Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Ryan Gates.
Ryan Gates
Ryan Gates at Phillips Chevrolet
5.0

Ryan Gates

Assistant Finance Manager

Phillips Chevrolet

9700 West Lincoln Highway
Frankfort, IL 60423

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

36 Reviews of Ryan Gates

January 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My husband and I walked into Phillips Chevrolet and were..."

- Roxy5108

My husband and I walked into Phillips Chevrolet and were immediately greeted and assisted by Jarrell, an extremely pleasant individual. He answered all of our questions and concerns appropriately and was patient with our needs. He offered us paint protection, water, and snacks! All in all we walked out with the vehicle we wanted and were happy with our purchase. Thank you Jarrell!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joe Luque is a great agent. Very receptive to our needs..."

- ctsneakers@gmail.com

Joe Luque is a great agent. Very receptive to our needs w/out being pushy! Excellent knowledge of Inventory! 5 stars, no doubt we worked with the best! Thanks, Joe😁

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 13, 2020

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet! I will pass your 5 star rating on to Joe. We appreciate your business. Happy motoring!

December 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Over the Top Satisfaction Meet!"

- dgibbs1948

My wife and I walked into Phillips to look at a Traverse and meet Stephan Broger. He was very helpful, knowledgeable and made our experience very pleasant and comfortable. His knowledge was a surprise to us. He was able to answer every question or concern we had. We had no idea that we would be buying anything that day, but because of Stephan, he changed our minds. We are very pleased with our purchase of a Traverse and would recommend Stephan and Phillips to anyone that is looking for a vehicle. We also feel we where treated fairly and honestly. We wish the best for Stephan, he is a good addition to the staff at Phillips and is a very good representative of the dealership. Thanks again Stephan, it was great. Happy New Year to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 30, 2019

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet!! We appreciate you and your wife choosing Phillips fort the purchase of your Traverse. We look forward to your continued business in the future. Happy motoring!

December 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a great experience"

- Suzi

This is our third vehicle purchase from Phillips and we couldn't be more pleased. They do a great job of keeping their inventory updated online, so I could narrow down which vehicles I wanted to see before I came in. Chris Baxendale had the keys ready for the cars in which I was interested when I came in and was wonderful to deal with. The entire Phillips staff, from our salesperson Chris, to our sales manager Walter, to our finance guy Ryan, made the purchasing process easy and fast. We are so happy with our purchase and will never go anywhere else when we need a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Baxendale, Walter Fields

Dec 06, 2019

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet! Your 3-peat business is very much appreciated. I will pass your very kind words on to the Team. Happy motoring!

November 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Experienced and knowledgeable "

- B. Rice

Always a pleasure dealing with Steve Sorensen at Phillips Chevy. His industry and product knowledge makes the process as smooth and seemless as a car buying experience should be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Sorensen

Dec 02, 2019

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet! Your continued business is very much appreciated. Happy motoring!

November 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Dealer"

- ecr8on

I'm a returning customer that will always choose Phillips! Great staff, service, and overall experience. Joe Luque is a class act and always gets our business. Phillips makes buying a car a pleasurable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Luque , Anthony McAuley

Nov 11, 2019

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet! Your continued business is very much appreciated. Happy motoring!

November 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good to deal with"

- 2020 malibu

We knew what we wanted, got test drive and worked out the deal in short order. Sales and staff easy to work with. excellent experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Herris, Bobby Walski

Nov 11, 2019

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet! We appreciate your kind words as well as your business. Happy motoring!

October 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Maribeth

Phillips Chevrolet is a great place to purchase a new car. The service I received from Jessica was wonderful. She was friendly and very conscientious and helpful. She listened to what I was looking for and worked diligently to help me find the right car at the right price. She treated me like a person and not just another sale. I also appreciated the way both Konrad and Andy treated me. Buying a car is very stressful for most people and I felt everyone I dealt with at Phillips was honest and kind (at least I hope so!) This is the second car I purchased here and I will definitely come back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 30, 2019

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your repeat business! I will pass your very kind words on to the Team. Glad we took the stress that you have felt purchasing a vehicle in the past...away! Happy motoring!!

July 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car buying experience!!"

- Bob Kagay

I’ve bought my last 4 cars at a dealership very close to my house, until this last time when I didn’t feel very appreciated there. I stopped at Phillips because of a referral from a co-worker. That turned out to be a wise chose. My salesperson, Ryan was fantastic. I started out looking for a new truck. Ryan was very helpful, showing me several models and options. I did not purchase that day but returned the next week and started looking for a used, full sized truck. There was zero pressure. They offered me 3 times the amount for my trade in than I was offered other places. Robert in finance was great to wick with and I got the price and payment I was looking for. I can’t recommend Phillips Chevy Frankfort enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Walter Fields, Jessica Savickis , Robert. Finance

Jul 10, 2019

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet! Please thank your co-worker from us for referring you to Phillips :) Your kind words as well as your business are VERY much appreciated. Happy motoring!

February 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tahoe"

- Abogucki1

Such a great experience, thank you Ryan Gates and Brian McMahon for being awesome! Love my new Tahoe and for getting us in and out, painfree!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian McMahon, Matthew Braley

Feb 13, 2019

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet! I will pass your "awesome" compliment on to Ryan and Brian. Your business is very much appreciated. Happy motoring!

1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results

Dealership Inventory (597 Vehicles)

New 2019 Chevrolet Blazer car, priced at $44,780

2019 Chevrolet Blazer

$44,780

New 2019 Chevrolet Blazer car, priced at $39,199

2019 Chevrolet Blazer

$39,199

New 2019 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $30,880

2019 Chevrolet Malibu

$30,880

New 2019 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $20,899

2019 Chevrolet Trax

$20,899

New 2019 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $20,299

2019 Chevrolet Trax

$20,299

New 2019 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $20,399

2019 Chevrolet Trax

$20,399

New 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $23,018

2020 Chevrolet Equinox

$23,018

New 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $23,118

2020 Chevrolet Equinox

$23,118