Ronald Fodrey
Ronald Fodrey at Bob Baker Subaru
Refer Me

Ronald Fodrey

Sales Manager

Bob Baker Subaru

5500 Paseo Del Norte
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Contact Me
4.2
34 Reviews
4.2

34 Reviews

Write a Review

34 Reviews of Ronald Fodrey

September 17, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I was very pleased with the service and communication at Bob Baker Subaru in Carlsbad. More

by PAULG6
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Thompson

Sep 21, 2022

Bob Baker Subaru responded

We're happy to hear our Bob Baker Subaru team provided you with a five-star experience! Thanks for your business and please don't hesitate to reach out if we can be of service again in the future!

August 11, 2022

Dealership Rating

The sales staff and finance People are very friendly and know what they are doing. It was a very non invasive experience compared to most trips I've made to the dealers. More

by CUSHDADDYME
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Rost

Aug 12, 2022

Bob Baker Subaru responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate the kind comments about our team and hope to see you again next time here at Bob Baker Subaru!

August 11, 2022

Dealership Rating

Our salesperson, Terry H, went above and beyond to accommodate our needs for an efficient purchase experience. He handled much of the details over the phone. On purchase day, we were able to effect More

by MONREVE19095
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terry Heitger

Aug 12, 2022

Bob Baker Subaru responded

Thank you for sharing this kind review! We're happy to hear Terry worked hard to make your experience a smooth one and we hope you enjoy your new vehicle. Take care and thanks again for your business, from all of us here at Bob Baker Subaru!

July 16, 2022

Dealership Rating

Excellent communication. Bob Baker could get the Crosstrek Sport that I wanted when other dealers couldn’t. No market-rate adjustment. Great experience with sales associat More

by SPLAT123
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 19, 2022

Bob Baker Subaru responded

Thank you for the fabulous feedback! We appreciate you trusting the Bob Baker Subaru team with your purchase and hope you enjoy your new Crosstrek Sport. Please don't hesitate to reach out if we can be of service again in the future!

July 12, 2022

Dealership Rating

Extremely responsive to my needs and made the car buying experience easy and without stress. More

by ANDREWLIMBERG
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Mang

Jul 13, 2022

Bob Baker Subaru responded

Hi Andrew, thank you for taking the time to share your review! We appreciate you as a customer and look forward to seeing you next time at Bob Baker Subaru!

July 12, 2022

Dealership Rating

Great experience, I will recommend Bob Baker to anyone. George is amazing, unlike any other car salesman. More

by MCOLVIN3
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Mang , Michelle? in finance

Jul 13, 2022

Bob Baker Subaru responded

George and the team appreciate the kind words and five-star rating! We hope you enjoy your vehicle and visit us again soon! Thank you! - Bob Baker Subaru

Jul 13, 2022

MCOLVIN3 responded

After driving the new WRX for a week, I'm very impressed. If you can get past the looks, it's a very refined version of the previous generation. It does all the same things as well or better but without all the rough edges. The hard core guys may say it's too soft, but it serves my purposes as a fun, efficient all wheel drive commuter. Very few cars are as fun to drive. But please bring back the IC STI. This is not a worthy replacement. Save the electric versions for the future, electrify all your other cars first.

Jul 13, 2022

MCOLVIN3 responded

After driving the new WRX for a week, I'm very impressed. If you can get past the looks, it's a very refined version of the previous generation. It does all the same things as well or better but without all the rough edges. The hard core guys may say it's too soft, but it serves my purposes as a fun, efficient all wheel drive commuter. Very few cars are as fun to drive. But please bring back the IC STI. This is not a worthy replacement. Save the electric versions for the future, electrify all your other cars first.

July 09, 2022

Dealership Rating

To start the day, the experience was good. . But then when I began to question a purchase of a Subaru with a turbo, they became a bit pushy about how great it would be. Never mentioning it take More

by LWAMAZON
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Rost

Jul 29, 2022

Bob Baker Subaru responded

Hi, we thank you for providing us with this excellent feedback and we wish that your experience would have been a more positive one! We hear your complaints about your Subaru Forester Turbo and we're sorry the car wasn't a good fit for you. We hope we can see you back here for any future auto or service needs you might have, and feel free to contact us if you want to further communicate feedback! Don Elliott - Customer Service Relations Manager - (760) 804-5038

July 02, 2022

Dealership Rating

Friendly sales people. The price listed was the price I paid, no dealer add-ons. Nice to find a dealer not adding all the BS fees. More

by ADVANHOLT
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Freddi Derilus

Jul 06, 2022

Bob Baker Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We look forward to seeing you next time at Bob Baker Subaru!

June 17, 2022

Dealership Rating

Kind and efficient. I was supported without any pressure and I ended up with a great car and a great deal More

by KELTICGAL
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Rost , Christy

Jun 23, 2022

Bob Baker Subaru responded

We're proud of the Bob Baker Subaru team for providing five-star care to you! Thank you for coming to see us!

June 02, 2022

Dealership Rating

From the time we walked on the lot until the moment we drove away, we had an exceptional overall experience. So nice. More

by HIBLIT11
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Caulfield , Finance dept.

Jun 03, 2022

Bob Baker Subaru responded

Thank you for the five stars! We are happy to hear your experience with us was a positive one, and we hope to see you here for any of your future auto needs! -Bob Baker Subaru

1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results

Dealership Inventory (174 Vehicles)

used 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $25,999
2020 Subaru Impreza
used
Crystal White Pearl exterior
Variable
AWD
used 2019 GMC Canyon car, priced at $30,999
2019 GMC Canyon
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2019 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $24,977
2019 Volkswagen Tiguan
used
Red exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2019 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $28,999
2019 Volkswagen Tiguan
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2017 Ram 1500 car, priced at $34,977
2017 Ram 1500
used
Granite Crystal Metallic Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $35,977
2020 Subaru Forester
used
Horizon Blue Pearl exterior
Variable
AWD