About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Shannon Heitkamp.
Shannon Heitkamp
Shannon Heitkamp, Sales Manager, Don Ayres Honda
5.0

Shannon Heitkamp

Sales Manager

Don Ayres Honda

4740 Lima Road
Fort Wayne, IN 46808

Contact Me

Sometimes, things don’t work out exactly as planned. Shannon Heitkamp intended to go into the field of accounting after college, but his career took an unexpected turn. While putting himself through school, Shannon took a job at a Honda store in Michigan. He loved the job, and he didn’t look back. Today, Shannon is the assistant sales manager at Don Ayres, and he’s been with the company for seven years. He is thankful for the dealership’s loyal customers, many of whom know and love their cars. With the vast amount of information available online, many people have a pretty good idea of what they’re looking for by the time they walk through the doors of the dealership. At that point, Shannon says his job is to help them use the information they’ve collected to make an educated buying decision. “We just assist them in picking out the perfect car,” he says. In his free time, Shannon and his wife enjoy spending time with their three children. The family is involved in numerous sports an

Call
Email

17 Reviews of Shannon Heitkamp

November 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Dealer in Excellence of Sales & Service"

- Joe P

Don Ayres Honda by far has always exceeded my expectations when it comes to buying my new Honda. They are always very patient in working in helping me select my New Honda. This time it was my wife's turn to get her new car and Andy Hitzeman took the proper time to explain all the new features and benefits of new Honda Accord Sport. Andy was very knowledgeable in knowing all the new technology in the new Accord. Shannon Heitkamp and Shannon Hoover were also excellent to work with. Overall they are an excellent team at Don Ayres Honda. Thank you, Don Ayres Honda Team!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Hitzemann, Shannon Hoover

September 30, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Great service. Fantastic delivery"

- Sandy at Honda store

The salesman was terrific and very thorough. He enables us to understand all the functions of the car This dealership is the best to deal with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Squires, Shannon Hoover, Doug Settle, Shawn Trice , Rick Squires was also terrific

July 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best salesperson I have ever dealt with!"

- Steve S

Have used service department for our CR-V since moving to Fort Wayne. Happy with service so looked for new car here. Salesman was with us through the entire process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Overall great experience."

- Rbrownfw

Josh made this a good experience. Found just the vehicle I was looking for and a good price. I would definitely refer other customers to Don Ayers Honda. Very professional staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"GREAT SERVICE 💜"

- Diddelina25

This was my first time at a dealership....my husband recommended them...Josh was my "sales guy".He made me feel totally at ease, listened to my concerns, never forced anything on me and was super nice, honest and everyone involved made sure I got the best deal and he even wore a Purple shirt for me the second day because he remembered my favorite color . The best customer service...please go and see the guys at Don Ayres.!!! And the car is awesome too...!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"new vehicle buy"

- Phil H

Just bought 2018 Honda HRV from Donayres . Great experience very professional sales person ,deal was fast , no pressure very easy to do business with. all included .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Hitzemann, Taylor Burge

April 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy & Stress-Free"

- Amy74

Andy, Shannon, Shawn & Shannon made my car-buying experience easy. They were informative, patient & kind, all of which I greatly appreciated. I felt no pressure & felt that they wanted me to do what was best for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very professional and enjoyable experience!"

- Hoosiersguy

This is the first Honda I have owned, and I must say the entire process couldn't have gone better, top drawer across the board! The dealership has an outstanding reputation, the inventory is huge, the SUV is highest rating in the class, and sales professional Jeff Ward knows the products very well. Everyone there was very courteous!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jarod Burgess, Jeff Ward, Ryan Coleman

July 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Don Ayres Review"

- Ron

I went to the dealership to look at the Honda Accord Coupe with the options and color that I desired. The sales person I dealt with was professional, courteous and answered all of my questions. After I decided to purchase the vehicle I gave the sales person a printed copy of the "build your Honda" description that I did from the Internet. He located several vehicles that fit the description and we completed the sales order. I arranged the date for pick up and finished the paperwork etc. with the various individuals at the dealership. All in all it was a pleasant experience and, of course, I am very happy with my purchase and the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Hofmann, Anthony Russett

November 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car lease"

- Good to go

Went to Ayers to drive a Civic for eval. Intention was to compare. Found no need to continue comparision. Ayers met all of my needs: car, budget, service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Hitzemann, John Hofmann

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (543 Vehicles)

2018 Honda HR-V

$22,255

2018 Honda Accord

$21,997

2018 Honda Civic

$21,121

2018 Honda Accord

$31,640

2018 Honda Civic

$18,497

2018 Honda HR-V

$22,275

2018 Honda Civic

$18,860

2018 Honda Pilot

$44,994