About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Robert Chong.
Robert Chong
Robert Chong, Sales Professional, Huntington Beach Mazda
4.9

Robert Chong

Sales Professional

Huntington Beach Mazda

16800 Beach Blvd
Huntington Beach, CA 92647

Contact Me
Call
Email

78 Reviews of Robert Chong

August 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mazda 6"

- Mazda6love

We've been looking for a certified car for a few months now especially since our '14 Altima has been having unexpected mechanical issues. We knew we wanted a certified car and between 14 to 17. After ruling out cars with CVT engines we decided on Mazda for its fuel economy, srylish design and reliability. We thought we had found a great deal at Mazda Loma Linda. Unfortunately they didnt advertise truthfully and used manipulative sales techniques. That left use with a sour feeling towards Mazda. We didnt want to give up Mazda so we tried again. Thankfully we found the right dealer with Huntington Beach Mazda. Carrie with internet sales was helpful and well informed from the initial contact till we left the dealer with our '14 Mazda 6. Her supervisor was personable and the finance guy was easy to work with without pressure to buy extra warrantys. Our experience was fantastic and we left very satisfied. Thanks again Carrie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carrie Martinez

Aug 30, 2018

Huntington Beach Mazda responded

Mazda6love, Thank you so much for taking the time out to share your experience with us, we are extremely thankful. If there is anything else, we can do for you please let us know.

August 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mazda Dealership Review"

- Sheriekey

Everyone at Mazda was so helpful and went above and beyond to make our experience great! Every step of the process was throughly explained and the benefits of certain packages were clearly laid out. I’m a repeat customer for a reason! Rick was very personable and connected well with my fiancé and I!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Robert Chong, MVP"

- MaestroDave

About a month ago, as I was approaching the end of my lease, I went into Huntington Beach Mazda and spoke with Robert Chong about my next car. He was awesome, and clearly explained to me what was new in the 2018 Mazdas, and what the important differences are in the various models. He was totally clear and realistic about what he could regarding down payments and monthly payments. He also knew that I wanted to keep my current car until the very end of the lease, and said to just come in whenever I was ready to choose something new. I went in yesterday, and he worked very hard to get me the features, color, and model I wanted. Today, I am the proud new lessee of a beautiful new Crystal Blue Mazda3 Sedan, and I couldn't be happier! Robert even got my oil changes and tire rotations included in my monthly payments!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Rocha

Aug 02, 2018

Huntington Beach Mazda responded

MaestroDave, We appreciate hearing from you! Thank you for your business and for your generous feedback.

July 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great dealership!"

- johnk518

We stopped by just to look, the deal they offered was so fair and they were so friendly we ended up leaving with a new vehicle! We are looking for a hassle free, fair, dealership. . .I think we found it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louie (sp?)

Jul 26, 2018

Huntington Beach Mazda responded

johnk518, We appreciate hearing from you! Thank you for your business and for your generous feedback.

June 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good experience!"

- Keymara24

Robert and Rick were very professional and helpful. They made car buying easy. I’m very happy with their customer service as well as my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Zeppenfeldt , Louis chavarry

Jun 11, 2018

Huntington Beach Mazda responded

Keymara24, Thank you so much for taking the time out to share your experience with us, we are extremely thankful. If there is anything else, we can do for you please let us know.

June 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Car Buying Experience!"

- dmarie1990

Great car buying experience. I was able to get my dream car with a great test drive and an awesome deal! Special thanks to Robert Chong in sales for helping me out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 04, 2018

Huntington Beach Mazda responded

dmarie1990, Thank you for the opportunity to serve you and for the kind review.

March 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience with OC Mazda"

- Cherie123

Buying a new car has never been so enjoyable! Joe and Louis were helpful, accommodating and knowledgeable. They never pressured and were a true delight to work with. We love our new car and our new car family at OC Mazda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Balisalisa , Louis A.

January 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience as First Time Buyer"

- miaw

Very hesitant as a first time buyer, but Robert made the experience very easy and hassle free! He even went out of his way to pick up the Mazda Cx-3 in the color I preferred from a dealership about 30 miles away. I never felt pressured into anything and would absolutely recommend this dealership to friends and family! I can not say thank you enough!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 17, 2018

Huntington Beach Mazda responded

miaw, We are so glad we could help you pick out a car you are happy with and you had a pleasant experience doing so. Congrats on buying your first new car!

October 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Everything about the process was simple and honest."

- juliannal7

Robert was very calm, patient, and efficient throughout the process. He answered all my questions honestly and simply. At no part in the process did I feel as though I was being taken advantage of or being 'sold' on particular features. Pleasant and simple experience. The car I wanted was available to drive away with that day, which was another plus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Agustin (Augie) Borrego

September 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nice Surprise"

- Dr. Schultz

Brought my daughter here to check out a CX5 Touring. She had driven it before and I accompanied her here to make sure she did't get in over her head. Robert Chong helped us out and I have to say he surprised me with his calm demeanor ( I expected your typical aggressive Sales Guy). After a couple of back and forth, we agreed on a term that seemed very fair and we were in and out in just about 1 and a half hours. Overall, a very pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan (JT) Toader

Oct 09, 2017

Huntington Beach Mazda responded

Dr. Schultz, Congrats on your new CX5! We hope it is living up to your expectations and you are enjoying it. We can not wait for your next visit. Thank you for taking the time out to leave this review it is very much so appreciated.

1
...
1 - 10 of 78 results

Dealership Inventory (82 Vehicles)

2018 Mazda CX-9

$41,210

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$25,920

2018 Mazda CX-5

$31,815

2018 Mazda CX-5

$31,815

2018 Mazda CX-5

$31,815

2018 Mazda MX-5

$30,885

2018 Mazda MX-5

$31,960

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$25,835