Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Rob Pruett.
Rob Pruett
Rob Pruett at Roswell INFINITI of North Atlanta
Refer Me
3.9

Rob Pruett

General Sales Manager

Roswell INFINITI of North Atlanta

11405 Alpharetta Hwy
Roswell, GA 30076

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 1 mo

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

34 Reviews of Rob Pruett

February 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought my 1st Infinity from Roswell Infinity.I am so..."

- chadcebula Verified Customer

I bought my 1st Infinity from Roswell Infinity. I am so pleased with the service that I received. I drove for almost 2 hours to buy the car and it was well worth it.The sales process was so easy and I love my new car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Natasha Patterson

Feb 12, 2021

Roswell INFINITI of North Atlanta responded

Hi Chadcebula, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience!

January 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales management did not owner they promise to make good..."

- tasha.m.colbert Verified Customer

Sales management did not owner they promise to make good on issues identified with the purchased vehicle. I spoke directly with Sales Manage about tire and other issues and was promised a refund for tire cost and other related issues discussed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Quinton Burns, Reggie Johnson

Feb 02, 2021

Roswell INFINITI of North Atlanta responded

Hi Tasha, We regret that your experience with us was not excellent. Can you please give us a call to better explain what happened? 770-625-8500 Thank you, Roswell Infiniti

January 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great sales experience. I took the easy approach. I found..."

- joeharmer21379

Great sales experience. I took the easy approach. I found a car on their website. I called to make sure it was available and started the process over the phone. It was really easy I dealt with the Finance Director Reginald to handle all of the financing. I had no hassle at all I made the deal easy for me by only looking for a car in my budget versus outside my budget then wanting to negotiate. The price was right on the money which is how car deals should be done to make it an easy experience. When I arrived the deal was finished up by Bethany Oliver super super sweet sales woman. She was busy with 4 guest at one time (which tells you she is good at what she does). Even being that busy she made me feel like I was the only there. Dealers get a bad rep because you just can't please everyone, but Roswell Infiniti has a nice process that again as long as you know what you are looking for and budget for the rest is easy. Thank you to the entire staff and especially Bethany Oliver for being a professional and all & all nice person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Beth Oliver , Reginald

Feb 12, 2021

Roswell INFINITI of North Atlanta responded

Hi Joeharmer21379! We're so happy we were able to help you out! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you!

January 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My thoughts about this dealership range from..."

- mcs1952 Verified Customer

My thoughts about this dealership range from disappointment to anger. I thought this was a vehicle I wanted but after less than 48hr realized that many of the features of this vehicle were not to my liking . I notified my salesman that I wanted to void the deal. He told me there was nothing he could do. The sales manager called me and told me there was no way they could undo the sale. People make mistakes and in every other sales situation there is always a way to undo it. No effort was made to do so. This is not how business is transacted. I would not recommend this dealership to anyone as a matter of fact I would go out of my way to discourage anyone from even going to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 06, 2021

mcs1952 responded

That’s total BS and you know it. The title work didn’t get completed before I requested the change. It also took most of a day to get a call back. Don’t send me anything further.

Jan 06, 2021

Roswell INFINITI of North Atlanta responded

Hi mcs1952, We're very sorry that you changed your mind on the vehicle and feel this way about the experience you had. Unfortunately once titling work has been processed, we can't take the vehicle back. We then would have a vehicle that would be reported owned by you, and we'd have to resell it is a used car. Once it's titled we can't sell it as new. Again we do apologize. Roswell Infiniti

August 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Josh Andrews was great!"

- torresrunner

This past weekend I purchased a Q50 for my son from Josh Andrews at Roswell Infiniti. Josh made the car purchase process enjoyable and efficient. I am currently driving my 5th consecutive Infiniti vehicle and just last month acquired a new QX60 for my wife. Everyone in the family now drives an Infiniti vehicle. I can say with confidence this was my best experience when buying or leasing a new vehicle at a dealership. I will definitely return to Roswell Infiniti and only work with Josh when it is time for my next Infiniti. Josh is very knowledge, listens to his customers and provides value when buying or leasing a vehicle. Josh did a great job. General Sales Manager - Rob Pruett was also personally involved and instrumental in my new car purchase. Thank you Rob!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Andrews

July 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing staff and quality of service. I’m pleased with my..."

- Robert Hardy II Verified Customer

Amazing staff and quality of service. I’m pleased with my decision and overall experience. The process was hassle free and no time wasted. Thanks Infiniti Roswell Team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derrick Baker, Rushdi Rabia

May 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Waste of time "

- liam

I requested a quote for a vehicle through their website and received a quick response but when I drove there to purchase the car, they denied the quote they had sent me and raised the price to msrp.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Rushdi Rabia

Jan 19, 2021

Roswell INFINITI of North Atlanta responded

Hi Liam, thank you for leaving us feedback. On our new vehicles, we typically never charge MSRP and always honor our quotes unless there was undisclosed information. We're sorry about your experience and aim to do better. Thank you.

May 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service during a difficult time"

- ljglick Verified Customer

Working with both Bill and Rob was easy and stress free. I am located out of state plus this was during the Covid 19 pandemic so I really appreciated the ability to make the purchase remotely. Great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Gray

February 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rushdi is the best! He always treats you like family and..."

- Ajybramia

Rushdi is the best! He always treats you like family and makes sure you get what makes you happy. I always feel valued when I go to the Roswell INFINITI. Best service, Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rushdi Rabia, Sean Kashani

February 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought a 2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee from this dealership..."

- emblank07

I bought a 2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee from this dealership on January 29, 2020. On the way home I noticed two chips in the windshield. I immediately notified Wendell, one of the salesmen I worked with that day. I was told “Yeah, the vehicle has been inspected. The chips have been filled. They will be fine.” The next morning I walked outside to take my 3 children to school and there was a 3 ft crack across my windshield originating from one of the chips. I called the dealership after they opened to let them know what was going on. When Wendell called me back he told me the manager offered to pay for half the cost to replace my windshield. I immediately got pushback from him when I told him I shouldn’t be responsible for any of the cost because they sold me a vehicle they guaranteed was inspected and the problem had been fixed. He told me I had purchased the vehicle “as is” and there wasn’t anything else that could be done. I asked him to please speak with the manager again about this safety issue. After several hours, the used car manager, Bill, called me back to inform me that the dealership was under no obligation to even offer to pay for half of the cost. He said “That was the gamble you took buying a used vehicle.” I asked him how he would like someone treating his wife this way, and if he would be ok letting his wife drive his children around in a vehicle with a 3 ft crack in the windshield. He became defensive at this honest question, asking “Oh, now you’re going to bring my wife and kid into it?” as if he was looking for a fight. I told him how absolutely absurd it is that I had pointed out the chips, was guaranteed they were filled, and now was dealing with a 3 ft crack. I told him they had very obviously not been filled and he gets smart with me - “Are you some kind of windshield expert now?” 😳 Seriously?? I called him and the dealership out on many points and he had the nerve to say “We are trying to work with you, but you’re just being mean to me.” Let me be clear - I am standing up for myself as a single woman who walked into a dealership and spent HARD EARNED money with them just to be dismissed by a bunch of shady car salesmen who enjoy taking advantage of patrons who trust too much. Way to perpetuate the stereotype of the shady car salesman, guys. Infinity should be so proud to have you represent their name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 04, 2020

emblank07 responded

As I mentioned in the original review, yes, there was an offer to send your vendor to me. The issue is I was told Roswell INFINITI would split their cost price from the vendor with me. Well, quite frankly, that is not good enough after I spent over $30,000 at your dealership a mere 15 hours prior on a vehicle where chips in the windshield were acknowledged and I was assured they had been taken care of when, obviously, they weren’t. You all claim to guarantee your work and your inspections. Adding insult to injury was the way I was spoken to by Bill, the used car sales manager. The attitude displayed by him in particular was disgusting. He and the others I dealt with were counting on me to be an uninformed female making an impulse purchase. Bill, especially, spoke down to me and treated me like I am a complete idiot and with a complete lack of compassion, stating “That’s the gamble you took buying a used vehicle”. Also, I called a couple of other windshield repair/replacement companies who quoted me almost exactly what Roswell INFINITI claimed was their cost from their own vendor...another dishonesty and display of their assumption that I don’t know any better. So it makes the ill-attempted customer service offer even less appealing because I am aware of what kind of people I am dealing with. I would rather pay full price elsewhere for honest work than get ripped off by Roswell INFINITI a second time. Once Bitten, twice shy.

Feb 04, 2020

Roswell INFINITI of North Atlanta responded

Hi Emblank07, Thank you so much for your feedback. We of course aim for all of our customers to have a 5-star experience and we regret that we did not achieve your expectations. We have offered to send our windshield repair company directly to you out of goodwill and were declined, even though when the vehicle left the dealership there were no runs / cracks in the windshield. We are still happy to honor our offer, feel free to let us know very soon. Thank you! Roswell INFINITI of North Atlanta

1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results

Dealership Inventory (201 Vehicles)

used 2019 INFINITI Q60 car, priced at $37,588

2019 INFINITI Q60

$37,588

used 2019 INFINITI Q60 car, priced at $38,998

2019 INFINITI Q60

$38,998

used 2019 INFINITI QX50 car, priced at $29,788

2019 INFINITI QX50

$29,788

new 2020 INFINITI QX60 car, priced at $48,580

2020 INFINITI QX60

$48,580

used 2020 INFINITI Q50 car, priced at $32,788

2020 INFINITI Q50

$32,788

used 2020 INFINITI QX50 car, priced at $34,998

2020 INFINITI QX50

$34,998