Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Russell Shoemaker.
Russell Shoemaker
Russell Shoemaker at Copeland Chevrolet
Refer Me
4.5

Russell Shoemaker

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Copeland Chevrolet

955 Pearl Street
Brockton, MA 02301

Contact Me

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 6 mos

Call
Email

9 Reviews of Russell Shoemaker

February 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shoe was great. Had all the answers and no stress. Shoe..."

- Peter,Mac

Shoe was great. Had all the answers and no stress. Shoe was so easy going and knowledgeable about every aspect of purchasing this vehicle. Thank you Shoe!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 08, 2021

Copeland Chevrolet responded

That's awesome! Thank you, Peter, for providing this exceptional feedback on your experience with Russell-Shoe and Copeland Chevrolet. We'll be sure to forward this review and thanks to Shoe. It was our pleasure to assist; thank you for choosing Copeland Chevrolet.

February 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Russell was very helpful and knowledgable about the..."

- Keithmarkoski

Russell was very helpful and knowledgable about the vehicle and the process. It was a very quick and easy transaction. We got a great price and even had the vehicle delivered. Environment was very safe and spaced out well for social distancing in the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 02, 2021

Copeland Chevrolet responded

Thanks for coming in! We are thrilled to hear that Russell and the staff did a great job! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to having you back!

January 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought a Chevy Silverado 1500 from Shoe, he was..."

- Steve Nadeau

I bought a Chevy Silverado 1500 from Shoe, he was knowledgeable and patient as I looked at several models. He took the time to make sure that I understood all of the features of each truck. New truck, great experience throughout the entire process, I highly recommend Copeland Chevy and Shoe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Pappas

Feb 01, 2021

Copeland Chevrolet responded

We're glad to hear you found our staff was so knowledgeable and helpful! If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

October 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Highly recommend Russ Shomaker as a sales person he was..."

- Jfcroak

Highly recommend Russ Shomaker as a sales person he was friendly , professional , listened to my needs and worked getting me the truck I wanted for a good price. Never experienced typical high pressure sales pitch continued follow up after purchase Great experience not the usual car sales Recommend him and Copeland

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Some Dealerhips do a little more for thier customers."

- abibeault

I called on a Saturday and dealt with the sales manager. I was very specific in what I wanted (2018 Silverado 1500 LT Z71 Cajun Red 21000 Miles) and they let me hold the vehicle for the week, with a down payment of 500 bucks, Not only did I not have to leave my home but I didn't have to get out of my pajamas. The truck was everything expected and more, The following Friday I showed up at 9 am Russell Shoemaker took over the sale an had the truck waiting for my arrival and a plate on it for a test drive by 9:15, After the test drive I found out Russell had proactively had a bed liner installed based on a comment I had made on Monday during a quick visit. Kudos to your intuition Russell. My wife and I both enjoyed Russell and the rest of the sales staff we had chatted with. It was a comfortable dealership to walk through as an unknown, (no body up my butt) and the sales staff was reasonably available when I needed them. Warranty and processing the paperwork went like clockwork. I was out of the dealership registered and inspected by 1: 15 PM. As far as pricing goes Copeland Chevrolet is well within reason.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Ratey

Mar 06, 2020

Copeland Chevrolet responded

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Copeland Chevrolet. We're happy we could meet your expectations! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. We hope you have a wonderful day.

February 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy and enjoyable buying experience."

- kmma5903

Purchased a used 2018 Toyota Highlander. I made arrangements to drive down to Brockton, MA from NH. Russell Shoemaker was the salesman that I dealt with. This experience was very easy and pleasant and so quick! I got the vehicle I wanted at a great price and is being delivered to me in NH. I am so thankful to Russell for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 04, 2020

Copeland Chevrolet responded

Hello, thank you for sharing your positive experience! Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.

February 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great and attentive"

- tomcat311

Russell knew what I wanted and showed me a couple of 2020 Colorado's He was informative of the vehicle and its performance. He was very friendly and courteous and explained all the finances. When a problem developed withe DMV he went out of his way and on his on time to correct it for which I am thankful.He is a great rep for Copeland Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Buchanan

Feb 29, 2020

Copeland Chevrolet responded

Thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience! Congratulations on your new vehicle! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!

January 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had 2 appt with Scott both of them he was late with..."

- Sherr0324

Had 2 appt with Scott both of them he was late with seeing me and couldnt be bothered. I do not recommend Scott or Copeland

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Haley needs to stop calling you everyday bad business

December 13, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Very bad experience. Went in there ready to buy 1 SUV and..."

- lizjack381

Very bad experience. Went in there ready to buy 1 SUV and 1 pickup truck and we met Russell Shoemaker. I think we bothered him and since it was towards end of day, think he wanted to go home. No personality, no details, no answers to questions and let us walk out within 10 minutes. We have a large commercial business as contractors and buy at least 5 trucks per year. I will never return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (211 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $13,173

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$13,173

new 2020 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $31,632

2020 Chevrolet Camaro

$31,632

new 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $19,396

2020 Chevrolet Equinox

$19,396

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $16,510

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$16,510

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $15,461

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$15,461

used 2017 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $18,759

2017 Chevrolet Traverse

$18,759