About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ryan O'Shields.
Ryan O'Shields
Ryan O'Shields, Sales Consultant, Volkswagen of South Charlotte
4.6

Ryan O'Shields

Sales Consultant

Volkswagen of South Charlotte

9900 South Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28273

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 9 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Volkswagen Elite Sales Training (VEST) Certified

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

11 Reviews of Ryan O'Shields

June 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always a friendly an quick experience"

- Gotdead

Ryan and Alden are always incredibly helpful. Perfect ambiance inside the dealership and they are always making sure I'm completely taken care of with my Jetta.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joerg Kuehni, Alden Sink

Jun 03, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

Reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

June 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great spot, great people"

- Jfhire

I honestly haven't experienced the level of customer service that I have here from any other place. Not only that, but the location is clean and customer-focused. Ryan O'Shields was wonderful. I would recommend any day!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 03, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

Thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Volkswagen of South Charlotte! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

February 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Issues resolved to my satisfaction"

- Bob Gafner

All issues were resolved. The team went out of their way to make things right. Mark Cohen is an excellent manager. I worked with Ryan O'Sheilds online and through text to get a deal set up due to the distance to the dealership. I was very clear that I was looking for a clean vehicle, and explained in detail about experiences at other dealerships that I did not want to happen again. Although really wouldn't budge on their internet price, we came to an agreement. I stressed my requirements of the car being clean, paint being in top condition. I was very clear that needed to know about any and all flaws before I made the drive, because it is a long drive and I would have a baby with me, and hoped to have paperwork and everything prepared as much as possible before I arrived. I was assured it was flawless, that everything would be ready. Upon arrival, the vehicle was not up to the expectation set by my conversations with the salesman. The rear bumper was not attached properly, visibly loose and not aligned. The paint was swirled badly and had many scuffs and scratches, all of which could be easily repaired with a simple buff and polish. Two of the tires had moderate sidewall damage. The driver's door handle was missing a plastic cover; the metal lock cylinder was exposed. The interior was barely clean; the tan leather seats were mildly dirty and wiped in the main visible areas only, any deeper investigation revealed dirt and grime. The driver’s seat had a poorly done tear repair that did not match the color, looking like a light coffee stain in about a 6" square area. I requested that these things be taken care of before purchase. They were only willing to attach the bumper properly and order the cover for the door handle. Moe Borno was the sales manager throughout the process. He was somewhat passive aggressive and combative, as well as slightly condescending. There was a distinct feeling that my requests were ridiculous and that I was just trying to drive the price down. I was told multiple times that they could not go any lower or spend any money fixing the vehicle, even though I never once requested a price adjustment, simply asked that the expectation set during my communications with the salesman be upheld. In the end I purchased the vehicle because I like it, not because it was a good deal; I will still have to invest to have the paint mechanically corrected, the leather seat repaired and interior cleaned, and purchase two tires. The process took 4 hours, plus 3 hours of drive time. The dealership is very nice, Coffee, water and bagels are available. The parking area was not large enough for the volume of customers there. I was given my choice of nice VW keychains upon completing the paperwork.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sales expereince"

- Buck7019

Patient and thorough educators. Now that we own a VW the team has made us feel a part of their family. Highly recommend seeking out Ryan to help narrow your selection and then teach the finer points of being VW owner/operator. Oh- one last thing. You need to seek out and at least shake their manager, Mo Borno’s, busy hand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: nancy wagner, Moe Borno

Jan 08, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review!! Responses like this is show us all the hard work pays off! Welcome to the family!

January 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazong Customer Service! "

- Luis Morin

Best customer service! Thanks to Mr. Spiro and Ryan. Both great sales reps. My wife got the car she wanted and they did a phenomenal job with hearing what she needed/wanted. Will def. recommend this dealer to friends/family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Spiros Dedis

November 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic experience!"

- Jules

This was by far the most pleasant car buying experience I've had. After researching online, I found a vehicle I was interested in and called to see if it was available. Ryan helped from the start even having a driver (Gunner) come pick me up. He was knowledgeable about the car & safety features which were very important to me, helped navigate through the pricing/financing along with Alden, and did a personal delivery of my car at the end going above and beyond to help explain the console features and hook up my phone. I highly recommend this dealership & Ask for Ryan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gunner Johanson , Alden

September 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Top Notch Purchasing Experience"

- Brubin

If you're considering the purchase of a vehicle from Volkswagen of Charlotte please take this as my highest recommendation of our sales representative Ryan O'Shields. We have 19 year old daughter who needed a new card to go off to school. We did all the research, read all the reviews, and the family sent off to buy her a Toyota. We went to two different Toyota dealerships and Charlie figure out which one we wanted and as we do, stepped away to get a meal before going back to purchase. After dinner on the whim we stop by Volkswagen Of Charlotte. That is where we met up with Ryan and he explained to us all the incredible safety benefits of, what is now, my daughters new Volkswagen Jetta. His depth of knowledge is outstanding and I really appreciate him pointing us in the right direction. We will be back next time we need help purchasing a new vehicle again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 04, 2017

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review! We are proud of Ryan and all our sales team for working hard to make sure our customers are taken care of and that they always receive knowledgeable, attentive, and courteous care. We are pleased that we could stand out from other dealerships from you and help you on your search for your daughter's new car. We hope she's enjoying the new Volkswagen Jetta and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

August 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Volkswagen of south Charlotte is Great place to buy a cat"

- Lrubin65

I was so impressed with Ryan O'Shields selling me my Jetta. He was able to answer every question and went out of his way to deliver me the car I really wanted and now love. Also, the complete purchase of the car was smooth and quick. I would definitely go back!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 01, 2017

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

Glad to hear you love your Jetta! Ryan and the team were happy to help you find your vehicle and make your buying experience a smooth one. If you need anything at all, please let us know.

August 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great"

- MiloLovesBi-Lo

I went in with no knowledge. I got help from Ryan who told me everything and was very smart and helped me get the perfect car and I have never loved a car more

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 01, 2017

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

Hi Milo, Ryan was glad to help! We are so happy to hear you love your new car. Please come back to visit anytime.

June 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lease"

- VW

Great experience! Ryan was good, and thevwholectram was helpful.. I'm not quite sure why VW would put a # of words requiremrnt for a voluntary review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kent McClure, Kasey Hardt

Jun 20, 2017

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

Thank you for your excellent review! We're glad to hear that Ryan was of help to you and that you had such a great experience with us. Also, it's definitely never our intention to curb your complimentary remarks, so feel free to contact us with anything further you'd like to share :)

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (220 Vehicles)

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$27,150

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$30,865

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$26,305

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$30,765

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$33,545

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$23,095

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$20,590

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$19,845