Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Don Elliott.
Don Elliott
Don Elliott at Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru
Refer Me
4.3

Don Elliott

Customer Relations Manager

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru

5500 Paseo Del Norte
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

15 Reviews of Don Elliott

February 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have purchased eight automobiles from Bob Baker..."

- jrcoulter Verified Customer

I have purchased eight automobiles from Bob Baker Subaru/Volkswagen. I have seen employees change over the years but the integrity of the dealership has been consistent. The team in the service department has always been responsive, knowledgeable and professional. Keep up the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 08, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Wow! Eight vehicles from our dealership! We're impressed and truly appreciative! We're glad to hear that our team continues to provide you with a five-star experience each time you visit Bob Baker Subaru! Thank you for leaving us this excellent five-star review and for being part of our family!

January 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awful service completely ripped me off will never be..."

- jess.guerrero Verified Customer

Awful service completely ripped me off will never be returning here again they acted like I was a dumb girl who didn’t understand anything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 28, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

I am so sorry about this, I would like to help if you want to return please let me know if I can help. Also we can have you work with someone else if you would like. Please let me know.

January 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I always am well cared for and respected and supported..."

- GINNI0 Verified Customer

I always am well cared for and respected and supported and guided when I’m there. Everyone is always warm and friendly and I’m always grateful to be there because I trust to be treated exactly that way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Simon, Hugh Stewart, Bill Kornik

Jan 12, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

This is so great to hear! It is always our pleasure to support you here at Bob Baker Subaru. We love knowing our team is providing this high level of service. Thank you and take care!

December 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Horrible experience 😡 I was in the dealership over 4..."

- crown28 Verified Customer

Horrible experience 😡 I was in the dealership over 4 hours for oil change, I have to go and look for the manager to find out about my car 😡 I request to talk the dealer manager and he refused to come and talk to me 😡 I wonder it Mr Bob he will like to be treated the same way some where else. Poorly management and poorly service at the Bob Baker VW dealership For sure I won’t recommend this dealer to anyone 👎🏼

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Dec 21, 2020

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Hello. I am sorry to hear about your service visit. I would appreciate an opportunity to speak to you about it. Please call me on my direct l ine at (760) 804-5038. I am here Monday thru Friday from 8 am to 3:30 pm. Thank you. Don Elliott, Customer Service Manager

December 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The professionalism of Shannon Olivarez and knowledge of..."

- swelle Verified Customer

The professionalism of Shannon Olivarez and knowledge of Don Elliott helped make my first ever Subaru purchase seem like a wise decision. I'm a very satisfied customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Simon , Olivarez, Shannon

Dec 09, 2020

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

We love hearing from our satisfied customers! We're so happy to hear that Shannon earned your 5-stars! See you next time at Bob Baker Subaru!

November 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service, I used to take my VW there and the Subaru..."

- coast-n-country Verified Customer

Great service, I used to take my VW there and the Subaru side is just as awesome. They took care of me and stayed late so that I could pick up my car that evening

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Reynolds, William Carrasco, Julian Perez , Gal at sales counter

Nov 30, 2020

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Thank you for your loyal business! We're grateful to have you as a Bob Baker Subaru customer and we look forward to your next visit!

October 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Zac L. Was the service coordinator helping us. He was..."

- mdstutz Verified Customer

Zac L. Was the service coordinator helping us. He was personable, knowledgeable, and very polite. I was impressed with the service I received thanks to that

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 22, 2020

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that Zac was able to get you back on the road safely! We appreciate your high stars! See you next time at Bob Baker Subaru!

August 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chad was excellent. He confirmed what I suspected was..."

- egriffin Verified Customer

Chad was excellent. He confirmed what I suspected was wrong with my car and it was taken care of in under 3 hours. They even provided a rental vehicle in the meantime. Everyone was very friendly and my car was detailed after the service! I am very satisfied with the service department here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Bookins

July 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was of great help especially Jason in sales he..."

- ROMANZAMARRIPA Verified Customer

Everyone was of great help especially Jason in sales he is the one that helped me out and answered all of my questions with no problem. I would definitely recommend anyone looking to buy a car to go with Jason because was of great help and a very honest person. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I could not have asked for a better car buying..."

- robertcoe99 Verified Customer

I could not have asked for a better car buying experience. Dustin was very helpful, And made sure I got the best deal. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (467 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $30,511

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$30,511

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,569

2021 Subaru Outback

$37,569

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,569

2021 Subaru Outback

$37,569

new 2020 Subaru WRX car, priced at $31,778

2020 Subaru WRX

$31,778

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,569

2021 Subaru Outback

$37,569

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $39,424

2021 Subaru Outback

$39,424