Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ryan Wehler.
Ryan Wehler
Ryan Wehler at Heritage Toyota Owings Mills
Refer Me
4.8

Ryan Wehler

Sales Manager

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills

9801 Reisterstown Rd.
Owings Mills, MD 21117

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Toyota Certified

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

62 Reviews of Ryan Wehler

June 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and smooth buying process"

- cstark1

We worked primarily with Adrian, who was extremely helpful and friendly. He provided a lot of useful information on the car we wanted to buy, including a number of great features we were unaware of beforehand. Adrian went out of his way to give us a longer test drive and make sure we were taken care of start to finish, and get our questions answered even if he did not know the answer himself. Once we were actually in the dealership we had a smooth experience the whole way, and can recommend working with Heritage and Adrian in the future. We love the car! The only place we were frustrated was in communication over email, where emails (or even a TFS finance application) went unanswered until we got someone on the phone. Once we were in the dealership this was not a problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 11, 2020

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

June 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Adrian is kind, helpful, and does his part to make you..."

- Mariah

Adrian is kind, helpful, and does his part to make you feel comfortable and well taken care of while looking for the vehicle that is right for you! Both Ryan’s were very informative and went the extra mile to help meet our needs. Erika is super friendly, passionate, explains things well, and easy to talk to! There is no pressure to buy and I left feeling fully supported before, during, and after my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erika Hodge, Adrian Garcia

Jun 09, 2020

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills responded

Mariah, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Heritage Toyota Owings Mills. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

May 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good First-Time Car Buying Experience"

- Jay M.

After initially coming to them to test drive a used 2017 Toyota Corolla back in March, we ended up deciding to look at a new 2020 Toyota Corolla in May. After looking through different Toyota Dealerships here in Maryland, Heritage Toyota Owings Mills was able to get me my desired exterior and interior color options and also willing to get me the closest to my desired price. Initially, it wasn't too easy in the beginning when I tried to get my target price with my salesperson, Zory, but since I have been shopping around, I knew what kind of price I could get. After speaking with Ryan, he could not get me to my desired final target price, it was close enough to where I would okay with the deal. Once we agreed on the price, I was able to go to the dealership the next day and get all the paperwork done pretty quickly and efficiently, which was what I was looking for, especially during this Coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic. If I saw any errors in the paperwork, I quickly told Zory, and he was able to get any issues resolved quickly! Once in the finance office, Erika helped to get me all the final paperwork signed electronically, which was a nice touch and got me a competitive interest rate when I financed with them. Once that was done, I was able to get my keys and my Corolla with a full tank of gas! They were only able to get me one key initially, as the other key was locked in an office during the weekend, but I was able to get the key mailed to my house in a few days. Overall, I was very impressed by how willing Heritage Toyota Owings Mills was to work with me during the car-buying process, and I will definitely consider them the next time I need to purchase another vehicle! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 01, 2020

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills responded

Jay, thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you found our team knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

May 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They are so patience and explained every questions that..."

- Mohom Nang

They are so patience and explained every questions that we want to know. We have a good time when we went to there and bought a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erika Hodge, Greydi Escolastico

May 15, 2020

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills responded

Hi Mohom, thank you so much for your positive comments about Heritage Toyota Owings Mills! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

April 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great deal...Best customer service!!"

- bobmorway

Absolutely the BEST from top to bottom...GM to the wonder sales associates. Extremely fair, honest and helpful from everyone in the dealership...this is Lexus quality at Toyota prices!! I drove from Atlanta, GA to Owings Mills, MD to buy a used car so you know it was a great deal but I was not expecting this level of pleasurable experience...it started with the phone call from internet advertisement to follow-up service after the sale. Trust me, this is one place you get more than what you pay for!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 02, 2020

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills responded

Bob, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Heritage Toyota Owings Mills!

March 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ryan was very patient in helping me purchase my new..."

- JBW

Ryan was very patient in helping me purchase my new truck. I having been purchasing vehicles for over 40 years and this was the easiest transaction. Thanks Heritage and Ryan Jbwu

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erika Hodge, Kehinde "Kenny" Omishore, George Jermstad

Mar 20, 2020

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills responded

Hi Jbw, thank you so much for your positive comments about Heritage Toyota Owings Mills! I am happy to hear that Ryan was able to take care of you! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

January 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The worst experience I've had in 25 years car shopping"

- wvcook

I contacted the Heritage Toyota Dealership about a truck I found on Car Gurus, Thursday 1/23/2020. I received an E-mail that they would sell the truck for $15,877. Friday they informed me the truck needed brakes after there initial inspection, but they would honor the sale price they sent me. So far so good, Saturday Truck is re-listed on Car Gurus for $17,495. I call up Heritage Toyota, I had my own financing from a local Farm Credit office in place and pre-approved, that was going to take a couple days to finalize the paper work through them. I offered for Heritage to call or E-mail the loan officer and verify the approval. I told Heritage I was willing to put down $1,800 on a credit Card over the phone if they would hold the truck. They would not do that. They informed me they would not hold the truck until I was in transit 2 hours away, with a check.Saturday morning I asked if the brakes were finished, Ryan informed me the Brakes would be finished Monday morning, I offered to come to the dealership on Saturday, and do a hold contract, with their financing to secure the truck until mine was finalized, Ryan said just come on Monday. Monday 1/27/2020, I call Ryan Wehler as soon the dealership was open, I said "I really want to buy this truck for the original price I was quoted, What do I need to do to by this truck?" He said to do an online credit application for a hold contract, and texted me a link. I filled out the application within 10 minutes, by 10 am, and sent a text asking them to let me know when it was approved, that I was leaving here at 2pm, to come sign the hold contract, and pick-up the truck. 2:05 pm, I've heard nothing, I call, leave a message, then send a text, I get nothing. Finally around 3:30 pm I get a text back that the truck is not ready to drive, one part for the brakes didn't come in. I texted a message to call me, no one calls back, around 4:30 I call 3 different times, finally get Vlad, and they tell me the truck is being sold, the guy was finalizing the paper work. So, I will let you decide if this was fair dealings? That is a factual account and timeline of my experience. Kinda makes you wonder when they raise the price of the truck substantially, and put the original customer with a lower written offer on the far back burner, While selling to someone at the new higher price. When asked, they never actually pursued the application or hold contract Monday morning after I sent the electronic application, so it definitely was not a credit issue. Was my personal worst experience ever trying to purchase a vehichle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Vladimir Nagapetov, George Jermstad

Jan 31, 2020

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent experience at Heritage Toyota Owings Mills. Your input and the feedback from all our customers is important to us, as we strive to meet then exceed your expectations. We are very disappointed to hear about your less than positive experience and sincerely apologize for the issues that occurred, as this is not our way of doing business at any of our MileOne stores. Unfortunately, we do not hold used vehicles for any customer and apologize if this was not clearly communicated to you during the process. It is never our intention to bring someone into the store if the vehicle of interest is not available. We have shared your detailed review with our management team and sales staff and are confident they will use the feedback to improve their processes moving forward. Our General Manager, Aaron Veerothai, has attempted to contact you in order to immediately address your concerns, but has been unsuccessful in reaching you. At your earliest convenience, please contact Aaron directly at aveerothai@mileone.com or 410.753.8917 to allow us the opportunity to rectify our missteps. Again, thank you for your time and consideration. We sincerely hope to speak with you soon.

December 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had an awesome experience! Carlos and his managers..."

- linder522

I had an awesome experience! Carlos and his managers were knowledgeable and honest and they treated me like a queen. I will send family and friends to purchase their vehicles. Thanks a million. Dorothy Carby

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Subido, Levi Lafferty, Alex Sandoval

Jan 05, 2020

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills responded

Linder, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

December 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A dealership experience that leaves the rest in the dust!"

- buckeye13

I've been either buying or helping friends and family buy cars for quite some time now. Buying a vehicle can be a time consuming and somewhat daunting task from start to finish, so when I start the process I try to equip myself with plenty of knowledge through research, rating reviews and manufacture reliability records. I had been eyeing a new Camry XSE throughout 2019 and made the decision to pursue one as the year comes to an end. Living in northern VA there are no shortage of Toyota dealerships to choose from! However, there was only one Toyota dealership that was a clear leader of the pack and the surprise here is that it wasn't even in Virginia! Being nearly two hours away, Heritage Toyota Owings Mills just north of Baltimore Maryland has a truly exceptional staff that stops at nothing less than delivering unrivaled customer service along with quality Toyota vehicles. Like many buyers these days, my shopping experience starts on my computer. Even though we live in a technology fueled world, it still surprises me that many dealerships refuse to take "Internet buyers" more seriously. Enter Mr. Wehler, Internet Sales Manager for Heritage Toyota. Without any doubt, Mr. Wehler was one of the biggest reasons we set foot into the showroom nearly 2 hours away from where we live. He has mastered the art of successfully engaging and working with the digital car buyer. His professionalism, honesty and most importantly active communication (other dealerships please take note!) is something I rarely see when casting my email campaign to local dealerships. In all honesty, due to the more local dealer's poor communication and lack of willingness to work a rough draft deal via email was a direct result of increasing my search radius which included Heritage Toyota, and the outcome has proved it was well worth the added time (and traffic) to get a deal done with Heritage Toyota. Mr. Wehler was able to field any and all questions we had within minutes most of the time working behind the scenes with the proper support personnel or department. Mr. Subido was our salesmen once we stepped inside the showroom. It was extremely refreshing that we didn't have to go over everything that was mentioned in numerous emails already, it was very evident that Mr. Wehler and Mr. Subido discussed details about our deal and expectations before we even arrived. Mr. Subido was very personable, professional and knew our car inside and out when it came to going over all the details and features on the test drive. I consider myself fluent in IT and evolving tech, but was completely blown away with how Mr. Subido explained everything in a way that led to no additional questions from myself or my wife. Overall, the total dealership experience at Heritage Toyota Owing Mills, which started with one single email inquiry excelled at every facet of the transaction. So, to sum it all up: Great Toyota vehicle pricing with any and all applicable incentives, extremely fair trade-in evaluations/allowance, competitive Toyota financing and to top it all off a dedicated staff that maintains a true customer service first oriented attitude left this out of state buyer beyond impressed. I look forward to dealing with Heritage Toyota Owings Mills in the future and will let those friends and family members know they don't need me to help them anymore, as there is a true one (and only one) stop shop when it comes to buying a Toyota! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Subido

Jan 05, 2020

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills responded

Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

October 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Dealership"

- Kip

I drove an hour to buy a car from this dealership -- passed up several other dealerships in the process and it was worth the drive! Denise and Ericka both did excellent jobs as well as the managers with the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 09, 2019

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills responded

We understand it's a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen, Kip. Thank you and we hope to see you again! Safe travels!

1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results

Dealership Inventory (403 Vehicles)

new 2021 Toyota Prius Prime car, priced at $30,165

2021 Toyota Prius Prime

$30,165

new 2021 Toyota Avalon car, priced at $38,361

2021 Toyota Avalon

$38,361

new 2021 Toyota Camry car, priced at $30,532

2021 Toyota Camry

$30,532

new 2021 Toyota Highlander Hybrid car, priced at $40,944

2021 Toyota Highlander Hybrid

$40,944

new 2021 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $21,048

2021 Toyota Corolla

$21,048

new 2021 Toyota Highlander Hybrid car, priced at $44,315

2021 Toyota Highlander Hybrid

$44,315