Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Robert Peabody
Robert Peabody at RICART HYUNDAI
Refer Me

Robert Peabody

Product Specialist

RICART HYUNDAI

4255 S Hamilton Road
Groveport, OH 43125

Contact Me
not yet
rated
26 Reviews

Responsibilities also include the following brands: Ricart Ford, Ricart Mazda, Ricart Kia, Ricart Nissan, Ricart Mitsubishi, Ricart Hyundai and the Ricart Used Car Factory

not yet
rated

26 Reviews

Write a Review

26 Reviews of Robert Peabody

August 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My guy Rick and his crew take care of me and I’m in and..."

- Jfugitt01

My guy Rick and his crew take care of me and I’m in and out under a hour in a new car lease, never any issue

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Longwell

July 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and Large Dealership"

- marcadams67

Was greeted promptly but by a different salesman than we spoke to. He had another customer. We were given to Robert and at first impression he seemed a little robotic. That’s handy for memorizing the talking points but not for personalization. He knew about most aspects of the car and showed us a few trim levels. We opted for the Tucson SEL Plus. After we spent time driving and making the deal we were taken to aftermarket sales for paint and interior protection. We opted out for adding it to our loan but did return a few days later and added it. Be sure to ask for the in-store coupon and get the package normally $995 for $695. When it was said and done we drove away with the vehicle but we spent a good 3 or more hours start to finish. We also didn’t have a trade in so if you do you may want to allow more time. My experience was a good one with friendly staff but I wish our salesman wasn’t so robotic. It was hard to connect with him. Even though he knew much about the vehicle I had a few questions he couldn’t answer and didn’t get a follow up call with the answers. I did google the issue and resolved it myself. I suggest each salesman learn everything about their products. I can’t be the first one to ask these questions from a dealer that sells 300 cars a month. I do appreciate the size and inventory of the dealer and they even have a subway restaurant on premises so you understand how big this place is. I live about 90 miles away from this dealership and would return again if the deal was right. They do seem to be willing to work with you on price and get your payment to your budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeffrey Becker

December 02, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Excellent"

- erica.rock.10 Verified Customer

The customer service at Ricart went above and beyond! The gentlemen made the car buying experience a lot less stressful! They made sure that I was comfortable in my new car, and helped me even get lower payments!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 14, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Recent Elantra Purchase"

- sarr_rd3 Verified Customer

Whole experience exceed my expectations; courteous, friendly and professional staff. Robert in sales assisted me in finding the vehicle of my choice and the finance team went the second-mile to get me in the car that afternoon!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Becker; + the Head of Finance

Nov 14, 2017

RICART HYUNDAI responded

Congratulations on your new Hyundai Elantra! It was our honor to have your business. -Regan at Ricart

October 13, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Ricart is THE place to buy a car in Ohio"

- ngbuss Verified Customer

Twice now I have leased a car from Ricart Hyundai and both times I left being blown away over how great the customer service was. Friendly, engaging, professional, knowledgeable and painless. Both times I worked with Robert Peabody and both times were some of the best experiences I have had with a salesperson. I can't imagine working with anyone else or going anywhere other than Ricart in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 16, 2017

RICART HYUNDAI responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for Robert at Ricart Hyundai. We truly appreciate your business. We hope you love your new lease! -Regan at Ricart

September 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great"

- pamelabell1964 Verified Customer

The people that helped me the day I bought my SUV were great. They helped me pick a car, color and did everything that they could to make the deal happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 26, 2017

RICART HYUNDAI responded

Congratulations on your new Hyundai! It is our honor to have your business. If you ever need anything Robert and the entire Ricart team will be here. Thanks for leaving us this review. -Regan at Ricart

August 27, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Average"

- acaspfld Verified Customer

I felt like I was being rushed into a decision by salesperson. He acted agitated toward me and wanted me to just pick out a vehicle! It was late and I understand that but he made me uncomfortable. If it was not for the finance manager I would not have purchased a vehicle at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Johnson

August 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"nice place to purchase a auto"

- garv55 Verified Customer

went to dealership one Saturday...couldn't deal ....following week on Monday Robert Peabody ask if we come back...so we did...went lease a Tucson ;;dereck took us around the lot showed our options.abby was very helpful in the dealings of both times .so we agreed on price 495.00 on lease.entered finace office that cant remember her name ,she worked very hard at getting a deal ended up with 464.00 payment, we were happy with her help,,not to mention we got a free subway meal, dealt with ricarts 2 other times they above and over to help us get a auto I recommend them to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dereck Bowens, Abby Archer , finance lady who did finace

Aug 21, 2017

RICART HYUNDAI responded

Congrats on your new Hyundai Tucson! We are so happy you enjoyed working with the entire team. We truly appreciate your loyal business. -Regan at Ricart

August 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Yes i have already handed out cards for this dealer ship"

- hdona21865 Verified Customer

I havent bought a new car in 21yrs i was totally impressed with them.they didnt move me fast .i test drove one car but picked a different car.i love my car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 21, 2017

RICART HYUNDAI responded

Congrats on your new car after many years! We appreciate your business and will always be here if you need anything. -Regan at Ricart

July 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tucson"

- smturk32 Verified Customer

Felt pushed to buy something that I wasn't looking for or wanting. Robert told me, I know this isn't exactly what you were wanting in power but do you think you could deal with it anyway? I bought it and like it but didn't like being told that when spending that kind of money on a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Andrews very nice and helpful

1
1 - 10 of 26 results

Dealership Inventory (19 Vehicles)

new 2022 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $25,510
2022 Hyundai Elantra
new
Intense Blue exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $34,359
2022 Hyundai Sonata
new
Phantom Black exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $29,930
2022 Hyundai Kona
new
Lunar White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $27,155
2022 Hyundai Kona
new
Teal Isle exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
new 2022 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $25,275
2022 Hyundai Kona
new
Thunder Gray exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
new 2022 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $26,920
2022 Hyundai Kona
new
Lunar White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive