. I was given a bill for the service but was not charged for any portion of it. The issue was the EGR solonoid, I believe. Rob told me this issue isn't normally covered by the limited warranty, but due to the fact that I'd just purchased the car and had gone thru all the trouble before, Kia took care of it. The balanced out my tires as well, becuase my tire pressure light had come on as well. As of yet, I haven't had any other issues. I'm satisfied with the outcome. I wish it hadn't been so difficult to get this taken care of, but I appreciate the GM and service manager making this right for me. Original 10/6/17: I bought a 2104 Chevy Sonic from the Beaverton Kia dealership on 8/24/17. Within the first 5 days, my check engine light came on. I brought it in, left it there all day...only to have to call them to REMIND them to pick me back up from work...just to get there and them tell me that they'd "done all they could" and reset the light. I was told that I'd have to take it to Chevy if it happened again, because Kia doesn't have special Chevy tools. I was told this would still be covered under my warranty. Well, it happened again. I reset the light myself, hoping it was just a gas cap issue...but then it came on again after about 100 miles. I called Kia and explained that this was not the first time, and that I was told it'd need to go to Chevy. Kia set me an appointment for me to bring it to them. When I got there, Carlos in Service says how it has to go to Chevy...I KNOW! He then asks if I want him to call Chevy...um, of course, I didn't come down here to chat with you! Perhaps his bloodshot eyes and distracted demeanor should have raised some red flags. Anyway, brought it to Chevy and was told I'd have to pay for the diagnosis. Called Kia and they said "the warranty will cover it depending on the diagnosis". I'm sorry...what?? I was told it was covered. The light came on RIGHT after I got it. I'm fairly certain those scheming xxxxxxxx at Kia reset the computer right before selling it to me. I'm going down there this weekend and they'd better have a better solution for me. This is ridiculous. I'm a single mother working my butt off to take care of my children. The whole point of trading in my old car was to get a safe, reliable car to transport my children around in, and get to and from work to provide for them. Everyone at Kia should be ashamed of themselves. They take advantage of people in desperate situations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Stallard, Carlos Lopez

Oct 16, 2017

whitneyhm88 responded

UPDATE 10/16/17: I was contacted by the GM, Bill Stallard, on 10/6/2017 shortly after I posted my review. We had a conversation about my experience. He was very polite and professional, and offered to do his best to fix my situation and make me a happy customer. He had the service manager, Rob Corder, call me and set up an appointment to drop my Sonic off at Kia for them to take to Chevy. I dropped it off on 10/10/17 and was given a 2017 Kia Optima service rental at no charge to me. Kia took my car to Chevy on 10/11/17. Rob communicated with me via text. I picked up my car from Kia on 10/13/17. I was given a bill for the service but was not charged for any portion of it. The issue was the EGR solonoid, I believe. Rob told me this issue isn't normally covered by the limited warranty, but due to the fact that I'd just purchased the car and had gone thru all the trouble before, Kia took care of it. The balanced out my tires as well, becuase my tire pressure light had come on as well. As of yet, I haven't had any other issues. I'm satisfied with the outcome. I wish it hadn't been so difficult to get this taken care of, but I appreciate the GM and service manager making this right for me.

May 10, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Awesome Car Buying Experience!"

- Mollygrs

I have a number of cars picked out to look at, and had set aside a whole day, and when I went to Beaverton Kia my experience was so easy And pleasant! Chris was amazing he made the process fun and pain free. In addition beers and Kia has terrific follow up with all their departments. I would totally recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karen Voss, Chris Dversdal

1
1 - 3 of 3 results

Dealership Inventory (331 Vehicles)

2018 Kia Optima

$28,045

2018 Kia Sedona

$28,619

2018 Kia Cadenza

$29,654

2018 Kia Stinger

$44,300

2019 Kia Sorento

$29,698

2018 Kia Stinger

$47,886

2018 Kia Sedona

$26,189

2018 Kia Niro

$31,604