About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Saaid Olmedo.
Saaid Olmedo
Saaid Olmedo, Sales & Leasing Representative, Volkswagen of South Charlotte
5.0

Saaid Olmedo

Sales & Leasing Representative

Volkswagen of South Charlotte

9900 South Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28273

Contact Me

#THEMANWITHTHEVWTATTOO Hello my name is Saaid. I work for VW of South Charlotte in Charlotte NC. I am from Acapulco MX, I miss the beach life haha but i love what I do. I am friendly, talk to anyone, outgoing and love meeting new people everyday. I am definitely a Car Guy, I've loved cars since before i could talk. What started my passion for VW brand is definitely my very 1st car, was a 1995 VW Golf 5spd manual and it was the base model with roll up windows and even a Cassette player lol but i loved it, it had 215 thousand miles when I bought it, was daily driven for 10 years and when I finally sold it, it had 330 thousand miles on the clock, never had to rebuild the engine believe it or not. It's all about the service and maintenance in my own experience.

Dealership Experience

1 yr

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 3 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

9 Reviews of Saaid Olmedo

November 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Traded in Honda Van for 2016 Tiguan"

- MeanBean

Wonderful experience at this dealership when we traded our older Honda van for a 2016 Volkswagen SUV. The Sales Consultants who helped us were very friendly. We picked a very rainy day to make our trade-in, and despite the lousy and chilly weather we received a warm welcome and excellent help with our purchase. We will be back when my husband is ready to purchase his next vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Woods

Nov 16, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

Hello, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know! We hope you have a great day!

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Dealership "

- LLB

Our experience with sales consultant, Amber Dowell was very rewarding; she was knowledgeable of and attentive to our needs. Overall, Volkswagen Of South Charlotte is a great dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 04, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

We are glad to hear Amber took great care of you! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Saaid Olmedo"

- tripleh189

How many times have you been to a dealership and felt that you know more about the cars than their own sales people !? I know it happened to me pretty frequently. However, not when you see Saaid Olmedo (Sales Consultant) at VW of South Charlotte. I am driving a VW Golf GTI Autobahn with all packages you can buy. After my Android S8 got an update over night, my Golf connected me constantly to MirrorLink instead of Android Auto. I went to VW South Charlotte the same day and three people (sales + service) could not figure out how to solve the problem. Since I had another appointment I left and spent two hours to google the problem for a solution (btw, this is a very common problem and google could not help me either). I returned two days later VW of South Charlotte with more time, hoping that someone would be able to help. Well, the front desk connected me with Saaid Olmedo. Saaid walked with me to my car, knowing that I will not buy a new car from him. Still, he sat down, fixed the problem in less than a minute and showed me many other amazing features I did not even know I have. Saaid new everything about my car and took the time to explain all these features. But the best - listen to this - he hitched up his shirt sleeves and showed me a tattoo ... a big blue VW-logo. He is a VW enthusiast since decades and just loves VW. This passion for the brand and his friendly & kind personality will definitely get me back to him next time I am buying a VW !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 07, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

Hello, we greatly appreciate you sharing your experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us here at Volkswagen of South Charlotte and positive feedback means the world to our staff, particularly the team member that personally assisted you. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. We hope you have a great day!

June 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Leasing a Tiguan S"

- Ken

My wife and I met with Amber Dowell to lease a Tiguan S. We had many questions as we never leased a vehicle before. Amber took her time to explain the leasing process to us. She also showed us the the Tiguan S and took us for a test ride. She answered all of our questions on the SUV. When we returned to the showroom we asked about the SE model. she showed us one and explained the differences. We asked for pricing on both which she was happy to get for us. In the end we leased the S. Amber was exceptional to work with we spent over 2 hours with her on the leasing of the SUV. she was happy to work with us. As we left the showroom with our SUV she told us any questions to give her a call. Amber followed up the next day to see if everything was okay. We said we had a few questions on the Apple App and she told us to come in and she would be happy to show us how it works. When we came in Amber was waiting for us, she answered our questions and showed us how to work it. There was an app she could not get to work, she went into the office and came back with Saaid Olmedo who was able to show us all how it worked. This shows me how confident Amber is, if it was someone else they may not have asked for help. We have already recommended Amber to a friend and will continue to do so. I am looking forward to working with Amber on a 2019 model I am interested in. She said when it arrives she will contact me. If you want a VW go to VW of South Charlotte and ask for amber Dowell. Ken Olson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joerg Kuehni, Amber Dowell

Jun 30, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

Ken, we greatly appreciate you sharing your experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us here at Volkswagen of South Charlotte and positive feedback means the world to our staff, particularly the team member that personally assisted you. Thank you! We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit.

June 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- Robert

Again a great experience at VW South. My 3rd VW purchased there in my lifelong love of VWs - from Bugs to Tiguans. Ask for #manwithVWtatoo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 26, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

Thank you so much for your kind words about your experience here at Volkswagen of South Charlotte. We try every day to satisfy our customers and it’s always nice to know when we succeed. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

April 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great!"

- Camarin Chargualaf

The experience with Saaid was Great! I got the car that I wanted from my trade and I am loving every minute of driving now!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Woods, Alden Sink

Apr 14, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

Camarin, we are pleased you enjoyed dealing with Saaid. Congratulations on your new vehicle! Safe travels!

April 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Snowglobe "

- M_manyvong

Saaid was a very helpful , seemed to know what he was doing. Will defiantly do business again with him! He is also very funny we great conversations, he also let us keep his snowglobe as a souvenir. Haha

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Moe Borno, Christopher Woodard

Apr 09, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

Hi, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! Thank you, and please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. Take care!

March 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great salesman "

- Colleenjp

I loved my salesman Saaid Olmedo. Saaid was so knowledgable any question I had he knew the answer. Saaid took the time and showed me how to work every feature on my new Atlas. When I left the dealership I was very confident in my purchase. Volkswagen of South Charlotte was very fair to deal with. Andrew Woods in the finance department was very personable. Andrew explain in detail all about the warranties.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Woods

Apr 02, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

Colleenjp, we greatly appreciate you sharing your experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us here at Volkswagen of South Charlotte and positive feedback means the world to our staff, particularly the team member that personally assisted you. Thank you! We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit.

March 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My kids had a blast!"

- TaraCarlton

What kind of crazy person brings two 6 year olds to a car dealership?! Well...one who didn't want to be stuck there for hours, with a great excuse to leave. :) What happened you ask....my kids ended up having a blast, the staff was incredible, and it ended up being my best car buying experience ever. So not what I was expecting. My kids enjoyed the kids play area, but mostly played hide and seek (staff involved), talked with employees etc. They had fresh pizza and while I was doing paperwork they literally sat down with my kids and fed them. Seriously my kids want to go hang out there now, LOL. I had a great experience with Saaid, Moe, Alden, and I can't remember my finance person's name (sorry Blue Shirt Guy). I am now and forever a VW girl!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Moe Borno, Alden Sink

Mar 19, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

When a customer makes the effort to write a review as generous as yours we know that we are doing our jobs correctly. We are sincerely grateful that you chose Volkswagen of South Charlotte for your vehicle needs and promise to deliver the same experience or an even better one the next time you visit us. We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (217 Vehicles)

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$27,150

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$30,865

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$26,305

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$33,545

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$23,095

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$20,590

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$19,845

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$25,715