About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Robert Montpelier.
Robert Montpelier
Robert Montpelier, Service Advisor, Clay Subaru
4.7

Robert Montpelier

Service Advisor

Clay Subaru

842 Providence Hwy
Norwood, MA 02062

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

30 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

automotive service consultant and automotive mechanics

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

21 Reviews of Robert Montpelier

May 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"18K check up"

- AMSUSI4 Verified Customer

Service took 1 Hr and everyone was friendly and prompt. WiFi and coffee water and cookies available. I go to Clay Subaru for all service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 16, 2018

Clay Subaru responded

Thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know! Take care!

May 11, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Service Advisor served me well"

- STEVENMATFIS Verified Customer

While in for the last of my prepaid service appointments, Service Advisor Robert Montpelier observed that the next would more expensive and suggested I could save money by paying for the present service and use the remaining prepaid service for my next visit. Thanks for keeping an eye out for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 13, 2018

Clay Subaru responded

Steven, we are glad Robert could help you out! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

May 10, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Quick and efficient"

- none Verified Customer

I was in for a free service and oil change on my new Outback. I also got some warranty updates on the Starlink. All accomplished on time and with no problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 13, 2018

Clay Subaru responded

We are very happy we could provide you with a positive service experience! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

May 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Rear hatch door release button broke"

- Happyisme85 Verified Customer

My 2011 Tribeca has 140k miles on it, I typically get my oil changed elsewhere as well as any normal repairs. My rear hatch button became unresponsive a few weeks back and this seemed like a fairly straightforward issue, but not so. It’s a 1.5 hr + repair to the tune of $350+. I diagnosed the issue in advance AND pre-ordered the part so it would be on sight for the scheduled repair. 30 min into the appointment the service rep tells me there will be a $120 diagnostic fee, as they can’t confirm the issue so just run a diagnostic. But don’t worry it’ll be ferried to my bill if so the repair with them. Comes back out 15 min later (we are now at 45 min, simply to confirm the rear hatch doesn’t open) to let me know I have an exhaust issue. I know about this, as I have 3 check engine lights on currently, no I don’t want assistance I’ve got a guy that only does exhaust work and he does it cheap and fast and it’s a failed catalytic converters that I’m putting off repairing. 45 min after that I get my bill - broken button, $372, $250+ was the labor (remember it took 45 min + to confirm my hypothesis that the button in fact DID stop working.) so all in all about what I get at every appointment. I got my car repaired as requested but left feeling just a little bit like they ripped me off with longer than necessary diagnostics for a relatively straightforward issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Prompt and efficient"

- LRM118 Verified Customer

Discovered a/c in car not working on a 93 degree day. Made appointment online for next day. I was seen on time, told it would take about 2 hours, and left a satisfied customer within the 2 hour timeframe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 13, 2018

Clay Subaru responded

Your satisfaction is our top priority! We are glad e could repair your A/C in a timely manner. We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

April 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Please check noise under vehicle @ stinky exhaust. "

- NANCY55LOUISE Verified Customer

My car was brought in within minutes of appointment time. After checking all possibilities, it was suggested that “stuff “ in the back of my car may have been moving about. They did a thorough check up, driving and checking underneath. I was also asked about what I used for gas. I was using a local, no name, gas. Wasn’t I thrilled when the knocking and stinking stopped after one fill up of a reputable gas. Who Knew?!? Thank you to the entire service crew at Clay Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rose at the cashier window

April 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The people who take my care for service are the nicest."

- TAY_AJ Verified Customer

But no body should ever go anywhere else if they drive a subaru in the Norwood area. I go to this dealership from Groton. that's pretty far away. it's worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Cannot read the Subaru diagnostics"

- EDDYSHELBY Verified Customer

My 2006 Subaru Tribeca finally needs some Subaru care at 235,000 miles. My Subaru Tribeca had only been serviced by Subaru with minor repairs along the journey. After Clay's service department had been so good when it came time to actually rely on their ability to determine a check engine light, and an ABS light the repair work became a dart throwing contest. After several costly attempts at resolving the issue and the final suggestion was to just trade it in for a new Subaru. So I ask why would I buy a car from you that you cannot fix? My Subaru Tribeca runs fine has plenty of power, no noises or rattles so following the advice of Subaru I went to another Subaru dealer. Different diagnosis right rear sensing unit and a short in the right front ABS sensor. I do prefer Clay it is convenient to where I live and work. For 235,000 miles they have done an excellent job keeping my Subaru in top running order.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 06, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Second time was the charm"

- FITNESSGRAMMY Verified Customer

When I brought my car in for a regular check it too far longer than I expected which made me late and angry. I later found out that the tech had found a problem with my head light. The second time I brought it in,you loaned me a car, and had the car ready as promised. This time I thank you for your diligence. I have already taken to the car to the company that installed the remote starter, and they apologized and corrected the problem. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Headlamp replacement under extended warranty"

- ANN.H. Verified Customer

Headlamps on my 2010 Legacy have a burnout issue that has been covered under a Subaru self-imposed extended warranty started about 2 years ago. I have had 4-5 headlamps replaced at no charge (one within 2 months of getting a new one. There is no explanation about why the headlamps keep burning out so frequently but they are always replaced quickly and at no charge with a smile whenever they do burnout.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (177 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Forester

$34,007

2018 Subaru Impreza

N/A

2019 Subaru Impreza

$24,437

2019 Subaru Impreza

$27,387

2019 Subaru WRX

$30,641

2019 Subaru Impreza

$24,437

2019 Subaru Legacy

$23,842

2019 Subaru Impreza

$24,437