Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Sean Whipkey.
Sean Whipkey
Sean  Whipkey at Hardy Superstore
Refer Me
4.4

Sean Whipkey

Sales

Hardy Superstore

1249 Charles Hardy Pkwy
Dallas, GA 30157

Contact Me

I was born and raised in Jersey and moved to Georgia 7 Years ago. I have been in the Automotive Industry for over 30 Years and have spent all of my 7 awesome Georgia Automotive Years here at Hardy! I have a passion for helping my Customers get a Fair Deal! I have 3 amazing Children and in my off time can be found either Golfing or spending time with my Family.

Dealership Experience

10 yrs

Industry Experience

35 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

20 Reviews of Sean Whipkey

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Mr. Rangel is one sales man you only wish where..."

- Junie.parm13

Mr. Rangel is one sales man you only wish where everywhere in sale , especially cars. 50 and 60 Sales man where honest ,caring did anything to make your day great Mr. Rangel is that person. If you happen to see him you want be dis-please he is one of those fifty’s, sixties guys .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was very hesitant to start the car buying process since..."

- hhelton1222

I was very hesitant to start the car buying process since I've been working hard on my credit. From the minute I walked into Hardy Jerome was on top of it. He never gave up on finding me a good deal and went the extra mile to make sure I drove away in a SUV. Thanks to Jerome and Sean I'm now the proud owner of a 2018 Chevy Equinox.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerome Johnson , Kim Nichols

October 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"People knew job!!! No run around!! Done what they said..."

- MELBOSCH Verified Customer

People knew job!!! No run around!! Done what they said they were going to do delivered on time!!! Waiting for final paperwork for registration!!! Good job!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lee Thibodeau , Ryan Rigdon

August 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought Nissan Maxima "

- CDH8894 Verified Customer

Tim was great !!!!!! He is the only reason i went back and bought my car . I have bought over 15 cars in my life time and he by for was one of the best salesperson I have dealt with .. I did not like Sean the sales manager very much it was his attitude when i talked to him .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Hollis, Kim Nichols

July 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hardy Superstore has won a customer for life! We bought a..."

- skylaralex2

Hardy Superstore has won a customer for life! We bought a used Suburban and discovered that it had an issue with the “shark fin” antenna (a known issue with the model we purchased). Took it in to be diagnosed and Hardy is taking care of us at no charge! Such a great experience!!!! Can’t recommend this dealership enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Kurtz, Michelle Pope

May 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience! Drove all the way from south GA and..."

- jmims

Great experience! Drove all the way from south GA and wasn’t disappointed. Truck was very clean and the staff was super nice and made things easy. Got in and out quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Hollis, Kim Nichols

April 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"When I saw the vehicle on their website I made sure to..."

- _JulianElias

When I saw the vehicle on their website I made sure to see if they still had it in stock. Within minutes I was receiving information about the vehicle and they made sure to make me their top priority. I spoke with Tim and Sean, and they both made it quick and comfortable the entire time. When I walked through the door, Tim already had the keys in hand and let me test drive the vehicle with no problems whatsoever. While we were speaking with Tim, Sean continued to check in with us to make sure we were okay which made the experience all the more comfortable. Super nice and amazing service. I will definitely make sure more of my friends and family come here when looking for a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Hollis

May 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hardy Customer For Life!!"

- skgturner79

This was our 4th vehicle purchase from Hardy Superstore and I know there will be more in the future. They are good, honest, and loyal people who truly want the best for their customers. You can trust them to get you a fair price on a quality vehicle. We worked with Sean Whipkey to start and he got everything in line before he had to have surgery, and then Steve Garner took over from there and closed the deal strong. We finished with Mitch Feraco and he explained the financing aspect so well, along with getting us in and out quickly. Go check these amazing guys out, I guarantee you won't be sorry!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitch Feraco, Steve Garner

March 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just recently purchased a new vehicle from Hardy Superstore "

- Alcovy

We recently purchased a new vehicle from Hardy Superstore and it was one of the best car buying experiences we have had. The staff is exceptionally friendly and not pushy at all. They are truly a country dealership and really good people. Sean "Whip" Whipkey was our salesperson and was really good to work with. He made everything very easy to do and took very little time to complete the deal. Driving 71 miles from home to buy a car is not something I thought I would ever do but after this experience I would certainly do it all over again next time. Finance Manager Mitch Feraco was equally great to work with and made the paperwork portion when we picked up the car painless and got us out of there very quickly. Highly recommend Hardy dealerships in Dallas

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitch Feraco

February 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy with vehicle , but...."

- carlmohon Verified Customer

I Went to purchase vehicle with an agreed out-the-door cash price, only to be told they had made a mistake and I needed $1352.75 more to be able to purchase vehicle outright, even though I was paying $2,097 over Fair Market Value.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Lee Thibodeau, Kim Nichols

Feb 05, 2019

Hardy Superstore responded

My sincerest apologies. We definitely were trying our best to get you what you wanted and needed. Unfortunately there was some miscommunication and we are required by Law to Finance in the Sales Tax if you are an In State resident. Again my apologies. Sean worked really hard to try to make this work for you and for us. We greatly appreciate you and we apologize there were some bumps in your process here. ~ We Love You & We Need You

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (170 Vehicles)

used 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $26,000

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$26,000

used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $47,000

2018 Ford F-150

$47,000

used 2019 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $19,000

2019 Chevrolet Trax

$19,000

used 2018 Cadillac Escalade car, priced at $64,500

2018 Cadillac Escalade

$64,500

used 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $38,500

2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$38,500

used 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $35,500

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$35,500