Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Sean Johnson
Sean Johnson at RICART HYUNDAI
Refer Me

Sean Johnson

Business Manager

RICART HYUNDAI

4255 S Hamilton Road
Groveport, OH 43125

Contact Me
4.1
71 Reviews

Responsibilities also include the following brands: Ricart Ford, Ricart Mazda, Ricart Kia, Ricart Nissan, Ricart Mitsubishi, Ricart Hyundai and the Ricart Used Car Factory

4.1

71 Reviews

Write a Review

71 Reviews of Sean Johnson

May 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had an appointment set to look at a specific car. When..."

- jlc614

I had an appointment set to look at a specific car. When I arrived for the appointment, they were unprepared. I had to wait 40 minutes before being able to test drive the vehicle I had set the appointment for. The Sales Consultant refused to give me my trade in value after having my current vehicle appraised saying I needed to wait for the Sales Manager. Sean Johnson, the sales manager then took over the negotiation and was very loud and aggressive right from the get go. I was offered 2500 less than Kelly Blue Book for my trade and the numbers for the new vehicle I was looking at was much higher than what was advertised on Ricart's website. Sean Johnson started mocking me due asking questions that he had to call for clarification on I.E. Why is my veh being appraised less than Kelly Blue Book, what's the interest rate, etc. I told him I would need to take some time to think about their offer, he then got even louder and more aggressive at which to that point I didn't feel as though I could get up and leave. After being forced to further negotiate, I pulled out the monthly payment calculator from Ricart's website to show how the numbers he had given me didn't work, he automatically changed my monthly rate to make more sense before I could even show him. At that point, I told him I would need to talk in private with my spouse. He got up and left, we used that opportunity to get up ourselves and leave. This was two hours past when my original appointment was setup. Once I got home, I saw that they kept my driver's license. I called them the next day and asked if they could leave my driver's license at the welcome desk, I was assured they would. I drove 30 mile back to Ricart and arrived to the welcome desk. They said my driver's license wasn't left with them. I drove to the Hyundai building with the sales consultant waiting for me to pick up my driver's license and tried to continue the deal from the night before. I had to put an additional 60 miles (due to the round trip) on my car due to them keeping my driver's license as a way to get me back so they could continue to try and over sell a new car while under paying for my trade in (which I got for much higher than Kelly Blue Book through Carvana.) I heard a lot of negative things about Ricart before going and I was hoping it was all false, but in my experience, this place was awful. Worse than a buy-here pay-here dealership. I attempted to get Sean Johnson's manger's information to make them aware of my experience and the person I spoke to (Adam Heyer) would only give me the sales consultant's manger's information. The large inventory attracted me, but in my opinion, I think they're lack of ability to sell is leading them to take desperate measures. I'd stay far away from these people if you're looking to buy a new Hyundai or Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Ward

July 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My sales rep was AMAZING. Zanni did a great job. I really..."

- Denise

My sales rep was AMAZING. Zanni did a great job. I really enjoyed working with her. She made me feel extremely comfortable. Thanks for helping me.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vanni Pikus

January 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everything thing was absolutely fabulous. Heather was..."

- Drearob01

Everything thing was absolutely fabulous. Heather was awesome. Sean was very nice. Aaron was very nice as well and very funny. Will recommend Ricart Hyundai

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Madry, Heather Golden

December 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dwendolyn Thomas and Aaron Andrews And Sean Johnston...."

- Collinsgmabecky@yahoo.com

Dwendolyn Thomas and Aaron Andrews And Sean Johnston. Where truly so nice and caring Thank you so much for getting me the best deal possible.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwendolyn Thomas, Aaron Andrews

Dec 16, 2019

RICART HYUNDAI responded

Thank you for the great review, Becky! Please know Aaron, Dwen, and Sean are always here if you need anything at all.

November 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience I’ve ever had buying a car with service..."

- Alyssa Reichert

Best experience I’ve ever had buying a car with service and people! Every person that worked with me was patient and nobody was too pushy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicholas Zaveloff, Samantha Smith

Dec 03, 2019

RICART HYUNDAI responded

Hi Alyssa - we are so happy your experience with Ricart Hyundai was pressure-free and exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you at your first complimentary maintenance appointment!

November 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"wonderful experience"

- tl

From the moment I arrive the sales department were attentive and friendly. Jeremy and Matt really took the time to make sure I was taken care of. they even made themselves available the next day I came back, they truly turn a very stressful situation into a wonderful experience,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Harr

Dec 03, 2019

RICART HYUNDAI responded

This is such a wonderful review, thank you so much! Please know Jeremy & Sean are always here if you need anything!

November 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had called and let them know I would be there about 3pm..."

- vickee828

I had called and let them know I would be there about 3pm and I was told everything would be ready. I arrived around 230 and I wasn't able to get things finished until around 5. It was aggravating that it took that long and I was shuffled from place to place. Otherwise it was fine.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Harr, David Sasso

August 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Salespeople, Renee Gallego and Heather Golden "

- rsmithdec9

Renee Gallego & Heather Golden were fantastic. Very well versed, polite, and had great people skills, NO high pressure & we felt very comfortable with them. They spent plenty of time going over all the options on the vehicle, including the new computerized safety features we were not familiar with. Both Renee and Heather said to come back anytime if we needed help remembering how to operate each feature. We knew they were sincere and meant it. Everyone at Ricart treated us well, But the job Renee and Heather did really stood out. We recommend Rick Ricart give Renee and Heather a big raise in their paychecks! Sincerely, Carol & Ron Smith

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Abby Archer, Rene Gallego, Heather Golden, Steve Holsinger

Aug 16, 2019

RICART HYUNDAI responded

Hi Carol & Ron - thank you so much for the 5-star review and kind words about Rene & Heather. We agree: they are fantastic! We hope you enjoy your new Hyundai!

August 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2 leases at once!"

- Lease2Cars

We came in with what we thought would be a complicated process, trade in 1 vehicle and lease 2. Our Sales person, Nick, was very helpful. He took the time to understand our various needs and circumstance and helped my family find the perfect new vehicles to lease. Everything went smoothly! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 15, 2019

RICART HYUNDAI responded

Congratulations on not one, but TWO, new leases! Thank you for your business and for leaving us a review!

June 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Bigpj3619

My experience here could not of been better. I went to knowing exactly what I wanted and even though I was on the budget, Ricart made it happen. I left a few hours later with the car I wanted at the price I wanted and at no point did I feel pressured or uncomfortable during the process. Heather Golden Was especially excellent in getting me what I needed at the right price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Madry, Heather Golden

1
...
1 - 10 of 71 results

Dealership Inventory (20 Vehicles)

new 2022 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $25,510
2022 Hyundai Elantra
new
Intense Blue exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $34,359
2022 Hyundai Sonata
new
Phantom Black exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $29,930
2022 Hyundai Kona
new
Lunar White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Hyundai Palisade car, priced at $43,255
2022 Hyundai Palisade
new
Hyper White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $27,155
2022 Hyundai Kona
new
Teal Isle exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
new 2022 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $25,275
2022 Hyundai Kona
new
Thunder Gray exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive