Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Shakeem Walters.
Shakeem Walters
Shakeem Walters at Perfection Honda
5.0

Shakeem Walters

Sales Consultant

Perfection Honda

2603 American Road SE
Rio Rancho, NM 87124

Contact Me

Born and raised from New York City Queens. My parents are from Jamaica. They had me once they moved to the states. My dad is a mechanic and that’s the reason I love cars. My first car was a 1992 Toyota Cressida my dad and I built together. I’ve owned many cars since I started driving. I currently Drive a 2009 Honda Civic Si. I help so many people find their perfect car, let me know how I can assist you to find yours. Perfection Honda is a beautiful dealership look up our google reviews ! And ask for me !

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Product knowledge Specialist

Pre owned vehicle enthusiast

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

44 Reviews of Shakeem Walters

August 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shakeem made the sale!"

- AGore

I purchased a used Ford Focus Titanium that had just been traded in. I contacted Shakeem Walters and was able to view the vehicle before it service and placed on the sales lot. I really appreciated the efforts. It was not standard practice, but Shakeem took the time to go up to the top lot and show me the car and take it for a test drive. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle. We was easy to talk to and was not pushy. He listened to what I was looking for and my needs. We really worked to get the car at the price I wanted. I thing he is an outstanding sales person and takes pride in helping people and getting them the right car, not just a car. I would recommend Shakeem to my family and friends. I was not very happy with the finance person that was pushing warranties on me and trying to hide them in the loan. But, I will not let the finance person cloud my review of Shakeem and Perfection Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 23, 2019

Perfection Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate your open and honest feedback about your experience. Your comments will be reviewed with our team and please don’t hesitate to call us if you’d like to discuss them in greater detail. Sincerely, The Perfection Honda Team

May 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shakeem is a great salesman & product knowledge specialist "

- 026michelle

Shakeem Walters is exceptional and Perfection Honda’s dealership is phenomenal in customer service. The pricing as well as the quality service you receive goes far beyond measure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Monica O'Malley, Kathy Carpenter

May 23, 2019

Perfection Honda responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It's great to hear we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, The Perfection Honda Team

May 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time car buyer"

- mmartinez

I am a first time car buyer and was blown away with the outstanding service I received at Perfection! Shakeem was amazing helping me find a vehicle!! Muhammad and Kathy were awesome in getting me the beat deal and with the whole car buying process! The service I received was awesome and i will definitely recommend Perfection Honda to all of my friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Muhammad Gauba, Kathy Carpenter

May 23, 2019

Perfection Honda responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. Best, The Perfection Honda Team

March 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Look for Shakeem. "

- Derrick1795

Shakeem. Shakeem. Shakeem. Ask for him if you're looking to buy. Polite. Thorough. Straight forward. Knowledgeable. Goes the extra mile. Perhaps the best ar sales experience I've had and that's saying a lot with all the shady car salesmen in the industry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 18, 2019

Perfection Honda responded

Thank you for your feedback. Shakeem is truly an invaluable asset and we appreciate everything that he does. We will be sure to pass on your very kind compliments and we encourage you to stop by if there is anything else that we can do for you. Best, The Perfection Honda Team

February 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Phenomenal experience!!!"

- Cornelius Halgryn

This was one of the best experiences I have ever had at a car dealership. Shakeem was my salesman and he took so good care of me start to finish. I blew up his phone over the course of 2 weeks with questions and concerns. Shakeem and Monica (sales manager) worked with me endlessly until we found a price for the 2019 Accord that I was comfortable with. I never once feeled pressured, rushed or had any concerns. I 100% highly recommend using Shakeem if you’d like a salesman that will go above and beyond to make your experience of buying a car the best you’ve ever had. I’m in love with my car and more than happy to drive to Rio Rancho to buy this car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Monica O'Malley, Daron Overman

Feb 27, 2019

Perfection Honda responded

Hi Cornelius, and thank you for this great review! We're excited to hear that Shakeem and Monica took care of you! They are great assets and we appreciate all they do. Best, The Perfection Honda Team

February 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience with staff at Perfection Honda"

- Claudia

My husband and I had an awesome customer service purchasing a used Honda Odyssey, staff were very professional and got all our questions answered. I would definitely recommend this dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 27, 2019

Perfection Honda responded

Thank you so much for the nice review! We pride ourselves on offering high-quality customer service, and we’re glad we were able to take care of you. It was our pleasure! Best, The Perfection Honda Team

February 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good dealership"

- Bashar

I would recommend this dealership for everybody want to buy new car as they are so professional and cooperative, I like the way that treated me as they put my requirements at them high priority to satisfy me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Muhammad Gauba, Rukia Al-Sultan

Feb 27, 2019

Perfection Honda responded

Thank you for this amazing review and recommendation! We really appreciate your business. Best, The Perfection Honda Team

February 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent staff"

- MBA

Shopping for a new car from Perfection Honda was an easy process. All of the staff I encountered were professional, polite and beyond helpful. I would recommend the dealership to anyone in the market for a new or used Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Muhammad Gauba, Dan Chavez, Kathy Carpenter

Feb 26, 2019

Perfection Honda responded

Thank you for this amazing review and recommendation! We really appreciate your business. Best, The Perfection Honda Team

February 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great purchase "

- YannaR

Excellent service and quick smooth transaction! We had a pressure free experience. Shakeem was friendly and very knowledgeable he took his time to explain all features and make himself available for any questions in the days to come! Even though it was past closing time everyone involved with our purchase was great! Thank you!!’

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shakeem made our buying experience stress free. He was very knowledgeable , professional and a delight to work with! We would definitely recommend him and the dealer to our friends.

Feb 26, 2019

Perfection Honda responded

Thank you very much for this awesome review. We are happy to hear that Shakeem provided you excellent service. If there’s anything else you need, please don’t hesitate to reach out. Best, The Perfection Honda Team

June 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of Honda Civic June 2018"

- MarcusM45

The sales staff at Perfection, namely Shakeem Walters, helped me find a perfect car for me with their knowledge and experience. The finance department made the purchase process as seamless as possible. I'd highly recommend visiting Perfection if you're in the market for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Chavez

Jun 25, 2018

Perfection Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our highest priority is satisfying our guests and we are delighted to know that Shakeem made sure your concern was addressed properly. We look forward to working with you again and if there are other things you need assistance with, do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, The Perfection Honda Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results

Dealership Inventory (312 Vehicles)

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $31,605

2019 Honda Accord

$31,605

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $28,515

2019 Honda Accord

$28,515

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $24,615

2019 Honda Accord

$24,615

2019 Honda HR-V

$24,615

New 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $38,755

2019 Honda Pilot

$38,755

New 2019 Honda Insight car, priced at $28,985

2019 Honda Insight

$28,985

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $30,795

2019 Honda CR-V

$30,795

New 2019 Honda Insight car, priced at $29,110

2019 Honda Insight

$29,110