About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Robert Nelson.
Robert Nelson
Robert Nelson, Customer Representative, Tustin Mazda
5.0

Robert Nelson

Customer Representative

Tustin Mazda

28 Auto Center Drive
Tustin, CA 92782

Contact Me

Outside of the dealership, I'm definitely an active, out door enthusiast. I ride motorcycles, golf and love to make trips back to my home town of Monterey, CA., along with my wife and two kids. Camping at Big Sur is a tradition and we all love to waterski, snowboard and play/watch baseball, softball and other sports.

Dealership Experience

4 mos

Industry Experience

33 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Certified Mazda Sales Representative

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

15 Reviews of Robert Nelson

October 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience and sales representative! "

- BVWood

Had a great experience at Tustin Mazda! Rob Nelson was very patient along the process and made the car buying experience enjoyable. We will definitely recommend Tustin Mazda & Rob to our friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Superb customer service"

- Jesshunt77

This is my second Mazda from this dealership and a second great, no-hassle experience. A friendly atmosphere that never felt intimidating or pushy. They even have a kid area which kept my 3 year old happy for the 3 hours we were there. Robert Nelson was a pleasure to work with and I'd recommend anybody seeking a Mazda to pay him a visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great and Friendly service"

- WaneeBeeWFG

I was looking for a car that is not only beautiful but also has up to date safety features. Although my family and I did some research about the car Robert Nelson provided excellent customer service and was able to explain in simple terms. Excellent customer service culture there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome Dealership & I didn't even buy a Mazda!"

- Lisa Curtis

Robert Nelson was incredible! Went to dealership to buy a 2015 Subaru Impreza I found on Truecar.com. The fact that I wasn't buying a Mazda made no difference to Robert! He knew the Subaru was what I wanted and did everything he could to make sure THAT car went home with me! He was wonderful, attentive, funny, honest and REAL! My personal financial situation is a bit of a mess right now and that didn't matter either! Amazing Debbie in finance got me a loan I can afford! My experience with Tustin Mazda was exceptional from the moment I walked in to the moment I drove away with MY NEW CAR and a very big smile on my face! I highly recommend Tustin Mazda if you are in the market for a new or previously owned vehicle! Thanks again Robert & Debbie...you are ALL STARS! I am still smiling!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Debbie Ivie in finance was an ALL STAR too!!!

September 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Most friendly and patient salesperson"

- Vkadiyala9

from the moment we arrived to the time we walked out with a car, we had a wonderful experience. I am sure all the salesman are great, but our salesman “Robert Nelson” was wonderful, very patient and would keep updating us every few hours on the status of our car. I have never had a Mazda before, but I am very pleased with our CX-5.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 27, 2017

Tustin Mazda responded

Vkadiyala9, We are so pleased to hear you are liking your new CX-5! Thank you for the time out to share your experience with us! It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to see you again soon.

September 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing experience"

- Shelbynjordan

Robert was extremely attentive and made the car buying experience so enjoyable! He has followed up with me several times to make sure I am enjoying my car and that all is well. I absolutely recommend going to him for anyone looking to purchase a Mazda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 27, 2017

Tustin Mazda responded

-your new friends at Tustin Mazda

Sep 27, 2017

Tustin Mazda responded

Shelbynjordan, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad we could make you car buying process smooth sailing.We hope your new car is living up to your expectations. We cannot wait for your next visit.

September 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Robert Nelson is the reason I bought my Mazda CX-9"

- Evelyn Bailey

Let me start by saying my husband and I are baby boomers and have bought a few cars in our time. We come from the era of car salesmen having a bad rap. Too pushy, too busy with the lingo, too in your face trying to sell, sell, sell. I don't know if we just happened to be lucky that day, but we happened to draw Robert as our salesman when we walked up to Tustin Mazda. When I say I have the car I have because of him - I am completely sincere in saying that. We first met Robert when we were looking at different car models - I hadn't settled on a Mazda just yet. I had to check out the Audi, the Acura, the Lexus, etc. first. So I wanted him to know right off the bat that we weren't there to buy that day - just to test drive and check it out. Now some salesmen would see that it was a pretty long shot that we were going to buy and they would get to work trying to hard sell us immediately by making us "the deal of the century!" OR they would disengage, realizing they weren't going to make a sale that day. But that's NOT Robert. He's very "unsalesman"-like - (yes that's a word ;) ) - and that's what makes him a great guy to work with. You won't find salesman banter here, no hard sell, no "you'd better buy now"..blah, blah, blah. However, he was very informative, listened to my list of needs and wants, pointed out the things that I should consider about the CX-9 (which is a fabulous car by the way), etc. Bottom line - HE LISTENED. So when we left the dealership, even my husband (who's very jaded when it comes to the whole car buying process) was pleasantly surprised at the experience. Long story short, we ended up deciding that for the value, the CX-9 was so loaded with options that it was a no brainer for us. Our relationship with Robert was not over at that point as it turns out there were a couple of snafus with my car transfer (because I had to have a certain colorway that was only available at another dealer - who was not playing nice) and Robert stayed on it all the way through. He kept me always in the loop and followed up even on his days off. I now have my beautiful new car (zoom zoom!) thanks to Robert. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone looking for a Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 27, 2017

Tustin Mazda responded

Evelyn Bailey, Congratulations on your new CX-9! It is customers like you that make us love what we do, it was such a pleasure serving you. We are so glad you are enjoying your new car and you had a pleasant experience with us. Thank you for so much for leaving such a kind review. Welcome to the Tustin Mazda family.

September 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Service"

- Adri

This is the best Mazda dealer! They follow up with you even after the purchase is made and answer any questions you may have. Robert Nelson and Javier Carvente were amazing! They explained everything to me and I felt no pressure! I will definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Javier Carvente

Sep 27, 2017

Tustin Mazda responded

Adri, Thank you so much to taking the time out to leaving a review, it is highly appreciated. We are so glad you are enjoying your new car,it was a pleasure serving you. We hope to see you again real soon. -your new friends here at Tustin Mazda

September 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2017 Mazda CX-3"

- lesliem

I went into the dealership not knowing what i was looking for but thanks to the help of Robert i found the perfect car! He was kind, patient and not pushy which was what helped me decide I wanted a car from this location! He made my parents feel comfortable during the entire experience and made us feel welcome, I would highly reccomend coming to this location and asking for Robert, overall great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Mazda Experience @ Tustin"

- Abigail

From browsing to purchase, and the days after, the team at Tustin Mazda makes you feel at home! We were greeted by Kevin Keogh, asked questions, sat in several models, talked about family, and left. No pressure. Just great information about their service and cars. Next day, we met with Robert Nelson to test drive, tour inventory, ask more questions, and we decided-the search ends here at Tustin with Mazda. Our next car was here. Our questions and minor concerns ironed out by experienced and thoughtful people- Kevin, Robert, Tony, & Lori, our deepest gratitude to you. Closing our Mazda experience was a heartfelt welcome and gratitude from the owner, John Patterson- your leadership and care are also demonstrated by your staff. We'll never forget the giant red bow on our the car, the first set of photos in a pretty cool collage, the driving experience afterward, but most of all, we will always remember the service excellence from our new Mazda family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Keogh , Tony, Lori

Oct 02, 2017

Tustin Mazda responded

Abigail, Thank so much for taking the time out to share your experience with us. It was an honor to serve you and we truly cannot wait for for your next visit with us. We are so glad we were able to help! We hope your new car is living up to all your expectations. -your new friends and family at Tustin Mazda

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (203 Vehicles)

2017 Mazda Mazda6

$29,030

2017 Mazda MX-5

$32,105

2017 Mazda MX-5

$32,105

2017 Mazda CX-9

$38,710

2017 Mazda MX-5

$31,070

2017 Mazda MX-5

$31,070

2017 Mazda CX-9

$45,255

2017 Mazda MX-5

$31,270