Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Santos Mendez
Santos Mendez at Heritage Subaru Owings Mills
Refer Me

Santos Mendez

Sales Associate

Heritage Subaru Owings Mills

9808 Reisterstown Road, Suite 1
Owings Mills, MD 21117

Contact Me
not yet
rated
119 Reviews

Dealership Experience

7 yrs

Industry Experience

12 yrs

not yet
rated

119 Reviews

Write a Review

119 Reviews of Santos Mendez

November 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased a 2022 Outback Limited and I absolutely love..."

- Dmw81371

I purchased a 2022 Outback Limited and I absolutely love it. Josh made the process easy and was very friendly I highly recommend Heritage Subaru Owings Mills for your Subaru purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Davie, Joshua Jones

Nov 30, 2021

Heritage Subaru Owings Mills responded

Hello, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Heritage Subaru Owings Mills. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

October 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have bought at least 6 cars in my lifetime and this was..."

- kecouncil

I have bought at least 6 cars in my lifetime and this was the best experience I have ever had! Santos Mendez was knowledgeable, professional and not schmoozy. He and Shawn Davie allowed for the process to be very quick and painless. They arranged for some corrections to be made to the paint job on the hood immediately after the purchase and even picked up the car and delivered a loaner car directly to my house. Amazing service!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Davie

Oct 31, 2021

Heritage Subaru Owings Mills responded

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you found our team knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

October 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"TLDR: I can not say enough great things about this..."

- Ben S.

TLDR: I can not say enough great things about this dealership. This is the 3rd Subaru I've bought from Heritage Subaru Owings Mills, and I can not say enough great things about this dealership. Everyone there is professional, responsive, and customer oriented. Managers follow up personally after you make each appointment, to ensure your needs are being met. I have encountered no pressure tactics of any kind from the first contact through the last signature in finance. Even before I was a returning customer they rolled out the red carpet for us, but with my latest car they went far above and beyond. There's a massive chip shortage making demand much higher than supply, and many dealers are gouging customers on the price (one told me the best they could do was $5,000 over sticker). Because of this, I waffled a lot on even doing a trade, but my sales rep Alex just simply suggested I bring my car by to see what it was worth. They ended up offering me thousands above what I expected, and gave me a new car price lower than anyone else in a 150-mile radius. On the day of purchase, we discovered the MVA had an issue with the registration of my trade, which should have derailed the whole purchase process. By all rights, they could have sent me off to fight with the MVA for days or weeks by myself, but Alex (my awesome sales rep) and Josh (the finance guru) each worked from their own desks for over 40 minutes, talking to agents and MVA managers to resolve everything for me. I had an extended warranty and pre-paid service on my trade, and expected to spend hours on the phone after the trade, cancelling them and then waiting weeks for the checks. Without my even mentioning this, Josh saw the warranties in some master system, went ahead and canceled the policies, and moved all the refund directly into this sale, saving me thousands. He also got me a much better APR than my bank (despite my banking with them for 25 years). It's the details like these that really make me come back here, not just among Subaru dealerships but among all car makers.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 18, 2021

Heritage Subaru Owings Mills responded

Hi Ben, thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you found our team knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Heritage Subaru Owings Mills! Safe travels!

June 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome"

- Subaru2019

They are all awesome, friendly, accommodative, patiently answers all necessary question of a customer... very homely to deal with ... and never let you down but do the best ....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: William Harris, Joshua Jones, Milton Taylor, Rony Lopez, John Schilling

Jun 04, 2019

Heritage Subaru Owings Mills responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Heritage Subaru Owings Mills

April 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Go See Santos @ Heritage VW/Subaru for Your Next VW..."

- CarguyCK1

The "dreaded" car shopping experience. What should be a fun/easy experience, many times turns into a...not so fun/easy experience. If you want the "fun/easy experience", go see Santos Mendez at Heritage VW/Subaru for your next car/SUV purchase. As I'm a car enthusiast (so is Santos) and admitted pain in the rump car buyer (my wife says my picture, with a line through it, is up at all dealers in a 300 mile radius of Philly...Ha), Santos couldn't have been more patient, easy going, understanding, and willing to work to get a deal done. A long story short, after our first encounter not working out, Santos did the most basic of things...followed up with NO hard pressure sales pitch, and a few hours later made my deal happen at an awesome price. Not only that, but after sales follow up/support by him was amazing. There was a missing item in my vehicle that Santos immediately took care of and actually overnighted the missing item to me. I was expecting (and fine with) just regular mail. So, do yourself a favor and call, email, or go see Santos at Heritage VW/Subaru for your next vehicle purchase. I'm confident you will get a deal done and have a great experience with him. Thank you, Santos!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joshua Jones

May 02, 2019

Heritage Subaru Owings Mills responded

Thanks so much for leaving us this detailed review about your experience with us! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

April 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"There is no other place I would look to for anything "Subie""

- RJLOMMD

I've been buying, servicing and now leasing my family's Subarus at Heritage since 1995. As far as I'm concerned there is no other place I would look to for anything "Subie". Just leased another vehicle from this dealer That makes 8 including my son's and daughter-in-law's. Santos M. and Josh J. almost make getting the process (and the forms and the forms and the forms) of getting a car pleasant! (March 2019) And I shouldn't forget to mention the follow-up we get from Ariella B. who answers our questions and makes sure we know how to get the most out of our Subarus. And as far as service is concerned, I have had only great experiences with service advisors like the late J. Schrader and followed by Bill Middleton. Only straight answers, simply put and competently performed by great techs like Frank H. So, where do you think I will be come February 2020 when the lease on my '17 Forester is up?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ariella Brant, Joshua Jones , Frank Higgs, William Middleton

Apr 29, 2019

Heritage Subaru Owings Mills responded

Thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Heritage Subaru Owings Mills! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

February 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Polite, professional, and efficient"

- RArevaloJr

I recently worked with Santos and his GM Shawn Davie to trade-in my vehicle and upgrade to my first Subaru, a WRX Limited. Santos and Shawn made the negotiations easy; I didn't have to haggle, argue, or fight to come to a fair agreement, because they were clear and transparent from the very beginning. My communications with them were courteous and responsive, easily the best service I received while discussing options with other Subaru dealerships in MD. I got a great deal and had a pleasant experience to boot. I will definitely come back again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Davie

Feb 22, 2019

Heritage Subaru Owings Mills responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear Santos & Shawn were both able to provide you with a positive car buying experience We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Heritage Subaru Owings Mills

January 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great team "

- seantlarry

From my inquiry to my purchase, everything was easy. They contacted me in a timely fashion and gave me a great deal. Everyone seemed like they wanted to help made me feel very comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Davie, Gregory Jacobson

Jan 28, 2019

Heritage Subaru Owings Mills responded

Hello, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know! Take care!

January 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Second new Subaru from this dealership!! "

- Esomerville

Walked into this dealership and spoke to Santos. He was professional, patient, and really easy to work with. Walked away with a new car. I’ll do it again. Highly recommend working with him!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 08, 2019

Heritage Subaru Owings Mills responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are happy to hear that Santos was able to provided you with such a positive car buying experience! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

November 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service Experience "

- Sub18

Scheduling a service appointment was an easy process. Upon arrival, I was met by the service writer who was very courteous and attentive to my service needs. The work on my vehicle was promptly completed and done correctly. Overall, I had a pleasant experience with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Davie, Milton Taylor, Rony Lopez , William Middleton

Nov 14, 2018

Heritage Subaru Owings Mills responded

Hello, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out! We hope you have a great day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 119 results

Dealership Inventory (51 Vehicles)

used 2019 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $34,500
2019 Subaru Ascent
used
Black exterior
Lineartronic CVT
AWD
used 2018 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $36,350
2018 Jeep Wrangler
used
Black exterior
8-Speed Automatic
4WD
used 2019 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $35,000
2019 Subaru Ascent
used
Silver exterior
Lineartronic CVT
AWD
used 2013 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $13,000
2013 Mazda CX-5
used
Gray exterior
6-Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2020 Subaru Outback car, priced at $38,750
2020 Subaru Outback
used
Green exterior
CVT Lineartronic
AWD
used 2017 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $23,800
2017 Chevrolet Traverse
used
Silver exterior
6-Speed Automatic
FWD