About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Shannon McGuire.
Shannon McGuire
Shannon McGuire, Kia Product Specialist, Suntrup Kia South
5.0

Shannon McGuire

Kia Product Specialist

Suntrup Kia South

6263 S. Lindbergh Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63123

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Kia Elite Certified

Languages Spoken

English English

17 Reviews of Shannon McGuire

March 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car buying"

- Joseph Johnston

Great people at this Kia dealer. They are very helpful. Shannon Mcguire was very helpful with all my questions. It was a great buying experience. I would definitely recommend them to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Lepp

Apr 02, 2018

Suntrup Kia South responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendation! We look forward to working with you in the future.

February 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Disappointed"

- chuber

I purchased a vehicle from Jonathan 2 1/2 weeks ago. He was great at first by getting the vehicle I was interested to their location from West County. I had financing through my credit union so it was easy on that side. The next day I was working with my bank getting everything lined out. He text me asking if I could close that day. I explained I was working with them to try and get everything finalized. I called him twice leaving voicemails that day with no return calls. He finally text me that night saying he was off the next day and the car almost sold but that buyer couldn't get financed. I purchase the vehicle and Shannon helped me the day of the sale. He was great! Showed me around the dealership and made me feel confident in my purchase from them. With the vehicle coming from their West County location they did not have the emissions or safety inspection. I was told they would get it or have me come in. I have now reached out to them multiple times trying to get this and have not received them yet. I called Johnathan and left a message once again NO return phone call. I called Shannon since he helped me and he stated he thought Jonathan was working on it. He was going to get with him. Still have not heard back and that was over 5 days ago.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Hawkins

Feb 06, 2018

Suntrup Kia South responded

We are sorry to hear that you weren’t satisfied with your visit! Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we do appreciate you taking the time to speak with us yesterday. If there is anything more we can do please contact our sales manager. Thank you!

October 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"THE BEST!"

- Erna B

If you're looking for people who are sincere and want to help you in the easiest and best way possible you've come to the right place. This was my first and definitely not my last time doing business here. Dzevad and Shannon have left such great first impressions with me and definitely made things happen that I thought were not possible (down payment, price, warranty, additional packages, no pressure with anything). We need more places and people like this so glad I found them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dzevad Masinovic

Oct 03, 2017

Suntrup Kia South responded

Hello! Our team was glad to work with you during your first visit to Suntrup Kia South, Erna! Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for us. We look forward to working with you again soon.

September 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Issue after sale "

- ecdgypsy

My 'overall' rating is excellent. This is the 2nd vehicle I've purchased from Suntrup Kia South Lindbergh. I've always been pleased with my service but am a little disappointed with my newest after sale purchase experience. The vehicle we decided on purchasing was located at another dealer. On August 23, 2017 the vehicle arrived at the So. Lindbergh location and we were very happy with it. We completed the deal and as we were going out to the vehicle to get the instructions on where and how to use all the equipment from Shannon, our salesman Tony mentioned the window sticker was in the glove box. Upon arriving home we looked at the window sticker (this is the first time we saw it) and noticed the total price was considerably less than the sale price on our sales contract. On August 25 I stopped by the dealer and questioned Tony about it. He said it was because of the add-ons that the dealers do. I told Tony I wanted something showing what all was added for my records and showing why the figures were so different. I might add that the additional sticker that is on the vehicles in the showroom and on the lot showing the add-ons was not in the glove box or attached to the window sticker for my vehicle. Tony promised he would get the information send me showing what all was added. I got the impression from Tony that the dealer that had the vehicle originally had put some on and then my selling dealership added what they do to all their vehicles. I had not received the information so on Sept. 12 I stopped by again to see if he had the information and either forgot to send it or thought I was going to pick it up. However he did not have it and promised me again he would get it and mail it to me. He did mention that he was going to be off on Thursday and he would go and get it and send it to me (from the way he said it, he was going to have to go to the other dealer to get the information). As of today I still have no idea as to what all has been added. I'm pretty sure they probably did the paint sealant and fabric protector and who knows what else, I certainly don't have any idea, and I have nothing showing what is on it should I have a problem and need for it to be covered. I am still very happy with the vehicle and will have it serviced at your dealership but in the future for any auto purchase I will check out the numbers much closer to see what the actual starting price is and what was 'added' to my vehicle before handing over my check.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Haman, Dave Chadwick

Sep 26, 2017

Suntrup Kia South responded

We aim to build long-term relationships with our customers, and we’re very pleased to know that we’ve had the opportunity to work with you on several different occasions. Thank you for sharing this feedback with the Suntrup Kia South team!

August 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great great great dealership!"

- o.s.

We recently bought another new car (different make) -- it was a nightmare. I had to return to the dealership a dozen times before the car was finally mine in the way it was meant to be. When we walked into Suntrup, we were very much on guard and apprehensive. If there was a way to buy a car supermarket-style including a self-checkout -- that would had been us. However, Scott and Shannon didn't just put our fears to rest -- they turned the whole process into a pleasant experience. We drove off with a car elated to celebrate (spend more money!) Even the last step, usually the ickiest of the Icky, when they deploy the Slimy Iron Claw into your wallet -- the signing of paperwork during which you get barraged with the can't-live-without loan add-ons -- was pleasant and fun. Thank you Dave! Is there a way to give these 3 guys 6 stars?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Seifried, Dave Chadwick

Aug 04, 2017

Suntrup Kia South responded

Hello! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with the Suntrup Kia South team! Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with!

July 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very good car-buying experience!"

- Darla LaPlante

Very good car-buying experience. Shannon gave us options without being pushy and worked out a price within our budget. We did not feel like we have been through the usual car-buying ordeal! BJ Bruner also worked within our budget on a maintenance agreement.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: BJ Bruner

Jul 11, 2017

Suntrup Kia South responded

Darla, congratulations on your new vehicle! We're thrilled you enjoyed your car-buying experience at Suntrup Kia. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we thank you for the opportunity to earn your business. We look forward to serving you for many years to come!

June 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Attentive, efficient."

- WriterJen

Shannon McGuire treated me as a valued customer from the moment I arrived. He listened to my needs for a used car and found what I wanted in a price range I could afford. He was attentive to my situation and eased my fears. In addition, he never disparaged my crappy used car trade-in but found the maximum value for it. The waiting area was pleasant, and even the financial paperwork portion of the day was made easier by a fantastic conversation with Dave Chadwick as he went over the paperwork with me. I was highly satisfied with the customer service I received from Shannon and Dave throughout the day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Chadwick

Jun 19, 2017

Suntrup Kia South responded

We couldn't be happier to hear you had a great car-buying experience with Shannon and Dave at Suntrup Kia! Congratulations on your new vehicle, and thank you for taking the time to write this great review. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we look forward to serving you for many years to come!

April 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Salesperson. Highly Recommend!"

- SWheat

Shannon helped us through the entire process of purchasing a car. Got a us a good trade in value and a great deal on the car. I would recommend him to a family member of friend. S. Wheatley

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 03, 2017

Suntrup Kia South responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're thrilled that you had a great car-buying experience with Shannon McGuire at Suntrup Kia. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we thank you for the opportunity to earn your business. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

March 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service"

- Andrew Denny

Walked in, told the salesman what I was looking for and what my price range was. he helped my wife and I find the perfect car with low miles. I'm very satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 27, 2017

Suntrup Kia South responded

Congratulations on your new car! We couldn't be happier to hear that Shannon McGuire provided you with a great car-buying experience and helped you find a vehicle that is perfect for you and your wife. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we look forward to working with you for many years to come!

March 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Shannon McGuire Thank You for your customer service!"

- Daybrac

I would love to shout out and thank Shannon McGuire BJ and the owner of Kia Suntrup 6263 S Lindbergh For your customer service I LOVE MY beautiful new Kia Forte 5 I REALLY NEEDED A BREAK DUE TO HEARTACHE AND MY CREDIT SUNTRUP KIA GOT THE JOB DONE !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: BJ

Mar 27, 2017

Suntrup Kia South responded

Congratulations on your new Kia Forte 5! On behalf of Suntrup Kia, we could not be happier that you had a great car-buying experience with Shannon and BJ. We thank you for the opportunity to earn your business, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (357 Vehicles)

2018 Kia Sorento

$41,892

2018 Kia Optima

$23,186

2018 Kia Sorento

$41,807

2018 Kia Optima

$23,475

2017 Kia Sedona

$30,000

2018 Kia Optima

$26,362

2018 Kia Cadenza

$33,840

2018 Kia Sedona

$31,693