About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Shannon McGuire.
Shannon McGuire
Shannon McGuire, Kia Product Specialist, Suntrup Kia South
4.8

Shannon McGuire

Kia Product Specialist

Suntrup Kia South

6263 S. Lindbergh Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63123

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Kia Elite Certified

Languages Spoken

English English

20 Reviews of Shannon McGuire

November 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Shannon. M was fantastic!!!"

- motto518

My wife and I went into the dealership to find out what my payment would be if we financed the remaining balance owed on two 2015 Kia Soul Base Model cars that the lease was up in May 2019. While I never got that information, Shannon made an offer to basically over pay us for our vehicles as the dealership was "low on pre-owned", to get us into brand new vehicles. So I looked around and was interested in the Niro. I liked the Niro FE due to the combined 50mpg and my wife liked her 2015 Soul so much she just wanted a brand new Kia Soul. We started the paperwork, My wife and I both went for test drives and after we got back he informed me that the FE trim of the Niro was not able to be leased. He said because of that error the manager will get me the next trim up, the LX for the same lease price offered on the FE. More paperwork was done and we closed the deal. Shannon. M was the reason I left with 2 brand new cars rather than my 3 almost 4 year old ones. The only thing that was not great was the fact that my wife and I were there almost 6 hours total. I don't know why it took that long but it did. My wife and I have had our new cars for a week and we both love them. Shannon. M definitely deserves a raise and a promotion with the skills he has. He was super professional and courteous. I hope that when my lease is up in 36 months, that I can work with him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 03, 2018

Suntrup Kia South responded

We really appreciate your feedback! It is great to hear our staff took such great care of you! We hope to see you here again when your lease is up!

November 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Financing Rate for a 3 year used car loan"

- jcproff2000

I have nothing negative to say about my purchase, received a better rate than expected, Dave Chadwick was awesome to deal with, found me the best rate possible, I would consider it a new car rate for a 2015 used car. Dave could of stopped at the Kia certified rate, but found a local credit union that crushed Kia's rate. Shannon McGuire was great to deal with, hooked me up with a set of new floor mats, after the sale I got home and noticed that the car did not have any, and he was very knowledgeable about the car. Do yourself a favor, and remember to take your old plates off your car, this is my first car purchase in over a decade, and after all the excitement of buying my first newer car in 10 years, I forgot to take my old beat up plates off my trade in. The car was taken to auction with the plates on it, and I received a nice little picture of my old 2007 beater in the mail crossing the New Jersey Turnpike which set me back 65.00 bucks, the car looked just as great on the east cost, as it did in Jefferson County. I will go ahead and claim 65% responsibility for this, maybe 70%. I have no idea how my 325,000 mile car made it to New Jersey, I thought it was going to blow up driving from Herky to South County to trade it in. Despite being out 65.00 bucks and my wife screaming at me for being a irresponsible xxx, I have no problem taking my business back to Suntrup Kia South. Ok maybe 75% my fault on the plates.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Chadwick

Dec 03, 2018

Suntrup Kia South responded

At Suntrup Kia South, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. Enjoy your vehicle!

October 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Horrible Salesman"

- Corinne F Case

Buyer beware. Shady business practices. Horrible salesman. Do not honor the prices of their vehicles. When I arrived at dealership to test drive the vehicle that was priced at $6575 online, it had been marked up to $8100. When I questioned my salesman he said the online price must have been their error. Left to go home so I could submit my taxes to dealership for financing & never heard from my salesman again.The car was obviously sold to another buyer for the higher price because it was no longer available. Would not recommend. This was my second bad experience with Suntrup over a price discrepency of a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 16, 2018

Suntrup Kia South responded

Hello there Corinne, we want you to know that at Suntrup Kia South, we pride ourselves on fair and honest pricing. We would have been more than happy to honor that price. The problem is that we use outside lenders to obtain finncing for our customers, If the banks are unwilling to provide the financing for you then we cannot sell the vehicle without having financing secured. We would like the chance to speak with you further about your experience with us. Please send your best form of contact to Aaron Paton at apaton@suntrup.com. Thank you

March 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car buying"

- Joseph Johnston

Great people at this Kia dealer. They are very helpful. Shannon Mcguire was very helpful with all my questions. It was a great buying experience. I would definitely recommend them to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Lepp

Apr 02, 2018

Suntrup Kia South responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendation! We look forward to working with you in the future.

February 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Disappointed"

- chuber

I purchased a vehicle from Jonathan 2 1/2 weeks ago. He was great at first by getting the vehicle I was interested to their location from West County. I had financing through my credit union so it was easy on that side. The next day I was working with my bank getting everything lined out. He text me asking if I could close that day. I explained I was working with them to try and get everything finalized. I called him twice leaving voicemails that day with no return calls. He finally text me that night saying he was off the next day and the car almost sold but that buyer couldn't get financed. I purchase the vehicle and Shannon helped me the day of the sale. He was great! Showed me around the dealership and made me feel confident in my purchase from them. With the vehicle coming from their West County location they did not have the emissions or safety inspection. I was told they would get it or have me come in. I have now reached out to them multiple times trying to get this and have not received them yet. I called Johnathan and left a message once again NO return phone call. I called Shannon since he helped me and he stated he thought Jonathan was working on it. He was going to get with him. Still have not heard back and that was over 5 days ago.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Hawkins

Feb 06, 2018

Suntrup Kia South responded

We are sorry to hear that you weren’t satisfied with your visit! Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we do appreciate you taking the time to speak with us yesterday. If there is anything more we can do please contact our sales manager. Thank you!

October 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"THE BEST!"

- Erna B

If you're looking for people who are sincere and want to help you in the easiest and best way possible you've come to the right place. This was my first and definitely not my last time doing business here. Dzevad and Shannon have left such great first impressions with me and definitely made things happen that I thought were not possible (down payment, price, warranty, additional packages, no pressure with anything). We need more places and people like this so glad I found them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dzevad Masinovic

Oct 03, 2017

Suntrup Kia South responded

Hello! Our team was glad to work with you during your first visit to Suntrup Kia South, Erna! Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for us. We look forward to working with you again soon.

September 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Issue after sale "

- ecdgypsy

My 'overall' rating is excellent. This is the 2nd vehicle I've purchased from Suntrup Kia South Lindbergh. I've always been pleased with my service but am a little disappointed with my newest after sale purchase experience. The vehicle we decided on purchasing was located at another dealer. On August 23, 2017 the vehicle arrived at the So. Lindbergh location and we were very happy with it. We completed the deal and as we were going out to the vehicle to get the instructions on where and how to use all the equipment from Shannon, our salesman Tony mentioned the window sticker was in the glove box. Upon arriving home we looked at the window sticker (this is the first time we saw it) and noticed the total price was considerably less than the sale price on our sales contract. On August 25 I stopped by the dealer and questioned Tony about it. He said it was because of the add-ons that the dealers do. I told Tony I wanted something showing what all was added for my records and showing why the figures were so different. I might add that the additional sticker that is on the vehicles in the showroom and on the lot showing the add-ons was not in the glove box or attached to the window sticker for my vehicle. Tony promised he would get the information send me showing what all was added. I got the impression from Tony that the dealer that had the vehicle originally had put some on and then my selling dealership added what they do to all their vehicles. I had not received the information so on Sept. 12 I stopped by again to see if he had the information and either forgot to send it or thought I was going to pick it up. However he did not have it and promised me again he would get it and mail it to me. He did mention that he was going to be off on Thursday and he would go and get it and send it to me (from the way he said it, he was going to have to go to the other dealer to get the information). As of today I still have no idea as to what all has been added. I'm pretty sure they probably did the paint sealant and fabric protector and who knows what else, I certainly don't have any idea, and I have nothing showing what is on it should I have a problem and need for it to be covered. I am still very happy with the vehicle and will have it serviced at your dealership but in the future for any auto purchase I will check out the numbers much closer to see what the actual starting price is and what was 'added' to my vehicle before handing over my check.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Haman, Dave Chadwick

Sep 26, 2017

Suntrup Kia South responded

We aim to build long-term relationships with our customers, and we’re very pleased to know that we’ve had the opportunity to work with you on several different occasions. Thank you for sharing this feedback with the Suntrup Kia South team!

August 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great great great dealership!"

- o.s.

We recently bought another new car (different make) -- it was a nightmare. I had to return to the dealership a dozen times before the car was finally mine in the way it was meant to be. When we walked into Suntrup, we were very much on guard and apprehensive. If there was a way to buy a car supermarket-style including a self-checkout -- that would had been us. However, Scott and Shannon didn't just put our fears to rest -- they turned the whole process into a pleasant experience. We drove off with a car elated to celebrate (spend more money!) Even the last step, usually the ickiest of the Icky, when they deploy the Slimy Iron Claw into your wallet -- the signing of paperwork during which you get barraged with the can't-live-without loan add-ons -- was pleasant and fun. Thank you Dave! Is there a way to give these 3 guys 6 stars?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Seifried, Dave Chadwick

Aug 04, 2017

Suntrup Kia South responded

Hello! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with the Suntrup Kia South team! Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with!

July 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very good car-buying experience!"

- Darla LaPlante

Very good car-buying experience. Shannon gave us options without being pushy and worked out a price within our budget. We did not feel like we have been through the usual car-buying ordeal! BJ Bruner also worked within our budget on a maintenance agreement.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: BJ Bruner

Jul 11, 2017

Suntrup Kia South responded

Darla, congratulations on your new vehicle! We're thrilled you enjoyed your car-buying experience at Suntrup Kia. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we thank you for the opportunity to earn your business. We look forward to serving you for many years to come!

June 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Attentive, efficient."

- WriterJen

Shannon McGuire treated me as a valued customer from the moment I arrived. He listened to my needs for a used car and found what I wanted in a price range I could afford. He was attentive to my situation and eased my fears. In addition, he never disparaged my crappy used car trade-in but found the maximum value for it. The waiting area was pleasant, and even the financial paperwork portion of the day was made easier by a fantastic conversation with Dave Chadwick as he went over the paperwork with me. I was highly satisfied with the customer service I received from Shannon and Dave throughout the day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Chadwick

Jun 19, 2017

Suntrup Kia South responded

We couldn't be happier to hear you had a great car-buying experience with Shannon and Dave at Suntrup Kia! Congratulations on your new vehicle, and thank you for taking the time to write this great review. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we look forward to serving you for many years to come!

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (398 Vehicles)

2018 Kia Sorento

$39,987

2018 Kia Sorento

$39,765

2018 Kia Optima

$25,762

2018 Kia Cadenza

$31,340

2018 Kia Sorento

$35,844

2018 Kia Sorento

$36,587

2018 Kia Sorento

$36,808

2019 Kia Sorento

$28,278