About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Shawn Hillegass.
Shawn Hillegass
Shawn Hillegass, Asst. Service Manager, Jannell Ford of Hanover
4.7

Shawn Hillegass

Asst. Service Manager

Jannell Ford of Hanover

2000 Washington Street Route 53
Hanover, MA 02339

Contact Me

Specialties & Trainings

Ford Certified

Employee Video

Call
Email

40 Reviews of Shawn Hillegass

June 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jannell Ford Excellence"

- Gilbyone

Recently purchased my 4th Vehicle with Jannell Ford. Jannell personel exceed all expectations in sale s and service and thier professionalism and friendliness make the car buying experience a pleasure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ses and Service"

- Ed

I have bought two used vehicles from Jannell. Both the sales and service experience has been great. I continue to have all my service on those vehicles done at Jannell. Can’t recommend their service department any higher. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasure dealing with everyone at Jannell"

- louisvilla

Love the New Raptor I just bought from Jannell., I have been buying trucks and other vehicles here since I was 17. This will be my 4th Truck., and one I hope to have for quite some time. It was a real pleasure dealing with Harry, he was very professional and extremely flexible to my schedule., staying late and doing what it took to help me out., I very much appreciate it. Evan and Bill are great guys to know and always do there best to give me a very fair deal when it comes to buying a truck. I like going into a dealer where there is no pressure.. and Jannell has always been that way. This dealership has great people , and a really good service department. (that counts for a lot) Thanks very much Lou Villa Villa Machine Associates Dedham MA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"F-150 new purchase"

- F-150 New purchase

Harry made the entire process very smooth and easy. He introduced me to Shawn in the service department. I’m very pleased with both Sales and Service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harry McDougall

January 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Safety Recall"

- J.D.

I had a fuel leak and brought it to a Sullivan Tires near my work. Later that day, at home, I checked my mail and had a letter from Ford about a Safety Recall for said Fuel Leak. I called Jannell Ford in Hanover and spoke to Shawn who convinced me to bring it there for financial reimbursement reasons and also because he said it would be fixed next day. I settled my debt with Sullivan and had them but the receipt for the work in my vehicle. The next day I received a message from another sales manager, Rich, saying that they didn't infact have the part for my car. He said it wouldn't be until the first week/maybe second of February until my car would be ready to service. However, he said that my car was SAFE to drive. I was completely appalled to hear that. I call back and he reitterates to me about the part not being in- he apologizes for the miss-information I received but ensured me was car was safe to drive. I told him that wasn't the case. I had fuel in front of my house, a distinct smell, and the diagnostic test from Sullivan stating I had a massive leak. He said he would try to get me a rental the next day and seemed very negative about being able to get that done. Thankfully, he did call the next day and said that they got randomly got one part in and my car would be done. Later that day I received a message saying it was. My biggest issue is that I was told my vehicle was safe to drive on a safety recall. A recall issue that was obviously happened to my car. Sullivan's diagnostic report was in the car saying I had a massive fuel leak. I'm glad my car is fixed but thought the whole situation could of been handled better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Thomas

December 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"CUSTOMER CARE"

- SANDRA WHITING

SHAWN HILLEGASS HAS BEEN EXTREMELY CARING IN TRYING TO DETERMINE THE PROBLEM WITH MY FORD EXPLORER. WITHOUT GOING IN TO A LENGTHY DESCRIPTION LET ME JUST SAY THAT I KNOW HE'LL GET TO THE ROOT OF THIS ISSUE AND I'LL AGAIN HAVE MY BEAUTIFUL EXPLORER BACK IN MY DRIVEWAY ODOR FREE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service Service Service"

- Mr. C.

They are attentive and professional. Wonderful attitudes and a good experience when you consider that one is spending money on ones already expensive vehicle. They make it painless and are considerate. Rich was excellent in the service area and worked well with the team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shaon Simpson, David Smith , Rich

November 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Transmission Problem"

- Fordguy

Problem with 2012 Escape, gear selector would not come out of park until several attempts. Transmission gear linkage was problem and repaired. Customer Rep Dave ,Service Manager Sean and Mike the Technician made sure that the issue was resolved as this is my wife's car and they wanted to make sure she would not have any problems.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Smith , Mike, Service Tech

October 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"On time"

- Tim

I arrived at 7:45 for an oil change I was driving out at 9:00 That was the exact time I was told by the Service advisor

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"STAY AWARE FROM THIS DEALERSHIP! Simply Run, Walk, or Crawl"

- Rob Potter

Part 2 of my review from last year's nightmare at Jannell. STAY AWARE FROM THIS DEALERSHIP! Simply Run, Walk, or even Crawl. Anything but drive one of their cars. I need to update my previous review as they've continued to sink to new lows. (We had to involve Attorneys and now, we need to file harassment reports with the police against their Service Manager Shawn Hillegrass and General Manager Bill Roderick.) After the original vehicle failure, we had a 2nd complete vehicle failure. They can see the codes, they can see the problems, however, they can't figure out the problem. Or how to fix it. You may think, "Wow, multiple serious vehicle failures in a year. And they can't fix the problem. This is a simple exchange of a defective vehicle." Maybe with another dealership. Not Jannell or Ford. Jannell adamantly refused any reasonable option. Jannell's solutions were: 1. Us TRADING in our vehicle, spending more money, and buying a new vehicle from them. (As I understood it from Bill, so they could sell it to another person as Certified Pre-Owned.) 2. Taking back our vehicle, unfixed, and unsafe. Endangering the lives of the driver, passengers, and everyone else on the road. 2 Notable Quotes from Jannell and Ford: (I have more.) - "Complete Brake System Failure is a minor issue and not covered by Warranty." - (In an Angry Voice) "WHAT DO YOU WANT US TO FIX? YOU TELL ME WHAT TO REPLACE TO FIX YOUR VEHICLE?!" (Why am I supposed to know how to fix a Ford vehicle? It's the reason I bought their warranty that is prominently displayed on every single advertisement.) We had to retain an Attorney. And now are forced to pursue litigation under MA Lemon Laws. The most galling part is their continued harassment of us. Once attorneys are hired, each party speaks through their respective attorneys. There is no direct communication. Bill and Shawn are fully aware of this. Yet, multiple times, they have bypassed their own attorneys and contacted us directly, sending us harassing emails and phone calls ignoring the laws/protocols on manners such as this. - We, now, need to file police reports to stop their harassments. I've been continually shocked by their actions and complete lack of conscience, basic decency, or professionalism. When dealing with Jannell, Bill, or Shawn to buy a Ford, you are taking your life into your own hands. (I mean that quite literally as "Complete Brake System Failure is a minor issue.")

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: William Roderick

1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results

Dealership Inventory (339 Vehicles)

2017 Ford Expedition

$68,212

2017 Ford Mustang

$34,275

2017 Ford Transit Connect

$25,735

2017 Ford Fusion

$38,520

2017 Ford Fusion

$37,745

2017 Ford Fiesta

$21,465

2017 Ford F-350

$57,455

2018 Ford Transit Connect

$26,665