About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Shawn Hillegass.
Shawn Hillegass
Shawn Hillegass, Asst. Service Manager, Jannell Ford of Hanover
4.8

Shawn Hillegass

Asst. Service Manager

Jannell Ford of Hanover

2000 Washington Street Route 53
Hanover, MA 02339

Contact Me

Specialties & Trainings

Ford Certified

Employee Video

Call
Email

35 Reviews of Shawn Hillegass

December 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"CUSTOMER CARE"

- SANDRA WHITING

SHAWN HILLEGASS HAS BEEN EXTREMELY CARING IN TRYING TO DETERMINE THE PROBLEM WITH MY FORD EXPLORER. WITHOUT GOING IN TO A LENGTHY DESCRIPTION LET ME JUST SAY THAT I KNOW HE'LL GET TO THE ROOT OF THIS ISSUE AND I'LL AGAIN HAVE MY BEAUTIFUL EXPLORER BACK IN MY DRIVEWAY ODOR FREE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service Service Service"

- Mr. C.

They are attentive and professional. Wonderful attitudes and a good experience when you consider that one is spending money on ones already expensive vehicle. They make it painless and are considerate. Rich was excellent in the service area and worked well with the team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shaon Simpson, David Smith , Rich

November 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Transmission Problem"

- Fordguy

Problem with 2012 Escape, gear selector would not come out of park until several attempts. Transmission gear linkage was problem and repaired. Customer Rep Dave ,Service Manager Sean and Mike the Technician made sure that the issue was resolved as this is my wife's car and they wanted to make sure she would not have any problems.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Smith , Mike, Service Tech

October 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"On time"

- Tim

I arrived at 7:45 for an oil change I was driving out at 9:00 That was the exact time I was told by the Service advisor

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"STAY AWARE FROM THIS DEALERSHIP! Simply Run, Walk, or Crawl"

- Rob Potter

Part 2 of my review from last year's nightmare at Jannell. STAY AWARE FROM THIS DEALERSHIP! Simply Run, Walk, or even Crawl. Anything but drive one of their cars. I need to update my previous review as they've continued to sink to new lows. (We had to involve Attorneys and now, we need to file harassment reports with the police against their Service Manager Shawn Hillegrass and General Manager Bill Roderick.) After the original vehicle failure, we had a 2nd complete vehicle failure. They can see the codes, they can see the problems, however, they can't figure out the problem. Or how to fix it. You may think, "Wow, multiple serious vehicle failures in a year. And they can't fix the problem. This is a simple exchange of a defective vehicle." Maybe with another dealership. Not Jannell or Ford. Jannell adamantly refused any reasonable option. Jannell's solutions were: 1. Us TRADING in our vehicle, spending more money, and buying a new vehicle from them. (As I understood it from Bill, so they could sell it to another person as Certified Pre-Owned.) 2. Taking back our vehicle, unfixed, and unsafe. Endangering the lives of the driver, passengers, and everyone else on the road. 2 Notable Quotes from Jannell and Ford: (I have more.) - "Complete Brake System Failure is a minor issue and not covered by Warranty." - (In an Angry Voice) "WHAT DO YOU WANT US TO FIX? YOU TELL ME WHAT TO REPLACE TO FIX YOUR VEHICLE?!" (Why am I supposed to know how to fix a Ford vehicle? It's the reason I bought their warranty that is prominently displayed on every single advertisement.) We had to retain an Attorney. And now are forced to pursue litigation under MA Lemon Laws. The most galling part is their continued harassment of us. Once attorneys are hired, each party speaks through their respective attorneys. There is no direct communication. Bill and Shawn are fully aware of this. Yet, multiple times, they have bypassed their own attorneys and contacted us directly, sending us harassing emails and phone calls ignoring the laws/protocols on manners such as this. - We, now, need to file police reports to stop their harassments. I've been continually shocked by their actions and complete lack of conscience, basic decency, or professionalism. When dealing with Jannell, Bill, or Shawn to buy a Ford, you are taking your life into your own hands. (I mean that quite literally as "Complete Brake System Failure is a minor issue.")

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: William Roderick

July 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome "

- Robertabby38!

Very helpful very respectful. Great service . Great sales rep not to pushy felt very comfortable. Explained all details of the vehicle. Would recommend this dealer to all our friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Shawn Hillegass is a star! "

- teemacdee

I have purchased several cars from this dealership. The main reason, however, that I maintain a business relationship with them is due to the outstanding customer service I receive from Shawn Hillegass. He is great to work with and a valuable asset to this company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great sales and service staff/departments"

- PD Duxbury

I purchased a new mustang several years ago and my son and daughter both have late model Fords (Focus/Mustang). My salesman, Bill Pellagrini was great. Her located the exact vehicle/color I requested, and arranged a swap with a dealership in Watertown, NY. Bill always follows up on a regular basis. I will be buying another car from Jannell when that time comes and believe customer loyalty has been earned. The Service Department is the best. I've had warranty work done (scheduled right in at my convenience) and shuttled home by courteous and safe drivers. The repairs are done quickly and the service advisor always calls to give me a head's-up when the car is ready for pick-up. They fix it right the first time. I really like the family atmosphere and personal attention from the sales and service staff. There is no reason to shop elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Pellagrini, David Smith

May 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- Cathy

Purchased 2nd new vehicle from Jannell. Great to work w/ a very patient Mike Kinney, pleasant and fair negotiation. Service Dept: Sean Hillegass , always willing to accommodate scheduling, honest and fair, a true pleasure to work with. Kathy Mulvehill , friendly and very easy to work with. Thanks to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kathy Mulvehill, Mike Kinney

April 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New purchase"

- Cessna

From the moment they immediately returned my initial phone call until I drove out with my new truck I was treated as their prime customer. No high pressure and very accommodating to fully answer all of my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results

Dealership Inventory (352 Vehicles)

2017 Ford Mustang

$49,210

2017 Ford Fusion

$38,105

2017 Ford Fusion

$36,960

2017 Ford Fusion

$36,565

2017 Ford F-350

$54,015

2017 Ford Transit Connect

$25,595

2017 Ford Fusion

$36,685

2017 Ford Fusion

$35,590