Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Sean Pelkey.
Sean Pelkey
Sean Pelkey at City Volkswagen of Highland
5.0

Sean Pelkey

Finance Manager

City Volkswagen of Highland

9601 Indianapolis Blvd
Highland, IN 46322

Dealership Experience

7 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

27 Reviews of Sean Pelkey

May 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my second new vehicle with City Volkswagen of..."

- SCAINTECH

This is my second new vehicle with City Volkswagen of Highland. Both experiences have been fantastic. When initially looking at the VW Atlas a few months back, my fiance and I had a great experience working with Mike. When it came time to purchase, it was the last day of the sale and Mike was out of the office. That's when we met Erik. Erik is new to the City Volkswagen team. However, he worked like crazy to find us the exact make, model, and options that we wanted to test drive. The actual vehicle we wanted was at the City Volkswagen Chicago location. We left the dealership happy but wanted to test drive a different brand before making our final decision. An hour later, we were back at City Volkswagen working with Erik to finalize our purchase of a 2021.5 Volkswagen Atlas R-Line SE VR6 4Motion in Racing Green. At this point, it was when I met Cindy for the first time in person. (We had spoken on the phone previously). Cindy is absolutely fantastic to talk / work with. We finalized the deal and Cindy organized the transfer to get our vehicle from their Chicago location to Highland. Sean in the finance department is a rock star and was amazing to work with. Again, I cannot thank the team at City Volkswagen of Highland more for their help. This is the second new car I've purchased from City VW Highland and they will continue to alway be my #1 go to for vehicles. Thanks Erik, Cindy, and Sean for all your help! (Also Bogdan as he's always been fantastic to work with in the past)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Pazda, Bogdan Studzinski, Cindy Tataren , Erik Dahlman

May 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my second time buying a car here. The process was..."

- Melissa M

This is my second time buying a car here. The process was so quick and easy once again. Erik helped me drop off my rental car as well which was so nice! Thank you to everyone for an exceptional experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bogdan Studzinski, Cindy Tataren, Dana Sigler , Erik Dahlman

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best service i ever had. Thank you !!!Best price and..."

- DSURGA Verified Customer

The best service i ever had. Thank you !!! Best price and best customer service. Answered all questions we had and very professional. Thank you very much!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bogdan Studzinski

May 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The overall experience was very professional and customer..."

- MSWISTEK Verified Customer

The overall experience was very professional and customer service was top notch. They allowed us to take the new vehicle home for 72 hours and we returned to purchase it. The final paperwork preparation was the fastest I ever experienced when purchasing a new vehicle. City Volkswagen is #1 in my book. Would definitely recommend them to friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"You guys took care of an issue I had with a front license..."

- KAK8811 Verified Customer

You guys took care of an issue I had with a front license plate .Andy called me up shortly after I bought my car and hooked me up with a loaner car. Called me up in a timely manner ,when my car was ready.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Mcquiston, Cindy Tataren

April 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer service from everyone I had to talk to was very..."

- LISA.DELAINE Verified Customer

Customer service from everyone I had to talk to was very friendly and respectful of my time as I needed to get back to work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Pazda, Bogdan Studzinski

April 29, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Things went pretty well upon the purchase. But after week..."

- MARKKASPER58 Verified Customer

Things went pretty well upon the purchase. But after week I noticed I had forgotten my CD collection on the visor or my trade in. I called the salesman, he said he would get back to me I’m still waiting 3 weeks later. So is stead for f so Done saying your customer left this in his car, they just keep it?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Stephan

April 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Came to browse but left having purchased a very nice..."

- WPWOLF Verified Customer

Came to browse but left having purchased a very nice Tiguan. The deal was pretty good (although my gas light came on before I got home) and personnel were all great to work with. They were very busy so we had a few longer than expected delays but overall it was a pleasant experience. I didn’t really have any interaction with customer service but came in at the end of my first week for a free car wash. Five stars,,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bogdan Studzinski, Kevin Wilson

April 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rich went above and beyond to assure all my questions..."

- denise Verified Customer

Rich went above and beyond to assure all my questions were answered before I even made it to the dealership. The rest after that was quick and a smooth process and was able to leave with exactly what I wanted. Everyone, Andrew my sales person, was so kind and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The first two salesman I worked with were very rude. I..."

- KOOKIE720 Verified Customer

The first two salesman I worked with were very rude. I then worked with the sales manager and he was very helpful as well as one of the owners. They made the deal the exact way I needed it to buy my dream car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Stephan, Dana Sigler

1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (300 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volkswagen Golf GTI car, priced at $34,917
2021 Volkswagen Golf GTI
new
Black exterior
Manual
FWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $31,489
2021 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $45,957
2021 Volkswagen Atlas
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Golf GTI car, priced at $26,997
2021 Volkswagen Golf GTI
new
White exterior
Manual
FWD
new 2020 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $21,585
2020 Volkswagen Golf
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $45,957
2021 Volkswagen Atlas
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD