About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Robert Chong.
Robert Chong
Robert Chong, Sales Professional, Huntington Beach Mazda
4.9

Robert Chong

Sales Professional

Huntington Beach Mazda

16800 Beach Blvd
Huntington Beach, CA 92647

Contact Me

Employee Video

Contact Me

70 Reviews of Robert Chong

October 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Everything about the process was simple and honest."

- juliannal7

Robert was very calm, patient, and efficient throughout the process. He answered all my questions honestly and simply. At no part in the process did I feel as though I was being taken advantage of or being 'sold' on particular features. Pleasant and simple experience. The car I wanted was available to drive away with that day, which was another plus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Agustin (Augie) Borrego

September 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nice Surprise"

- Dr. Schultz

Brought my daughter here to check out a CX5 Touring. She had driven it before and I accompanied her here to make sure she did't get in over her head. Robert Chong helped us out and I have to say he surprised me with his calm demeanor ( I expected your typical aggressive Sales Guy). After a couple of back and forth, we agreed on a term that seemed very fair and we were in and out in just about 1 and a half hours. Overall, a very pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan (JT) Toader

Oct 09, 2017

Huntington Beach Mazda responded

Dr. Schultz, Congrats on your new CX5! We hope it is living up to your expectations and you are enjoying it. We can not wait for your next visit. Thank you for taking the time out to leave this review it is very much so appreciated.

September 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Medance2944

If you're interested in possibly purchasing a mazda I highly recommend coming to this dealership. Robert helped my dad and I when we first came just to look at cars. After looking at cars from mazda and other dealerships I decided to stick with mazda. Roberts' professionalism and charasmatic personality made me comfortable enough to ask for him specifically to handle my purchasing of a car. Robert was able to help me make a deal I was comfortable with and knew I could afford. I am highly appreciative of his help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome Customer Service"

- singitout

Robert is incredibly helpful and patient. He answered any questions we had and was super helpful. My only regret is that I did write this review as soon as we got back from the dealership. We are so happy with our car and the service we received!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service!"

- mkim785

Great dealership! I recently purchased my 2017 CX-5, and I am super happy with the car I got. They have a wide selection of vehicles and are willing to work with you to make sure you leave a happy customer. I got a great deal on my car, and the dealership gives you free oil changes for a year too. Like anything, your experience can really be enhanced by who you work with so be sure to ask for ROBERT CHONG! He's not like your typical car salesman - he's honest, responsive, friendly, not pushy at all, and will try his best to make sure you are satisfied with the whole car buying experience from beginning to end! They also put these big red bows on every car and take some fun pictures for you, which they then send to you by text or email. A nice touch to the car buying experience! Thank you, Robert and HB Mazda! I will be sending my friends and family your way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fun in the Sun"

- S.W.

I went on line and researched several Mazda dealers. It seemed like people had good experiences here so I decided to visit HB Mazda to test drive a Mazda CX5. I was greeted by Robert who was very friendly and nice. We looked around the lot together and saw several models. Loved the car but was way over my budget. Hearing my concerns, he showed me a Mazda 3 Hatchback. I thought the Mazda 3 would be a little smaller than what I wanted, but when I sat in it, it seemed to have plenty of space. Took it out for a spin and it drove great! Robert and I drove it all the way to the beach, about 5 miles away from the dealership. When we returned, Robert gave me some purchasing options for me to think about. About 2 weeks later, I returned with my mother and decided to finance the car. We decided to take the 0% APR over the rebates because it gave us a slightly lower payment. Now I am a happy owner of a 2017 Mazda 3 touring Hatchback!. I want to especially thank Robert Chong who patiently guided me throughout this whole process. Thanks again Robert!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Customer Service!"

- Bplamondon

HB Mazda and their sales team are Very enjoyable to work with! I was in-and-out of the dealership with a new Mazda CX5 Grand Touring in under three hours. I had the pleasure of working with Robert Chong and I couldn't recommend a better man to work with. He is extremely knowledgable, and turned the often stressful task of purchasing a vehicle into a fun experience! Thanks Robert and thanks HB Mazda Team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"What a great experience ! "

- Amyrenee555

I recently purchased my first car from Huntington Beach Mazda, and it was a wonderful experience. Robert Chong helped me along the way and I could not ask for a better car buying experience! Thanks Huntington Beach Mazda and Robert for being so good to me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Once Again!"

- Jaris09

Thank you once again, Robert! This is the second time you helped my family get a brand new Mazda! Love my new Mazda CX5! We will be back to see you again in the near future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"AMAZING, friendly, and beautiful. "

- Morgan L Mowrey

We had the BEST experience buying our new CX-5 at HB Mazda. We were lucky enough to deal with Robert Chong (salesman) who took really good care of us. He was very helpful, never pushy. We looked at lots of cars and met lots of salesman, none were as nice or helpful as he was. We also weren't looking to get the car the first day we went to the lot and he was very respectful of that. He said he would call us back in a week and check back in. He did, then we let him know our update, again very respectful of our timeline for buying a car. The day we came in to buy the car he was over joyed to be helping us get into a new car that we loved. I would recommend that everyone work with him when buying their new car! I also, recommend everyone to this Mazda dealership. All of the staff are so nice (JT Tanner in finance also very helpful) and the dealership itself is so nice!! Recently remodeled!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan (JT) Toader

1
...
1 - 10 of 70 results

Dealership Inventory (135 Vehicles)

2017 Mazda Mazda3

$26,770

2017 Mazda MX-5

$31,070

2017 Mazda Mazda3

$27,770

2017 Mazda CX-5

$31,965

2017 Mazda CX-5

$28,935

2017 Mazda CX-5

$31,965

2017 Mazda CX-5

$32,560

2017 Mazda CX-5

$31,965